Imran Khan announces Compromise Solution to resolve this rigging issue.

Lolz. Abey Idiot Khan, ISI officers tumhaary baap kay nokar hein kia?

Yeh kia chawal maari hai?

jab Nawaz sharif nay army ko involve kia tha or floor of the house inkari ho gaya tha wo chawal thi ye nae

us waqt nawaz ko pata lag gaya tha k army us k as you said baap ki nokar nae tab hi inkarii ho gaya tha puray parliment aur mulk k samnay

aaj kal janab pay yehi jhoot bolnay par supreme court mayn case chal raha hay disqualification ka

aur dar kis baat ka apni ISI or MI hi tu hay jis say aaj kal bakool pmln and company pmln ki "booooooohat" ban rahi hay

Coming to your question, the reason for this behavior is the absence of trust in the civilian institutions due to their lack of autonomy. Open to strong govts influence, an obvious mistrust appears when the accusation which is to be investigated involves the govts as one of the parties.

Thanks! Will the JC monitor the investigation (this is the impression I got from your previous post) and will this not be enough to counter allegations of political influence? Or is the case that the JIT will not be monitored by the JC, it will just submit a report to the JC once investigations are completed?

I can see why people would want ISI involvement. In every country there is an agency that is seen as incorruptible by the public. In India so far it has been the Supreme Court and politically sensitive investigations are done by SITs monitored by the Supreme Court. The danger is over reliance on one institution- in India the Supreme Court is not incorruptible (despite public perception) and has recently started overstepping it's mandate by entering into legislative matters.

Thanks! Will the JC monitor the investigation (this is the impression I got from your previous post) and will this not be enough to counter allegations of political influence? Or is the case that the JIT will not be monitored by the JC, it will just submit a report to the JC once investigations are completed?

I can see why people would want ISI involvement. In every country there is an agency that is seen as incorruptible by the public. In India so far it has been the Supreme Court and politically sensitive investigations are done by SITs monitored by the Supreme Court. The danger is over reliance on one institution- in India the Supreme Court is not incorruptible (despite public perception) and has recently started overstepping it's mandate by entering into legislative matters.

JC will monitor JIT and will submit the report/verdict (depending on the TORs) at the end of the period. Even though JC will monitor JIT, there is a fear that JIT comprising of only civilian agencies will increase the chances of any crucial information being kept away from the JC. Having a more autonomous agency involved increases the chances that any such move will be exposed thus somewhat forcing the civilian agencies to behave properly.

Yes, I agree with your fears. However, this will only become politically possible/acceptable if civilian agencies/institutions are made more autonomous and consequently credible.

I think involving our intelligence agencies in this matter will be unfair

Its fair.

There is no mechanism to resolve issues when the people who shamelessly rig and then are obstinate to budge. Dont forget Nawaz involved military chief to intercede with TuQ and Imran. So involving military isn't new.

Ok. Show me where the ECP has the mandate to open up a set of constituencies (independent of the tribunals) to investigate the overall validity of the elections.

Sir, the tribunals are the constitutionally mandated remedy, which is why there is no legal mandate to open up any election results outside of them. In fact, Article 225 clearly states that "No election to a House or a Provincial Assembly shall be called in question except by an election petition presented to such tribunal and in such manner as may be determined by Act of Parliament".

So what you are suggesting is patently illegal, and for it to be given the validity that you seek would require a constitutional amendment by the Parliament.

ignorance of N-Leaguers at best.

"Comprising 10 members, the JIT team is headed by Additional Inspector General Special Branch Dr Arif Mushtaq Chaudhry. The other nine members include representatives of the ISI, MI, IB, police, Special Branch and Counterterrorism Department."
Model Town clash: JIT report suggests police FIR be quashed – The Express Tribune

When the govt constituted an investigation team (for Model Town inquiry) including ISI and MI representatives then there is no problem. But if Imran Khan demands such a thing then suddenly democracy is being threatened.

Hypocrites or ignorant?

@Horus @Leader @Norwegian @Jazzbot
On one side there is violence and on other side there's democracy. We should have someone like UN investigate.

By the way impartial foreign investigators already said there was rigging but not at scale like Imran claims.

If government has nothing to hide then this offer should be taken, rigging investigated and culprits punished.

like i said "GOON KHADA LASSI PEETI OHI GAL KITI" phle sun leta IK ezat reh jati ana ni khtam hoti

After the release of all the air from the jalsa, they come up with this.

Hmm, no wonder Nilofer was all empty.

zara gorr say aaj ka jalsa dakhna tha ta k janab ki galatfehmi dooor ho jati

koi baat nae abi moqa milay ga agay back to back jalsas hayn you will see that if the jalsas are successful or not

unless you dont want to to admit it ..................................................

Unbiasly observing noth parties and Irrespective of the current dharna etc etc, PTI people do tend to lie alot and blantantly, Not just on policy issues but also on petty things. Which is why i ve decided to be non political now. What a disappointment this IK guy. For once i actually thought this country had finally bred a statesman. Another typical politician

Sir, the tribunals are the constitutionally mandated remedy, which is why there is no legal mandate to open up any election results outside of them. In fact, Article 225 clearly states that "No election to a House or a Provincial Assembly shall be called in question except by an election petition presented to such tribunal and in such manner as may be determined by Act of Parliament".

So what you are suggesting is patently illegal, and for it to be given the validity that you seek would require a constitutional amendment by the Parliament.

so it becomes categorically clear by the very evidence you have put forward that there is no legal framework for investigating the overall validity of the 'whole election.'

An ordinance fills this legal vacuum. And i fail to see what is wrong with doing so.