IAF to acquire 114 fighter jets for Rs 1.5 lakh crore, 96 of them to be built in India

Because of PLAAF is growing at a very fast pace. SU-30MKI is not going to be good enough. Even PAF F-16 block 52 is better aircraft, let alone comparing it to the J-10C.

Have you seen how Russian junk have performed in Ukraine?

F-16 block 52 is not better aircraft, it was totally about the AA missile range...if So 30 MKi was 140KM having missile range then automatically SU 30 MKi called a better aircraft... just an example.

Once Astra 2 and Astra 3 (160 KM and 300 KM) will be equipped with Su 30 MKi then she will be easy can counter to any fighter plane in South Asia except latest generation 5th and 6th generations fighters

F-16 block 52 is not better aircraft, it was totally about the AA missile...if So 30 MKi was 140KM missile range then automatically SU 30 MKi called a better aircraft... just an example.

Once Astra 2 and Astra 3 (160 KM and 300 KM) will be equipped with Su 30 MKi then she will be easy can counter to any fighter plane in South Asia except latest generation 5th and 6th generations fighters
Recently ordered Astra Mk1 has a range of over 110 km

There is no concrete movement on this as of yet. Only repacking of news again and again. Idiotic to discuss anything untill any concrete step is taken.

This is how Indian air force should look in the future to counter both Pakistan and China.

750 total fighter jets. Around 42 squadron needed as said by IAF chief.

400- F-35
150- Rafale
200- F-15

All SU-30MKI should be replaced by new version of the F-15.

Nah - if India had some common sense - they would replace the avionics in the Su30MKI with those planned for the AMCA.. the platform itself is still current (large RCS is still an issue) but the avonics are long in the tooth and having all India avionics would be better than getting Russian ones ...

Will the Russians allow the Indians to do that - is of course questionable given that India needs to buy new engines for the Su30MKI fleet.

View attachment 853398
Amid a big push for the Aatmanirbhar Bharat scheme by the PM Narendra Modi-led government, the Indian Air Force is planning to acquire 114 fighter jets of which 96 would be built in India, and rest 18 would be imported from the foreign vendor chosen for the project.

The Indian Air Force has plans of acquiring 114 Multirole Fighter Aircraft (MRFA) under ‘Buy Global and Make in India’ scheme under which Indian companies would be allowed to partner with a foreign vendor.

"Recently, the Indian Air Force held meetings with the foreign vendors and asked them about the way they would carry out the Make in India project," government sources told ANI.

As per the plan, after the initial 18 aircraft are imported, the next 36 aircraft would be manufactured within the country and the payments would be made partially in foreign currency and Indian currency, the sources said.

The last 60 aircraft would be the main responsibility of the Indian partner and the government would make payments only in Indian currency, the sources said.

The payment in Indian currency would help the vendors to achieve the over 60 per cent ‘Make-in-India’ content in the project, the sources said.

Global aircraft manufacturers including Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Saab, MiG, Irkut Corporation and Dassault Aviation are expected to participate in the tender.

The Indian Air Force has to rely heavily on these 114 fighter jets for maintaining its superiority over the neighboring rivals Pakistan and China.

The 36 Rafale aircraft procured under emergency orders helped immensely in maintaining an edge over the Chinese during the Ladakh crisis which started in 2020 but the numbers are not enough and more such capability would be required by it.

The force has already placed orders for 83 of the LCA Mk 1A aircraft but it still requires a higher number of capable aircraft as a large number of MiG 21 series planes have either been phased out or are on their last legs.

The fifth-generation Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft project is moving ahead at a satisfactory pace but it will take a lot of time to be able to be inducted in an operational role.

The IAF is also looking for a cost-effective solution for its fighter jet requirement as it wants a plane that is low on operational cost and gives more capability to the service, the sources said.

The IAF is highly satisfied with the operational availability of the Rafale fighter jets and wants similar capability in its future aircraft.

To kar na.
images (14).jpeg

Pakis obsession to maintain parity with us was expected after we developed uttam aesa radar ,we should take your claim at face value rather then arguing about authenticity which can't be independently verified infact your obsession help you guys to keep begging, haste purchase of chinese HALE drones , SAMS & j-10 after rafale & s400 deal lays bare your insecurities , if we achieve our stated aims like that of 42sqd ,3k 155mm howitzers or 200 odd ships you really can't play numbers game hence the nuclear tactical ballistic missiles NASR & threats to launch them as a first use weapon but with upcoming ERADS ,BMD phase 2 & s400 such threats would look even hollow on paper ,our main aim should be to take out your delivery mechanisms as well as warheads after that even in a war of attrition & their famed strategic depth we would finish you guys easily
Wall of text as big as the wall built on Indian roads so foreign officials don't see the horrifically poor state of the country.

So end of Teja Bhai?
83 LCA MK1A on order
11 Tejas Mk1 would be delivered by March next year with the balance being delivered by 2023-24

Wall of text as big as the wall built on Indian roads so foreign officials don't see the horrifically poor state of the country.
🤧😭

Pakis obsession to maintain parity with us was expected after we developed uttam aesa radar ,we should take your claim at face value rather then arguing about authenticity which can't be independently verified infact your obsession help you guys to keep begging, haste purchase of chinese HALE drones , SAMS & j-10 after rafale & s400 deal lays bare your insecurities , if we achieve our stated aims like that of 42sqd ,3k 155mm howitzers or 200 odd ships you really can't play numbers game hence the nuclear tactical ballistic missiles NASR & threats to launch them as a first use weapon but with upcoming ERADS ,BMD phase 2 & s400 such threats would look even hollow on paper ,our main aim should be to take out your delivery mechanisms as well as warheads after that even in a war of attrition & their famed strategic depth we would finish you guys easily
We spend wisely and it's a quality which matters to us not quantity. The punch we delivered to you on 27 February 2019 is a proof of that.

All SAMs (Ly80AE and Hq9P) were bought, inducted and operationalised before the Rafale and S400 even arrived in India.

J10CP is a force multiplier to build up on the PAF fleet.

Not everything is a hasty purchase to counter what you have. Pakistan buys what its doctrine needs.

I was a teenager just getting into the dating game when the original MMRCA was ongoing, now I'm a father and this zee tv drama is still ongoing.

Wouldn't be surprised if this sh!t is still ongoing by the time I'm a grandfather and the IAF is down to paper planes.