I am going to perform Hajj

Dude spending money on hajj is not waste of money and Zakat which is one of the five pillar of Islam is for this purpose to spend some portion of your wealth for the poor and needy member's of the society

hi,

Thank you for your post---incidently---you have not reached that pleateau of thinking yet---once you cross that stage----you will understand what I am saying----till then good luck to you and you keep on doing the good stuff that you are doing----.

You fight the battle the best way you know how to---I will fight my demons the best way that I know of----.

Anyone---is there a greater sacrifice---than giving away YOUR MOMENT WITH GOD----so that a horribly poor family can have some light in their lives----.

The GOD is a forgiving and a charitable Lord----do you really believe that He needs your presence----.

You do the charity the way you chose is best for you---I will find the way that satisfies my soul----. And instead of condemning each others way---do it either ways---.

Your effort and my effort---why can't they compliment each other----. What I am saying is----if you want a bigger reward----do it this way----serve humanity by giving away you moment of PERSONAL SALVATION-----it is one of the biggest sacrifice----ask your LORD---He will tell you the same---.

MastanKhan @ Dude why do you use ----- between your sentences ? :)

Yea i have not reached at that pleateau of thinking which you possess. You need to ask yourself why Hajj is one of the five pillar of islam? Why God ask Muslims to perform Hajj as long as they possess the means? If he don't need the presence of muslims then why he ask them to go there? You are trying to be greater thinker than him or what?

Hajj is not just a physical journey but involves the heart and soul. The site of hajjis performing hajj has always been and will always be one of the most overwhelming experiences a muslim will ever encounter.The pilgrimage to Mecca requires emotional, financial and physical sacrifice. These sacrifices not only prove to be a test of faith but also serve as a reminder to Muslims to be ready to sacrifice all when called upon. We should leave our personal philosophy aside and should wish best of luck to Mughaljee for his efforts :)

MastanKhan @ Dude why do you use ----- between your sentences ? :)

Yea i have not reached at that pleateau of thinking which you possess. You need to ask yourself why Hajj is one of the five pillar of islam? Why God ask Muslims to perform Hajj as long as they possess the means? If he don't need the presence of muslims then why he ask them to go there? You are trying to be greater thinker than him or what?

Thanks for asking----when you put the spaces----first of all it is easy for the eyes to read---you don't jump over the lines---it does not all appear as a blurrrrr---a black mass of words----a jumble----or maybe---I am getting old---my eyes are tired---so I space them to read to myself.

Whole lines---long paras----they get boring----.

The last sentence of yours-----trust me---you have no clue what you are saying---except to recite verbatim what you have heard----and I don't blame you---you have not put your heart and soul into thinking and understanding what the message is----. You have yet to comprehend the crux of the message from GOD----but then understanding the message is different for different people----.

Some see red---blue---green and yellow----others see black white and gray----we call them color blind----but are they any less of beings---no---they are as wonderful a human being as any other---.

You need a different looking glass to see what I want to show----this position is not attenuated but rather attained---it is only available to the willing and those with a 'mighty heart and a soul that has the courage and gumption to give the very last vestiges of salvation known to a muslim'---good luck.

God bless Mughaljee on his venture---but now he has been given an option----.

And it is not only to mughaljee that I gave this option---I gave it to my mother as well---. And God blessing---I will follow on the same teachings that I preach---.

Mastan, quite clearly, Hajj once in a life time, is Farz upon you if you can afford it.

So I don't agree that Hajj should be abandoned because there are poor people in the world.

Saudi Arabia needs to expand its Hajj capabilities and keep the low budget options for hajj, so the capacity can be increased as well as costs can be lowered.

Mashallah, app khair o aafiyat say yeh fareeza anjaam do. Aameen.

---------- Post added at 11:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

Mastan, quite clearly, Hajj once in a life time, is Farz upon you if you can afford it.

So I don't agree that Hajj should be abandoned because there are poor people in the world.

Saudi Arabia needs to expand its Hajj capabilities and keep the low budget options for hajj, so the capacity can be increased as well as costs can be lowered.

Yaar Asim bhai, if it is expensive, and one cannot afford then he is not 'sahib e iste'aat'. :)

However, there should be no profit making, thats what you mean I think.

^^ he simply means if you have money (sahib e haisiyat) hajj is farz on you- for starting businesses for some one else you can giveZakat as many times as you wat to help poor people-

You have to practice what you preach, by leading by example. You have to do hajj, because it's mandatory in Islam. Helping people to make the journey is way to make reward, but making your own pilgrimage is an obligation.

I am just curious why are the non muslims not allowed at Mecca Medina??!! I would have superliked :tup: to visit the place if was allowed..!! Not for the religious purpose ofcourse but to appreciate the architecture and the culture..!!

Mughaljee,

You brought it up----that is why I am responding-----.

God Bless you on your endeavour---but if it was me---I would rather give that money to a poor family and help them establish a business---and the next time I have that money for hajj---I would do it over and over and over---.

Well off pakistanis don't deserve to spend money on hajj----when their poorest are living in misery----you can perform hajj a thousand times over by making their lives better.

Can some one find out---how much do pakistanis spend / waste on hajj each year that could have been better used to establish the welfare of the poverty stricken poor of the country---.

Firstly , its mandatory for Muslims to perform Haj , and when you can afford to do it its recommended you do it by Faith.

As for the issue of donating the funds to charity or family that is something that can be done after the Haji arrives back home and pays Zakat (Or Government Tax government Tax is Zakat)

I think you only get 1 opportunity to visit Mecca and perform Haj , mean while you have unlimited number of days/time to donate to charity so obviously the priority goes to performing a mandatory element of faith.

Very lucky are those that get the privileged to perform Haj -

Money spent on Haj is definitely not a waste , because Qurbani by the Haji the meat majority is donated to poor nations and people , so indirectly Haj feed the poor people , and the skin from the animals is also donated for Charity - Haj itself promotes charity and giving to poor

The , money / meat donated is directly sent to areas most effected by famine or drought thru-out the world, or places where they may have had floods or natural disasters

All the poor of nation can be taken care of when people pay their Taxes or GST Sales tax

I am just curious why are the non muslims not allowed at Mecca Medina??!! I would have superliked :tup: to visit the place if was allowed..!! Not for the religious purpose ofcourse but to appreciate the architecture and the culture..!!

Because they feel that its all about the architecture and the culture and not about faith and after life

Come Brother the Haram awaits you-

labaik.gif

305122_10150354752014496_40569674495_8072067_1197153457_n.jpg

321058_10150354246049496_40569674495_8070008_441852866_n.jpg

293997_10150354245619496_40569674495_8070004_563277618_n.jpg

308925_10150354244679496_40569674495_8069991_1243093438_n.jpg

Live and learn my man---live and learn----the money that we spend on our self---luxury etc is for our sanity---

you are much older and wiser than the rest of us here, sir so I wont claim to understand your full message but do get the jist of it. Which is to divert the Hajj savings to the poor and continue with your extravagant life style. Continue to w-hore yourself out to consumerism in the name of sanity. I salute your, sir for the message your are conveying to the younger generation.

When you neighbour is hungry---when his children have not eaten---when they had not had a meal that could fill their stomachs in ages----that person does not deserve to perform hajj---
but that person deserves to kick back and relax in front of his 50 inch lcd screen, have a chicken pulao with koftas on the side for his personal luxuries.
Pakistan needs a new slogan---come perform hajj every year----donate in the name of your hajj spendings.

Pakistan difintely needs a new slogan. But I would say it should go like this, donate to the poor in lieu of your not needed luxury.

i.e. where you can afford to buy two tv sets, buy one and donate the money for the second to the poor. Where you can afford to buy two cars, buy one and donate some of the money for your other car to the needy. Where you can afford to eat at a 5 star restaurant, eat at a less extravagent hotel and give the money saved to someone who hasn't eaten in days. You wont go insane by doing so.