How will Pakistan remember Nawaz Sharif?

Will you miss Mian Sahab?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
It depends where is he buried. If he chooses a strategic position like the Liberty Chowk, he'll be remembered 24/7. But if he is buried in some remote corner of Miani Saab graveyard, then there are other things to remember.

There's another point, a person is remembered by his progeny. But Nawaz Sharif has disowned his two sons lest the money trail is disclosed (which will be revealed anyway). So he has left no one to remember him in a good manner.

Additionally he could be remembered as the most voracious PM of the country.

images.jpg

Sub kha jao baap ka maal hai!!!

When Jaidi was eating grasshoppers.

images1.jpg

Please share your views on how 3 time Prime Minister of Pakistan, Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif will be remembered in sociopolitical sphere in Pakistan and abroad.

Thanks.
I'm not sure how Pakistan or history will remember him but for me I guess I'll have to wait and see...it will be one of two possibilities...

1) The hammer against corruption(if we can call it that) keeps striking swiftly against others as well and doesn't just stop at Nawaz and Co. The system is overall made better(to reduce/stop corruption). Money laundered abroad is brought back(somehow?). Someone better comes along(Imran Khan?) and leads Pakistan to a better brighter future...
--> in that case I would be thankful that this happened and Nawaz would become just one of the many past corrupt leaders

2) If all this anti corruption thing stops only at Nawaz...and we r back to where we started as in the same old one corrupt a**hole after another(Imran Khan turning out to be no better than others). Pakistan goes nowhere, remaining in this sorry state economically. Then looking back at it(in the future), it would look like just a political assassination...getting rid of Nawaz to make way for another corrupt person.
--> in that case...Nawaz would be compared to PPP governments, PML-Q(during Musharraf era), and Imran Khan I guess. Compared to PPP(especially the last Zardari era) and PML-Q at least, he would appear marginally better..."andhon mein kana raja" of sorts...and if it's an option of having him or Zardari next...I would just be sorry that he is gone.

Personally I'm really hoping for scenario 1...though it may be too much to ask for.

I'm not sure how Pakistan or history will remember him but for me I guess I'll have to wait and see...it will be one of two possibilities...

1) The hammer against corruption(if we can call it that) keeps striking swiftly against others as well and doesn't just stop at Nawaz and Co. The system is overall made better(to reduce/stop corruption). Money laundered abroad is brought back(somehow?). Someone better comes along(Imran Khan?) and leads Pakistan to a better brighter future...
--> in that case I would be thankful that this happened and Nawaz would become just one of the many past corrupt leaders

2) If all this anti corruption thing stops only at Nawaz...and we r back to where we started as in the same old one corrupt a**hole after another(Imran Khan turning out to be no better than others). Pakistan goes nowhere, remaining in this sorry state economically. Then looking back at it(in the future), it would look like just a political assassination...getting rid of him to make way for another corrupt person.
--> in that case...Nawaz would be compared to PPP governments, PML-Q(during Musharraf era), and Imran Khan I guess. Compared to PPP(especially the last Zardari era) and PML-Q at least, he would appear marginally better..."andhon mein kana raja" of sorts...and if it's an option of having him or Zardari next...I would just be sorry that he is gone.

Personally I'm really hoping for scenario 1...though it may be too much to ask for.

Options were yes or No or maybe

Duniya ka wahid insaan jis ko khalai makhlooq se dast ba dast honay ka mouka mila

sorry, options are yes or no,......so Yes most definitely NS will be missed and will be remembered.

. . . . .
Depends on which party political propaganda tv channel I've been watching these past five years. But time will definitely tell.

Jaisy ham sab ko yad kertay hain...samajh tu aap gaey hongay.

Here's something, I hope no one ever remembers anything about him and his cronies i.e. they're forgotten about and never come back.

Pakistan's history will not be complete without Sharif Khandan, If Imran becomes your PM and becomes most successful Prime Minister and brings Pakistan up to the level of modern and developed country, this would not have happened without the help of Sharif Khandan. Whenever Imran is remembered in the history, right behind him will be Nawaz Sharif....budnam jo hon gye to kya naam na hoga