How Pashtunistan Died

This issue is totally dead. It could resurface, but not that strongly as it could have been. Many decades have brought about maximum integration.

This issue saw it's peak in the early 60's, most of it was being done directly by Afghans under Daoud Khan, Ayub Khan took care of them soon after, we even had a small successful armed conflict with some of them.

This issue is totally dead. It could resurface, but not that strongly as it could have been. Many decades have brought about maximum integration.

This issue saw it's peak in the early 60's, most of it was being done directly by Afghans under Daoud Khan, Ayub Khan took care of them soon after, we even had a small successful armed conflict with some of them.
of
They were being supported by communists at that time .

There is no question of resurfacing of anything like that the rest of Pakistan can at least Bank on KPK :)

we dont vote for ANP for any nationalist agenda :) here in KPK we vote for any party on basis of performance or kick them out on basis of bad performance that is it.

:P alaka keela ba shi
52187016.jpg

There is no independence movement in any part of Pakistan, whatever it is its inside the heads of few cucu birds.
no nationalists win any seat (screw a seat they dont even get more than 1000 votes) in sind. ANP looses all their seats, Achakzai is a lone wolf whose howls no one hears in the Jungle and if someone does hear it how does he know he was howling. BLA ...lol few hundred criminals that RAW could gather, but its a good source of foreign funds lol

1. Those who are claiming that people of KPK give vote based on performance and nothing else may want to revisit their assertions following the results of KPK local body elections. What ANP achieved in past 2 years that she bagged 66 plus seats?

2. It is irrelevant whether ANP manages to get how many votes, for in spite of her less than adequate presence in KPK assemblies of the past, she still managed to pollute the minds of KPK people enough and buried Kala Bagh dam in hate politics. Only few weeks ago Asfand Yar Wali boasted again that his party will do the same to CPAC and he knew he could.

3. Durand's line etc... Lets keep the goodness of Pakistan aside for a moment and ask ourselves what Pakistan could achieve by attacking Afghanistan? Could she annex Afghanistan? Has Pakistan learnt no lesson from the failed expeditions of British empire, USSR, and more recently NATO/ISAF? We may keep claiming that Durand's line is an international border and US supports our stand but is this true?

Before the Afghan government, the Afghans living on both the sides of the Durand's line oppose any enforcement of international border. As a result, the movement of people, drugs, weapons, stolen vehicles, abducted personnel, and terrorists continues throughout the year and largely unabated. Now please talk about international border once we were able to impose it in its true sense. At this point of time, Pakistan is a de facto Afghan territory in which Afghans can enter at will and we cant do nothing about it.

Can't we do same for Baluchistan ??
i was thinking the same.. bcz never ever in my life, i have seen a fellow balochi student. i have seen though, 2 came here in italy.... bengalis weren't given adequate portion of jobs despite their whelming majority (my fatehr though have seen bengalis studying with him)..

I would like the idea but then again how will I be able to play jokes with the rest of our punjabi , sindhi and balochi brothers. Abusing and isulting them in pashto where they beieve we are talking good or complementing them.

No what makes us pukhtun is not as a nation but rather making fun of non pushto speaking.. if pukhtunistan ever came to existence how will be able to make fun of others.
;):lol:

Oh man i love this post!!

Pakhtoons hamain chorna tau nahi chahtay na ?

Good read, though I do not find myself in agreement with the title that the Pashtoonistan issue is all but dead. It is alive and well and waiting for the right time to rear its ugly head.

The Pakhtunistan issue has died long time ago it lives only in minds of some people in Pakistan that want to destablize Afghanistan to keep it from raising the same issue. India is also doing same in Pakistan by creating and supporting terrorism in Pakistan to keep it preoccupied.

Punjabis, Pashtuns and Urdu speaking nationalities have benefited the most from the creation of Pakistan so no plausible reason for a secessionist movement among these groups.

It is alive and well and waiting for the right time to rear its ugly head.

And that is one of the reason you won't see a stable Afghanistan....As i see it...after 90's...majority of the founding fathers of this movement are either dead or no longer interested...Some of them at present have no reach to do it again at the same magnitude as that in 60's....

In KPK and FATA it's a total dead issue but in border belts of Baluchistan where stooge Achakzi has faciliated settlements of Thankless afghan's it may rise an issue.Also rants like Achakzai and ANP are one opposing construction of Kalbagh Dam.With these miserable cunts around you can expect something.

I am fed up of this issue....why? why? built or initiate such a dam when you have dozen much more feasible and bigger projects...just because its the only 3000+ MW Hydropower Dam in Punjab....why give a reason to the shit likes of ANP etc...

1. Those who are claiming that people of KPK give vote based on performance and nothing else may want to revisit their assertions following the results of KPK local body elections. What ANP achieved in past 2 years that she bagged 66 plus seats?

2. It is irrelevant whether ANP manages to get how many votes, for in spite of her less than adequate presence in KPK assemblies of the past, she still managed to pollute the minds of KPK people enough and buried Kala Bagh dam in hate politics. Only few weeks ago Asfand Yar Wali boasted again that his party will do the same to CPAC and he knew he could.

3. Durand's line etc... Lets keep the goodness of Pakistan aside for a moment and ask ourselves what Pakistan could achieve by attacking Afghanistan? Could she annex Afghanistan? Has Pakistan learnt no lesson from the failed expeditions of British empire, USSR, and more recently NATO/ISAF? We may keep claiming that Durand's line is an international border and US supports our stand but is this true?

Before the Afghan government, the Afghans living on both the sides of the Durand's line appose any enforcement of international border. As a result, the movement of people, drugs, weapons, stolen vehicles, abducted personnel, and terrorists continues throughout the year and largely unabated. Now please talk about international border once we were able to impose it in its true sense. At this point of time, Pakistan is a de facto Afghan territory in which Afghans can enter at will and we cant do nothing about it.
Actually of the last point , asal may fata aur afghanistan ka kabhi border seal raha hee nahi aur in sab tribes ki rishtaydaari hai aapus may so there used 2 be free ,unrestricted movement between two sides of border. Its like if u are from those border areas or fata,u could easily have grown up spending ur time and living on both sides of the border,i.e., afghanistan as well as fata (i heard that ,ziada nahi pata).

The border is a very difficult mountainous terrain also , difficult to be manned etc, dont know much tho.

And honestly what anp has done to kalabagh dam she doesnt deserve a single vote.

Acha if u watch malala's documentary class dismissed there will come a scene in which u will see her father holding a large banner and protesting with ppl.pause at the banner time stamp and u will see separate pakhtoonistan kind of nonsense written on the banner, iwill have to watch the documentary again to find out that time stamp.iwill see if i could.

afghanistan bhi aaj apna province afghnia hota aghar hamare kuch freedom fighters ne apne cards hotay.

For gods sake please we do not need those thankless savages to be a part of our country, with their stone age mindset they belong in a museum not in todays world.

Achakzai is not separatist, though if it was up to him he would give every Afghani CNIC just to increase his vote bank.

The fact that Karachi hosts the largest concentration of Pashtuns proves that the theory is dead for good.
What's left of it exists in the form of Achackzai and PkMAP but that matter will be solved once the problems in Balochistan are taken care of.

Good read, though I do not find myself in agreement with the title that the Pashtoonistan issue is all but dead. It is alive and well and waiting for the right time to rear its ugly head.

Let me tell you a story about about a racist British police officer I ran into. As I walked toward my car I noticed there were two Police officers nosing around my car. As I got closer I enquired what this was about. The officer says somebody had reported a strange car parked. Bemused I asked him "so".

To which he recoiled "You look like a nice guy but you never know". At this point I was very annoyed. I asked "what has my looks of being nice or not got to do with anything"? To which he said "A person can look sweet and innocent but they might have outsmarted the system".

I was real pissed of at this guy. I knew he was racist. I said to him "You look all honest and clean in that uniform but how do I knew your not the dirtiest corrupt officer in the entire country and the only reason your not been caught is your too smart".

I then reminded him of the fundamental principle that all people are innocent until sufficient evidence has been produced and then prima facie there is a case that person could be "suspect". Further down the road he will be judged by his peers if he is guilty.

You have made a claim that could apply to Baloch, Mohajir and other ethnic groups without any validity based on present facts. President Ayub Khan is probably the leader that did more for this country then anybody. You know his background. Pakistan would have been mulched and spat by the Indian's in 1940s or 1950s like bloody paan chewer spits that red crap out of his mouth. The only thing left of Pakistan would be a red bloody stains like you see in the streets of India ( Karachi ) that did not happen.

That did not happen not because we had something that mostly newly premature countries like Pakistan did not have. A huge highly trained, mostly made up of combat vetarans of the histories biggest conflict WW2. Thus the famous Frontier and Punjab Regiments which had fought all over and went on to constitute the newly formed Pakistan Army.

Leaving asides why the British preferred men from Peshawar, Mardan, Hazara, Potohar, Jhelum, Lahore axis the reality was almost 45%f the British Raj army was recruited from what is now Pakistan.Please refer to link below which shows the overwhelming number of Pakhtun and Punjabi's in the British empire armies. It is those Frontier and Punjab regiments that deterred India from squashing us in 1940s.

http://www.csas.ed.ac.uk/__data/assets/pdf_file/0011/48674/WP24_Shaheed_Hussain.pdf

It is this Pakhtun/Punjabi dominated army that took over from the hopeless ML who had singularly lost us Kashmir war and under Ayub Khan ( himself a veteran of the WW2 and a picture postcard of what I am alluding to ) set up laying the foundation of Pakistan. Chances are the food your eating is thanks to the dams he had built ( Warsak, Tarbela, Mangla and shifting waterflow from the Indus toward Punjab which was being strangled by Indian control of the headwaters ) and the electricity generated.

So I would as everybody to back off this issue. I said before the measure of this countries strength is the Pakhtun/Punjabi nexus. The day that unravels Pakistan is finished. So stop trying to gnaw away at the very structure that is the backbone of this country.

I will be opening a thread on the Ayub Khan years to highlight why his shadow stands tall over Pakistan even in 2015. He made one terrible mistakes that cost him his Presidentship but asides that he did so much for Pakistan.

Any of you detractors ought to go and say such things to the relatives of Capt. Kernal Sher Khan who gave his life on the peaks of Kargil .....