How Much China Is Investing In Pak, Just Look At Karachi

By the way I said that. It was in 2011. And are you being sarcastic or really agreeing with me?
If the pictures really indicate not just the infrastructure but also the overall nature of Karachi, then I agree with your suggestion. It was not sarcasm. The disillusionment is real. Have you seen my thread on Mumbai? Below is the link.

By the way, aren't you Mohajir? Who else in Pakistan would have relatives in India?

https://defence.pk/threads/mumbai-utterly-disappoints.465008/

If the pictures really indicate not just the infrastructure but also the overall nature of Karachi, then I agree with your suggestion. It was not sarcasm. The disillusionment is real. Have you seen my thread on Mumbai? Below is the link.

By the way, aren't you Mohajir? Who else in Pakistan would have relatives in India?

My family home is around this area in Karachi.

I have extended family living in some remote UP village. when they visit my family home or extended family in Karachi, for them its like "jaw drop" moment, specially for those who visit Pakistan first time. But again, they are coming from village environment back in India, so it will be unfair to judge and compare the life style and cities between two countries.

This is upcoming major residential project in karachi.

My family home is around this area in Karachi.

I have extended family living in some remote UP village. when they visit my family home or extended family in Karachi, for them its like "jaw drop" moment, specially for those who visit Pakistan first time. But again, they are coming from village environment back in India, so it will be unfair to judge and compare the life style and cities between two countries.

This is upcoming major residential project in karachi.

Very congested area. Though the crecent bay seems developing with spare area.

Congested? Karachi streets are much bigger then the ones in London. What you are talking about?
may be but in the video I'm talking about all the residential building are very close to each other which could have .
more space between them .

may be but in the video I'm talking about all the residential building are very close to each other which could have .
more space between them .

These are big houses dude. If you live in the match boxes of houses in UK and come to Karachi, these look like castles. This is DHA Phase 5, the older section, the newer phase 6, 7 and 8 are more bigger and spacious.

Perhaps you can share your videos of Dhaka and we can compare as to what kind of space you are talking about? Remember, Karachi is a maga city. You will see method in madness which is the beauty of the city, atleast for me. Its not like quiet and serene Islamabad.

Hopefully these investments create indigenous Pakistani industrialization with inclusive, in house development.

Chinese shouldn't just exploit Pakistani resources and cheap labor. It is up to us to make these investments benefitial for us.

But knowing our leaders at the top--Sharifs and Zardaris--I don't have much hope
CPEC is certainly something good which is happening. There will be lot of development in the country and sooner or later rule of law will be implemented. Poor class is not likely to benefit the way they should have. Government displayed poor negotiation skills, they should have placed a limit on human resource to maximum 20% from China that too technical resources. Rest manpower from within the country and Pakistanis, first priority given to people of that area where these activities are taking place.

rich will certainly benefit. Landlord will start minting money as Chinese brought in to work need accomodations, so rentals will start going up. local industry will suffer as development material will come from China with duty exemption. This will effect local trade. Lets hope in next phase sanity prevails.

You are so Genius. kia khaaty ho ? :azn:
each country looks after their own interest, Pakistan should also. What this youngster @Kailash Rava says is a point to ponder.

China par itna dependent maat raho..kahi baad mein pachtana na pare .kya pata Chinese k dimaG mein kuch aur hi plan chal raho ho?
or tum sari duya sey shakair mut karo keh Pakistan sey terrorist aatey hian, who tuhaREY UNDER HAIN, NAAM cOL. rOHIT YAAD KARO, OIR BHI BAHUT SEY NAMM TUMHAUIN DEY SAKTA, LAIKUN DEKHTA HOON TUM KIA KEHTEY HO.

Come on dude, what public transport is available? how is the traffic? is every road smooth and paved? what about bike lanes?

I mean there's an ancient circular railway going around the city which isn't even used, Karachi needs investment in its transport and it needs a competent government to oversee it.

As i said it needs to be improved. If you want to enjoy karachi drive in the night then you will realize how mismanaged the traffic is. Most of the karachi has wider roads but due to uneducated drivers, lack of policing and deterioration of few things, they look bad.

Someone on this forum said that an Indian relative of a Pakistani was surprised to see that Karachi was more developed than Mumbai. If these pictures are any indication, then he was correct.

kuch bhi matalb hahahaha... I wont show u pics but google it atleast u will have the truth

The scale of Chinese corporate interest beyond that is difficult to gauge, but in Karachi, Pakistan's financial centre, sharply-dressed Chinese appear to outnumber Westerners in hotels, restaurants and the city's airport.

The west lead by America, their stubbornness and tunnel vision to project India as the sole power in the region, and keep Pakistan under developed, is causing all this business to slip away from western companies to Chinese. They can keep themselves in denial mode, Pakistan is not going to stop. With passage of time, there be less space for western companies to do business in Pakistan.

Isnt it ironic that for decades the only visible sign of a major foreign investment in Pakistan was a steel mill built by our 'enemy' the USSR? Our 'ally' America didnt set up even a screwdriver factory in Pakistan. Now the Chinese are the big boys and they are stepping in and will do what our 'ally' didnt do for 60 years in spite of our faithful servitude to them. I for one am glad to see that weird co-dependent dysfunctional parasitical relationship coming to an end. India is America's golden boy now and the Chinese have checkmated the American vision of a South Asia lorded over by India ready to pull the trigger for America. Pakistan is fast becoming almost as important as sovereign territory for China. This is what the Americans and Indians cant stomach. Hence the terrorism, bellicosity from India etc etc.

I was born in Karachi and even my father was born in karachi. I cannot call myself Mohajir. I am native citizen of Pakistan and Karachi. Yes, both my grand fathers came to live in and settled in karachi from different part of sub continent that are now in india. They came few years before the partition. There are few relatives from my maternal grand father extended family who live in different cities in India.