How much a small Plot/Land cost in Balakot ?

Hey guys, recently I sold my car and a Camera which was my whole life savings from doing small works Online , small businesses and pocket money . I was able to muster some 400,000 Pakistani rupee , and I can get some 100,000 more on emergency basis if I needed, back in June when I was in Balakot with my Wife , I asked the Hotel Owner how much small tiny land cost in Balakot cause I really liked that city , It has an amazing view, big market , very amazing people , cheap stuff , amazing veggies , phone signals , Internet and most important thing , it sits in a awesome place from which you can travel to Muree , Kaghan , Naran to all the way Hunza etc .
My wife like the city so much, we stayed there 2 days and walked around the market buying cool stuff for her and nobody bothered her despite been a American . In fact people offer us free tea and chappli kebab and tons of Blessings .
After talking to my wife, I had this idea that what If i can buy a small land in Balakot and build a small room/Studio Apartment there in case we go for Vacations , not just us but anyone from my family can stay there . It will be a good investment as it can also be given on rent in Summer seasons and you can make some money out of it . What I am confused that, I cant find much information online on how much small land cost in Balakot ? Does anyone know ? live close to Balakot ? How much a small Land will cost me there ? ?
It doesn't have to be in main Balakot Market area, it can be a little far from the main market which I assume will be cheaper .Here is a map of Balakot with circled area where I would like to buy land or plot .

Please keep one thing in mind I am not some Wadere ka Beta or Richie Rich guy, I am a student who haven't done any job, because I am a fresh out MBA .. I am relying on my savings and little help from my brothers and Wife to buy the land . If anyone can tell me the prices and size I will be very thankful, I am actually planning to go back to Balakot if I couldn't find much information but that will cost me extra money . Thank you for your time and help

@waz @Dubious @war&peace @The Eagle @Kabira @Zibago @Mentee @Horus @HRK @Imran Khan @Pakhtoon yum @PakSword
bro literally i have no idea ..... i never visited that place

269671-Balakot-1318080989.jpg

Kunhar River

1920px-River_Kunhar_KPK.jpg

35919852672_2b8ba82846_b.jpg

View attachment 585954 Hey guys, recently I sold my car and a Camera which was my whole life savings from doing small works Online , small businesses and pocket money . I was able to muster some 400,000 Pakistani rupee , and I can get some 100,000 more on emergency basis if I needed, back in June when I was in Balakot with my Wife , I asked the Hotel Owner how much small tiny land cost in Balakot cause I really liked that city , It has an amazing view, big market , very amazing people , cheap stuff , amazing veggies , phone signals , Internet and most important thing , it sits in a awesome place from which you can travel to Muree , Kaghan , Naran to all the way Hunza etc .
My wife like the city so much, we stayed there 2 days and walked around the market buying cool stuff for her and nobody bothered her despite been a American . In fact people offer us free tea and chappli kebab and tons of Blessings .
After talking to my wife, I had this idea that what If i can buy a small land in Balakot and build a small room/Studio Apartment there in case we go for Vacations , not just us but anyone from my family can stay there . It will be a good investment as it can also be given on rent in Summer seasons and you can make some money out of it . What I am confused that, I cant find much information online on how much small land cost in Balakot ? Does anyone know ? live close to Balakot ? How much a small Land will cost me there ? ?
It doesn't have to be in main Balakot Market area, it can be a little far from the main market which I assume will be cheaper .Here is a map of Balakot with circled area where I would like to buy land or plot .

Please keep one thing in mind I am not some Wadere ka Beta or Richie Rich guy, I am a student who haven't done any job, because I am a fresh out MBA .. I am relying on my savings and little help from my brothers and Wife to buy the land . If anyone can tell me the prices and size I will be very thankful, I am actually planning to go back to Balakot if I couldn't find much information but that will cost me extra money . Thank you for your time and help

@waz @Dubious @war&peace @The Eagle @Kabira @Zibago @Mentee @Horus @HRK @Imran Khan @Pakhtoon yum @PakSword

You should probably not buy land in balakot as you might get swindled better would be buy one in a housing society near abbotabad and travel to balakot from there.

View attachment 585954 Hey guys, recently I sold my car and a Camera which was my whole life savings from doing small works Online , small businesses and pocket money . I was able to muster some 400,000 Pakistani rupee , and I can get some 100,000 more on emergency basis if I needed, back in June when I was in Balakot with my Wife , I asked the Hotel Owner how much small tiny land cost in Balakot cause I really liked that city , It has an amazing view, big market , very amazing people , cheap stuff , amazing veggies , phone signals , Internet and most important thing , it sits in a awesome place from which you can travel to Muree , Kaghan , Naran to all the way Hunza etc .

Balakot is more remote as compare to facilitated cities like Abbotabad & Mansehra comes next because its over crowded for me. If you ask me, visit Abbotabad area especially surrounding of main city like a bit distant to crowded market area and you can buy a good piece of land. For advise or inquiry, I will rather suggest to visit land office (Patwari/Gardawar office) and those people are really helpful if you don't trust any estate agent. I appreciate the way PTI has streamed land office. They are friendly and can advise on personal note sometimes. You will also have an idea about the cost of different areas/points within or adjacent to Abbotabad. Abbotabad is currently a point which is more close to Murree, Nathia Gali even the route to Kashmir via Murree and then also, will be nearest to Naran Kaghan etc areas.

And if you are really interested or made your mind for Balakot, choose point/area a bit further than main population/congested infrastructure and ask anyone in land office at Mansehra so they will be helpful, though.

That areas lacks basic facilities

which basic facilities you are talking about bro ? can you be specific ?
I was there i find water , signals for phone , Internet providers , Gas stations , market , clinic etc .
And it would be a holiday spot bro not like house where i would be moving forever .

@Starlord non kashmiris can't own property in kashmir - - - - - -

Isn't it?

Aby khair tu hai na ? bike thok di kia kaheen ? Balakot KPK mai ata hai

I thought non kashmiris couldnt buy land in AJK and Gilgit.

yaar Balakot KPK mai hai , including Kaghan and Naran .. I was there, my wife was stopped at Azad Kashmir border , so the AJK police asked me where I am going, I said Naran and Babur sir Top, he told me I can take the Abottabad road and go to Balakot/Kaghan/Naran cause all comes in KPK .

You should probably not buy land in balakot as you might get swindled better would be buy one in a housing society near abbotabad and travel to balakot from there.

brother, its not a home investment , its more like Vacation investment ..I want to go to northern parts of Pakistan and stay at my own place rather than staying at hotels . That is it what its for .

Balakot is more remote as compare to facilitated cities like Abbotabad & Mansehra comes next because its over crowded for me. If you ask me, visit Abbotabad area especially surrounding of main city like a bit distant to crowded market area and you can buy a good piece of land. For advise or inquiry, I will rather suggest to visit land office (Patwari/Gardawar office) and those people are really helpful if you don't trust any estate agent. I appreciate the way PTI has streamed land office. They are friendly and can advise on personal note sometimes. You will also have an idea about the cost of different areas/points within or adjacent to Abbotabad. Abbotabad is currently a point which is more close to Murree, Nathia Gali even the route to Kashmir via Murree and then also, will be nearest to Naran Kaghan etc areas.

And if you are really interested or made your mind for Balakot, choose point/area a bit further than main population/congested infrastructure and ask anyone in land office at Mansehra so they will be helpful, though.

Thanks for the Advice, but I am looking for a small studio room kind a land, which will serve me as a guest room or Hotel where I can stay when I or anyone from my family wants to go visit the Northern areas . I went there last year and this year and I fall in love with this place to be honest :) and so does my wife , we talked about building a small place of our own there so we can go there and stay longer . that will save a lot of Hotel cost etc .

That is all good. If it was up-to me, I will Abbotabad will be the primary choice and Balakot as secondary. You can own such required area in Abbotabad as well, within your budget. As long as you aren't going there, you can rent your place through any estate agent and still earn bit more than what will be needed to maintain + you will be recovering the investment slowly.

However, you have the choice to make so I have penned everything that I know as where or how can you buy some land at the location of your choice.

Best of luck, though.

The problem is not buying the land. It is holding on to it as an absentee owner, unless one is very well-connected.

That is all good. If it was up-to me, I will Abbotabad will be the primary choice and Balakot as secondary. You can own such required area in Abbotabad as well, within your budget. As long as you aren't going there, you can rent your place through any estate agent and still earn bit more than what will be needed to maintain + you will be recovering the investment slowly.

However, you have the choice to make so I have penned everything that I know as where or how can you buy some land at the location of your choice.

Best of luck, though.

I thought Abbotabad is a major city and developed one too, so land there would be expensive right ?

I asked someone from balakot n he said land will cost around 1.5 to 2 million/canal.

yaar 1 Canal tu around 600 Gaz ho gaya , I don't need that big of a land .. I would take roughly 120/80/240 gaz size plot .

The problem is not buying the land. It is holding on to it as an absentee owner, unless one is very well-connected.

Yeh cheez ^

I think it would be ideal if you lived in Islamabad/Pindi/Peshawar/nearby, so you can go every w/end or even have someone living there to rent it out.

Otherwise I wouldn’t do it...because as a landlord here in UK, I can tell you there are times when it is a dream but then there are times which are a nightmare - tenant causes damage etc.

If your adamant but have low funds ...find a 3marla plot in a legit society and in year 1 buy the land, year 2 build the ground floor and start living/renting it and then year 3 build the 1st floor.