How can Pakistan Navy defend itself from Brahmos cruse missile ?

@zebra7
And secondly yes it is a mechanical construct and not software limitation @randomradio

It's not a mechanical construct. It is written in the guidance control software. The moment Brahmos reaches 290Km, the warhead is made to detonate. Doing this requires some electronics, but that's about it. There is no change to the engine itself.

The CX-01 missile is similar to the BrahMos and it is rumored that the Chinese reserse-engineered ( not fully ) the BrahMos and modified it,which resulted in CX-01

290 KM is the declared range, to comply the MTCR regulation. Moreover, the range could depend on the flight profile and altitude, how much fuel is filled, and the software control. But the actual range of Brahmos-1 is more than 500 KM for sure. Brahmos-NG, which is in development too have the declared range of the 290 KM, but will be much smaller in size, so that they could be carried by other fighter planes other than MKI.
For sure!
OK!

Because you say so. I will remember never to quote all those sources and military forums ever again. I promise, neither will i tell anyone about the, husshhh
:)

don't worry we're ready for this ...........because we love god..................KYU KE PAK ARMY OR PAK AWWAM 1 HAIN INSHAH ALLAH

HUM NE PATAKHE NAHI BANAE

For sure!
OK!

Because you say so. I will remember never to quote all those sources and military forums ever again. I promise, neither will i tell anyone about the, husshhh
:)

I never said anything, which makes you so much annoyed. BTW there have been some article about the testing of the Brahmos, where the DRDO guys have to press the button, to stop the missile to offshoot the range.

Baki Lage Raho and Hum Bhi Lagge Rahete hai.

Pakistan Have a Great Technology to fight with these types of Missiles.

I never said anything, which makes you so much annoyed. BTW there have been some article about the testing of the Brahmos, where the DRDO guys have to press the button, to stop the missile to offshoot the range.

Baki Lage Raho and Hum Bhi Lagge Rahete hai.
You just added to the glass that was already full. You may see the last few pages to understand what i mean.
Plus i was not annoyed at all, really enjoyed the "logic" shared in previous few posts.

Anyway!!
AS you said!! Keep at it dear. :)

Pakistan Have a Great Technology to fight with these types of Missiles.
I don't think their brahmos missile is for us,I believe it's for China
Only Lazer technology can defeat these types of missiles,On full power they can destroy targets like missiles,drones and on low power they can damage sensors or disrupt them.
We need to pursue this tech fast

Laser_Weapon_System_aboard_USS_Ponce_(AFSB(I)-15)_in_November_2014_(05).JPG

It's not a mechanical construct. It is written in the guidance control software. The moment Brahmos reaches 290Km, the warhead is made to detonate.

@randomradio
Thats not correct.There is no such thing as "written in GNC software".There a device called fuse that gets activated upon impact.There is no prozimity or laser fuse that starts the explosion in brahmos. As i said there is a mechanical construct in the engine and GNC has nothing to do with that.

Only Lazer technology can defeat these types of missiles,On full power they can destroy targets like missiles,drones and on low power they can damage sensors or disrupt them.

What are you saying? the weapons are made for enemy not for the particular name.
If China attack on India,Brahmoos would be for China .
If Pakistan attack, Brahmoos would be for Pakistan,or other.

Are you seriously means that your enemy will not use certain weapons even if they are in their inventory? Too much drugs

how can Pakistan navy defend itself from Brahmos cruse missile ?

Umm by being genuinely friendly with us and re-starting relations on a meaningfully positive note? :)

Forget old enmity and look towards a sustainable future which has a constructive place for both their kids and ours.

What are you saying? the weapons are made for enemy not for the particular name.
If China attack on India,Brahmoos would be for China .
If Pakistan attack, Brahmoos would be for Pakistan,or other.
I know that,That's why I posted a way to counter it.
The point I was trying to make is indians are more threatened by China than they are by Pakistan.If you ask them they are most likely to use Brahmos on China then us even thou they harbor more hate for us. Brahmos is their trumpcard if you ask me.

Sea Ceptor to Upgrade Royal Navy vessels defense against supersonic anti-ship missiles
By Tamir Eshel -
Jan 31, 2012
Share on Facebook

The new Sea Ceptor Mach 3 naval air defense missile will replace the Vertical Launch SeaWolf on Type 23 frigates and extend the vessel's defense against supersonic attack missiles. Photo: MBDA

Sea Ceptor will employ a novel 'Soft Vertical Launch' concept.
MBDA was awarded yesterday a £483 five-year MOD contract to develop Sea Ceptor – a new naval air defense system for the British Royal Navy Type 23 frigates. As part of the ‘Future Local Area Air Defence System’ (FLAADS), Sea Ceptor will replace the current Vertical Launch SeaWolf as it is scheduled phase out of service by 2016. Sea Ceptor will also become the principal air defense weapon on the Type 26 Global Combat Ship.

The heart of FLAADS-M is the Common Anti-Air Modular Missile (CAMM), capable of reaching speeds of up to Mach 3. It will have the ability to deal with multiple targets simultaneously, including supersonic anti-ship missiles, protecting an area of around 500 square miles (1,300 square km) over land or sea.

The new system relies on many technologies developed for the ‘Sea Viper’ missile system equipping the new Type 45T destroyers. MBDA has also tested the several elements of the system, including the new ‘soft vertical launch’ concept, missile datalink and RF seeker.

Elements of the CAMM missile, the principal interceptor of the Sea Ceptor weapon system have already went through flight testing through 2011. Concept image: MBDA
According to to MBDA, CAMM benefits from significant re-use of technology from other MBDA products, providing a missile with high maturity for this stage of development. For example, more than 75% of the Sea Viper C2 software will be reused for Sea Ceptor. Furthermore, according to the MOD announcement, the flexibility of the design means that it could in future be adapted for use by the Army and RAF.

SEA CEPTOR is the second major package of work launched under the Portfolio Management Agreement (PMA) signed between MBDA and the UK MoD in March 2010. Other ongoing programs include the short-range maritime attack weapon (FASGW-L) and standoff loitering attack weapons for the Royal Air Force and Army. Under this Agreement, MBDA has responsibility to lead the transformation of the UK’s Complex Weapons (CW) capability through the management of a portfolio of projects potentially worth up to £4 billion over 10 years.

The new Sea Ceptor Mach 3 naval air defense missile will replace the Vertical Launch SeaWolf on Type 23 frigates and extend the vessel's defense against supersonic attack missiles. Photo: MBDA

@randomradio
Thats not correct.There is no such thing as "written in GNC software".

Bro, that's the only way you can stop a missile from crossing its limit.

And the warhead explodes automatically upon reaching 290Km. You can only write this in the guidance, it is impossible anywhere else. The same trigger can also be used to detonate the warhead in case it veers off course.

Are you saying there is a mechanical construct in the engine itself? That's impossible for two reasons. One, it increases the cost and complexity of the engine which is entirely unnecessary. Two, the engine has no clue how far it has traveled, it cannot trigger the warhead either. The engine doesn't shut itself down upon reaching the distance. Even if it was done this way, the guidance decides the range.

Pillai himself said the Brahmos's range can have its limiter removed unilaterally by the forces "after deployment" because nobody is going to come check it, which makes it obvious the restriction is software controlled. After Pillai's statement, the Russians asked us specifically not to increase the Brahmos's range. All for public discourse.