How a Hindu Widow Saved 10 Muslims in Bihar Riots

you have generalized an entire community same has happened in gujrat , punjap , east and west are you going to generalize every one ..

itna ghusa kyu hai bhai tum ko biharion par ... kiya bigaray hain tumhara bihari ??
He is right. UP and Bihar are the badlands in India. High poverty, high crime, high population; low Governance, low rule-of-law, low education.

Bihar is a hellhole.

Even in 47 it faced one of the worst massacres committed against its small muslim minority or even now.

There are also plenty of people in India who would willing to follow Arabs and betray their own country. Look at Pakistan's case.

I agree with you.But we also have good liberal muslims that outrightly reject Wahabi ideas.In India you have every right to perform your own religion.But if it try to threaten our national security .You will be automatically rejected by majority of them.

Even partieshaving Votebank politics began to discriminated by the people.Congress and regional parties are the latest example.
Indians began to reject their religious identity from their life and politics .Both Muslims,Hindus,Christians,Sikhs etc.

Men hindus have not changed one bit since 1947. They massacred muslims when Pakistani muslims were giving safe passage to hindus to return to India. And now days they burn half dozen muslims every other week.

It happened on both side but on a smaller scale in Pakistan due to it being a majority muslim region with very small percentage of minorities.Meanwhile Muslims of Bihar,indian Punjab etc weren't that lucky.

I agree with you.But we also have good liberal muslims that outrightly reject Wahabi ideas.In India you have every right to perform your own religion.But if it try to threaten our national security .You will be automatically rejected by majority of them.

Even partieshaving Votebank politics began to discriminated by the people.Congress and regional parties are the latest example.
Indians began to reject their religious identity from their life and politics .Both Muslims,Hindus,Christians,Sikhs etc.
Sir if that was the reality than you wouldn't have muslim ghettos in Gujrat,Massacres in Bihar,Orissa etc or the rise of religious (extremist) parties.

Even on this forum the amount of anti muslim sentiment (by indian hindus) is eye opening.

Have a look at this at a glance the list proves otherwise the number of incidents / massacres have actually doubled since 90's although there are many terrorist attack however they cant be conducted without inside help

List of massacres in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

That is because of the media exposure.Each and every incident in entire can be seen in the media now a days.
You should go togoogle and check extra judicial killings of Mumbai Police .Fact before 1990s there was a lot of gang war in Mumbai streets .But later under the guidance of elite cops like Vijay Salaskar,Hemant Karkare etc.Mumbai police initiated killings or shoot at sight .Result was drastic reduce of blodshed in Mumbai.

When media exposure increases in a nation of 1.2 billiin you can see increases in cases also.It is a good trend not bad .Because society will debate it.
Sometimes the interefernce of our Supreme Court quite amazed us.Politicians was once king makers in India .Now powerful politicians like Jayalalitha or Lalu Prasad cant escape from their deeds.

He is right. UP and Bihar are the badlands in India. High poverty, high crime, low Governance, low rule-of-law, low education.

Refer to earlier link number of communal riots or terror attacks are much less in bihar and UP as compared to Gujrat , Punjab or kashmir ...

It happened on both side but on a smaller scale in Pakistan due to it being a majority muslim region with very small percentage of minorities.Meanwhile Muslims of Bihar,indian Punjab etc weren't that lucky.pening.

It didn't happen in Pakistan, history is proof that hindus were given safe passage to India, no matter how many.

My family came from the other side of Punjab in 47,they faced the violence of the partition.Trust me I would know more about the killings n violence of 47 than you.

It happened here Aswell but not on a large scale due to factors like the ones I quoted above.

I don't want South Asia to become like Middle East.
Nahh. Sure we fight a lot but do you see us having a go at each other to the extent of arabs and iranians and kurds (beech beech mein koi turkey waala bhi ghus kar aag laga deta hai) I personally dont. I do make it a point to visit the ME section every now and then, the insults hurled around are very entertaining :angel:

It happened on both side but on a smaller scale in Pakistan due to it being a majority muslim region with very small percentage of minorities.Meanwhile Muslims of Bihar,indian Punjab etc weren't that lucky.

Sir if that was the reality than you wouldn't have muslim ghettos in Gujrat,Massacres in Bihar,Orissa etc or the rise of religious (extremist) parties.

Even on this forum the amount of anti muslim sentiment (by indian hindus) is eye opening.

Well that is their problem .Can you reject the presence of Hindu ghettos in Muslim majority areaas?
What about the difficulties faced by Hindus in Kashmir ?
Pandits was also a son of soil of Kashmir.Entire Hindus in India know that very well and inability of so called secular parties to protect them even make the behaviour of some Hindus quite harsh.
May be Hindus didnt use Jihad type revenge against other community,but we didnt forget the tragic episode of poor Pandits.
A secular party was in front for genociding Sikhs in 1984 in Delhi.What would be the response of Muslims if something like happened to them ?

Such a harsh realities created a new layer of extreme Hindus like you mentioned in there.Fact is a lot moderate Muslims also know these facts.
Your actions and words create your own friends and foes.
Latest episodes in Paris and subsequent tensions in Europe is the latest example.

Azizpur, Bihar: As her village seethed with communal tension, Shail Devi, a frail widow in her early 50s, helped saved the lives of 10 Muslims.

On Sunday, a mob of more than 5,000 people from a neighbouring village attacked Shail Devi's village of Azizpur, where Muslims are in the majority. The violence was triggered because a young Hindu man had been abducted and killed. Four people were killed in the riots and about 25 houses set on fire.

"I provided shelter to my Muslim neighbours to save their lives because the mob could have killed them," Shail Devi said to news agency IANS. She said that along with her two daughters, she stood guard outside her house.

"I lied to rioters that I had not given shelter to Muslims in my house. Though some people tried to enter my house, I stopped them and they returned," she said.

Ash Mohammad, a man in his 60s, was one of the Muslims she hid in her home. "Shail was like a God-sent angel to us," he said.

Later, her neighbours warned that she could be punished by the rioters.

"I was so frightened that I along with my two daughters and a son took shelter in Mohammad's house. But, after the district administration persuaded me, I returned to my home," she said.

Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, met Shail Dev this morning and offered her praise and a cash reward of Rs. 51,000.

The police has registered a case against 5,000 unidentified people and arrested 14 people for the communal violence
How a Hindu Widow Saved 10 Muslims in Bihar Riots
---
a human saved human .. from animal
now a days being human is big task..

you have generalized an entire community same has happened in gujrat , punjap , east and west are you going to generalize every one ..

itna ghusa kyu hai bhai tum ko biharion par ... kiya bigaray hain tumhara bihari ??

This is not a generalization dude .It is a fact.
Politicians which always relied in Caste and Vote Bank politics fuked up these two states completely.
25 years ago UP was used to be way better than Tamil Nadu.
But after 25 years TN is moving very fast to forward.

This is not a generalization dude .It is a fact.
Politicians which always relied in Caste and Vote Bank politics fuked up these two states completely.
25 years ago UP was used to be way better than Tamil Nadu.
But after 25 years TN is moving very fast to forward.
Quoted a link to judge the number of violent incidents (mass murders or terrorist attacks ) are much less in Bihar or up than to gujrat , Kashmir , Punjab or Mumbai