History of MQM

How about I give you something better than a book?

Here's the 56 constitution
Urdu and Bengali were made official languages

As for Bhutto:-

In accordance with article 251 of the present constitution Urdu has been declared as national language of Pakistan but the official language is English.

In this way, Urdu actually lost a bit of its status

For the national interest. MQM knows that there's no point saying anything over 20 years after the incident, there's no proof, no nothing.

And so easy for you to say that MQM did it, innocent people died, many of them wives and children of MQM workers. Obviously, just say MQM did it. That moment is the reason MQM has any power in the first place, they weren't strong enough to carry out anything that blatant before then. It was after this that Altaf asked for arms and said he'd drive all the Pashtuns out of Karachi.

so from your ranting I made out this that you AGREE that URDU is the national language of Pakistan! 1962

As for Bhutto:-

In accordance with article 251 of the present constitution Urdu has been declared as national language of Pakistan but the official language is English.

secondly you agree that if this incident really did happen their is NO PROOF except MQM proof and that for "national interest" MQM stays quiet about it?

shameful that MQM is in power since 9 years and the usual line mulk aur qaum kaay waasi taar mufaad mein MQM will enjoy ministries and sit with PPP apparently who did this "qasba colonoy" on them :laughcry:

MQM and its dramas!

and lastly clearly you said what zulfiaqar mirza said that ALTAF hates Pashtuns and wants to drive them out. so clearly he is a raqcist enemy of pashtuns

good story telling skills BUT NO FACTS!!!!

History
Altaf Hussain and his class mates protested against the quota system by burning their examination papers and the APMSO was born. Just then, there are still allegations that he burnt the flag. I personally don't believe them but if you consider the past 20 years of history up to that point, I wouldn't blame him if it were true.

and this bold part that I quoted of your's shame on you! next you swill say I don't blame bugtti for being ghadaar!

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/national-political-issues/259739-history-mqm.html#ixzz2Wx4aBleE

Flag burning was not justified then he had been thrown in jail and punished ... However afterwards he acted according to Pakistani constitution & his party was contested in elections ... It shows that people had their trust on them & majority is right in democrazy :)

I am not wasting my time further arguing with a brainwashed individual. Yes, Bhutto made it the national language. BUT HE ONLY CONTINUED IT FROM THE PREVIOUS CONSTITUTIONS AND ALSO REMOVED THE PART WHERE IT WAS THE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE!

Get that in your head.

Secondly, MQM didn't have the power at the time to do a Qasba.

Also, okay, PTI is killing its MNA's. Prove that it is not. I say PTI did it.

Noon League is killing all Shias. Prove that it is not. I say Noon did it.

Illogical statements, right? But you're doing the same.

Oh well, Lahori logic doesn't make sense to anyone outside Lahore anyways

so from your ranting I made out this that you AGREE that URDU is the national language of Pakistan!

secondly you agree that if this incident really did happen their is NO PROOF except MQM proof and that for "national interest" MQM stays quiet about it?

shameful that MQM is in power since 9 years and the usual line mulk aur qaum kaay waasi taar mufaad mein MQM will enjoy ministries and sit with PPP apparently who did this "qasba colonoy" on them :laughcry:

MQM and its dramas!

and lastly clearly you said what zulfiaqar mirza said that ALTAF hates Pashtuns and wants to drive them out. so clearly he is a raqcist enemy of pashtuns

MQM was a terrorist Organization. MQM will remain a terrorist Organization.
MQM has million pounds properties in London and in Pakistan, they do not even need to buy it. Just capture and go on.

I have also heard various stories of Mr.Hussein and his 'struggle'.
The reason that pro-MQM followers usually explain is that rights of Urdu speaking people were not given,and yes I have also heard of quota story of his.
Truthseer,I thank you very much for expressing your views and concepts about Karachi's past history.

I am not here to have an argument about Karachi's past history,but I want to express the psychology due to which people of Karachi usually votes for MQM.

--Urdu speaking people who always vote MQM believes that MQM provides safeguard to their rights.
--MQM always win with majority because people don't trust on other parties.
--Many have fear that their rights will be snatched if MQM lost it's administration.

That is why specific group of people do vote for MQM and tolerate their 'Bhatta' system.
And I admit that MQM has introduced some good people for administrative purposes like Ex-mayor Karachi Mr.Kamal.

Yelling and insulting is not a solution to resolve problems.
If other parties would like to take MQM's place they must make people of Karachi feel safe,by their great work and good support,they can make them realize that they can provide better safeguard to their rights and life rather then snatching them.

You analyzed all thing in very true manners :tup:

I am not wasting my time further arguing with a brainwashed individual. Yes, Bhutto made it the national language. BUT HE ONLY CONTINUED IT FROM THE PREVIOUS CONSTITUTIONS AND ALSO REMOVED THE PART WHERE IT WAS THE OFFICIAL LANGUAGE!

Get that in your head.

Secondly, MQM didn't have the power at the time to do a Qasba.

Also, okay, PTI is killing its MNA's. Prove that it is not. I say PTI did it.

Noon League is killing all Shias. Prove that it is not. I say Noon did it.

Illogical statements, right? But you're doing the same.

Oh well, Lahori logic doesn't make sense to anyone outside Lahore anyways

LAHORI logic or not I don't know because I am not lahori & clearly I am NOT an MQM fanboy so I clearly am not a racist judging everyone with the glasses of ethnicity or city.

but good you are clearly exposed.

MQM was a terrorist Organization. MQM will remain a terrorist Organization.
MQM has million pounds properties in London and in Pakistan, they do not even need to buy it. Just capture and go on.

And you live in Karachi and know this, right?

Oops, Islamabad ka Rihaish.

I have a big question. Yaha par koi bhi Karachiite MQM ko bura kyun nhi kehta? Hmm...

LAHORI logic or not I don't know because I am not lahori & clearly I am NOT an MQM fanboy so I clearly am not a racist judging everyone with the glasses of ethnicity or city.

but good you are clearly exposed.

You're the one exposed :chilli:

Agreed, that is the mindset. Unless the other parties are able to assure the people of Karachi this, they won't get votes. The only party that has assured them is the PTI and that is why they got votes. They should be careful though, MQM is spreading vicious anti-PTI propaganda now.

But at this time majority of Karachi is not ready to trust on Imran Khan due to his past bias ... Might be he would have changed but people has fear that he could give safeguard to people of Karachi ...........

And you live in Karachi and know this, right?

Oops, Islamabad ka Rihaish.

I have a big question. Yaha par koi bhi Karachiite MQM ko bura kyun nhi kehta? Hmm...

You're the one exposed :chilli:

karachite mein liyari aur NA250 walaay bhi ataay hain! :chilli: anyone on MQM payroll is the one that loves MQM only! if my brother or uncle was a sector incharge I would have loved MQM too :coffee:

psycho boy! please realize you need to give proof to back up your argument only then will someone counter it! you can't get a counter if you give no fact.

but still because I am arguing with an idiot & today I am bored so I will still give you a FACT that BHUTTO MADE URDU the official language of Pakistan!

A Brief History of Pakistan - James Wynbrandt - Google Books

your stupidity knows no bounds, the link you provided mentions no such thing, urdu was official language of pakistan even before, bhutto just included that urdu was the national language when he made the constitution of pakistan

http://books.google.co.uk/books?id=...&q=bhutto made urdu national language&f=false

page 109 read first para

Karachi wala darta hai MQM ko terrorist wing kehte howe, uski bori tayar ho jaye gi...

goooooooood so now you come back with TOTAL MQM made up bull! what about 12th may massacre which the world saw on live tv?

and qasba ali garh was a lie done by MQM itself! to itself & hence the "LASHOUN KI SISAYAT" started!

IF for a minute I believe that ALI GARH incident was true then why did MQM sit in government for LAST 5 years with PPP and before that 8 years with ARMY and never complain about Aligarh or qasba???

clearly Zardari doesn't complain about BB murder case because you & I both know who killed her! same way MQM did qasba ali garh drama and now after 9 years in government they remember it again!

You need medical treatment !!!!!!!!!!!!

your stupidity knows no bounds, the link you provided mentions no such thing, urdu was official language of pakistan even before, bhutto just included that urdu was the national language when he made the constitution of pakistan

Language and National Identity in Asia - Google Books

page 109 read first para

:omghaha: JAHIL admi say behaas kaarna jahalat hoti hai I keep forgetting! please go READ what you wrote! that BHUTTO did make Urdu the national language!

A Brief History of Pakistan - James Wynbrandt - Google Books

page 231! @Patriots