Hindus to get First Temple in Islamabad

Freedom of conscience is paramount, minorities should be given same right to practice their belief as much as the majority otherwise Democracy is tyranny of majority over the minority. In the olden days muslim states allowed minorities to even have separate courts to practice their LAW. Muslims were much more tolerant than secularism in the past.

Just tell me this?, would they be able to be succesful here in pakistan if they were rejected or persecuted in pakistan, obviously they have opurtunities here, they werent born rich u know and the jews whenever they were persecuted was due to thier own doings, massive topic that...
Yes Jews in Pakistan would make Pakistan Great, they will make the living conditions much better especially if we had a Jewish PM.....

Jinnah : https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jinnah_family : Gujrat : Hindu Convert
Iqbal
: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sapru : Kashmiri Pandit : Hindu Convert
Bhutto
: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bhutto_family : Rajasthan : Hindu Convert
Sharif
: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sharif_family : Amritsar

Pakistan is basically collection of Hindus who converted. And these people claim they are a different race. LOL
You can tell the serious damage Hindus have done that their own people Hindu converts don't wan't anything to do with them... all in all we may have common ancestors making us far relatives perhaps even cousins somewhere on line perhaps.:victory:

There are many rich Muslims in India - does not mean they don't face persecution. Many minorities all over the world in general and in South Asia in particular face persecution because of the religious beliefs, their skin tone, their linguistic background etc. That is my view - you are entitled to yours.

He no one us saying we like them here, we dont actually we hate them, who wouldnt when a sect tries to destroy and degrade one thing that is more dear to u than even life but believe me no one bothers them here, they own half of our media industry, when they claim the right to be muslims than yep we will persecute them but as non muslims thay have all rights here...

I understand your point of view. A majority of your population views them as heretics. My issue is when the State itself begins to discriminate against their own citizens - this invariably gives a fillip to enable more discrimination. People will always discriminate - that's in their nature. A State must not to do. But it is a slippery slope. Slaughter of cows offends many Hindus here - hence the beef ban. Ahmadiyas calling themselves Muslims offends mainstream Muslims in Pakistan. From what I understand in India the High Court has allowed Ahmadiyas to be called Muslims but the mainstream Muslims don't consider them to be so.

First thing is that idolators of Makkah and Hindu of India have no connection. Latter have Book, well established and recognized.

Secondly now a days Christians are also having statue/image of Jesus Christ in their tempels. For that matter Sikh also have images of their god/guru. So this objection has no value against any particular community.

Thirdly there is special premises of identity that is kept intact. For example we can't have buildings in the premises of Minar-e-Pakistan or above certain height in the surroundings of Mazar-e-Qaid.

We can't have temple or gurudwara in the premises of a mosque or Haram area that is quite large. Other than that we can have them anywhere.

according to Islamic views, minorities have full rights to live, pray according to their beliefs within Muslim states

though the current move & timing by Pakistani government looks more like to share happiness with eastern neighbor i.e. nawaz with modi, didn't you viewed that video in which NS said that jin ko ap pojtay hein; hum bhe,,,,phir alu gosht aur kahkahay etc etc

so don't get surprised by such moves if you witness them in NS future tenure

Yes Jews in Pakistan would make Pakistan Great, they will make the living conditions much better especially if we had a Jewish PM.....

You can tell the serious damage Hindus have done that their own people Hindu converts don't wan't anything to do with them... all in all we may have common ancestors making us far relatives perhaps even cousins somewhere on line perhaps.:victory:
Thats why we are called Baniyas , no religion is greater for us other than Business :P Jinnah wanted to rule a country, he knew with Nehru its not possible, so he demanded a separate country.
And ofcourse we are cousins, distant or not, wish hateful people on both sides could understand that.
Baniya ka dimag aur Miya bhai ki daring, would have dominated the world.

I understand your point of view. A majority of your population views them as heretics. My issue is when the State itself begins to discriminate against their own citizens - this invariably gives a fillip to enable more discrimination. People will always discriminate - that's in their nature. A State must not to do. But it is a slippery slope. Slaughter of cows offends many Hindus here - hence the beef ban. Ahmadiyas calling themselves Muslims offends mainstream Muslims in Pakistan. From what I understand in India the High Court has allowed Ahmadiyas to be called Muslims but the mainstream Muslims don't consider them to be so.
The high court of india is dominated by hindus who harbour ill intentions towards muslims, moreover we dont look to the high court of india for islamic verdicts, india is not a muslim state, the state of pakistan has legally categorized ahmadiyas as non muslims so no we dont consoder them heretics but non muslims, it was due to that ruling that now ahmadis enjoy equal rights in pakistan as a minority, if the were still considered as muslims yes then they would be persecuted and rightly so cause the belittle something we are ready to die for, u must respect thay sentiment...

Damn, son, do you think you are participating in Oppression Olympics?

Go look at Kashmir and stop derailing the thread.
Whatever is happening in Kashmir is not because of religion. Its because of militancy.

Though I am usually hopeless about the condition of Pakistan when it comes to minorities I am forced to admit that at times the leadership surprises me. This same leadership hangs out with terrorists like Ludhianvi and protects terrorists in courts but at times names a college after heroes like Abdus Salam and offers Hindus a temple in Islamabad. This should be appreciated because such individuals are going against the flow of water in a massive ocean. Kudus for there is still hope.

Whatever is happening in Kashmir is not because of religion. Its because of militancy.

That's your opinion.

Now what part of STOP DERAILING THE THREAD did you not understand? I'm guessing you can read.

Brother I can understand you .
As a muslim we should not spend our money on building temples where the concept of tawheed is being shattered and our prophets our ridiculed , in ancient past these non muslim worship places were the source of place where islam enemies used to gather and make plans against islam .
But one thing you've to understand brother , that this is state doing this all . We, ordinary pakistanis aren't responsible and answerable for this all . But , we can explain our concerns to our state . We can cancel these temples when there's a complete Shariah in this country .
Like every democracy , muslim brothers like you do have right to show concern over this temples , other posters on this forum should respect your concern rather than getting offended , because somehow you're a reality , you also do exist in this country and it's a forum to learn .

This state has been doing such many things that stand against teachings of Islam , that is interest , corruption , cheating , lying so we cannot expect these people to respect teachings of Islam . We've a British laws not Shariah .
Although our leaders did make this land on name of Islam where we muslims can freely practice our religion freely but we don't have islamic laws enforced in this country , we've British laws .

I read that it's said that once a christiam man came to caliph umar r.a that a muslim man has destroyed my church and has built his own house over the land , caliph umar r.a immediately ordered the muslim to surrender and land was given back to christian and ordered to build church for the non muslim as it was so his rights are protected .
It's an example of protection of minority rights by our muslim caliphs .

However , I cannot answer your concern about temples .
Plz reach a nearby imam or scholar .

One thing more I want to add here is that a muslim state is allowed to build churches and temples for minorities by 'jiziya ', tax that's taken from Christians or hindus living in a islamic and then use their money to build church for them .

Funny because you first say what we should and shouldn't do and then advise him to speak with an imam. Shouldn't it be the other way around? Oh and no need to be so dramatic. This is happening in the Arabian Peninsula (UAE):

P2623Zv.jpg

4zbQJID.jpg

S9IWjoS.jpg

ydBf8Wy.jpg

aD1oClZ.jpg

Read: First Hindu temple in Abu Dhabi ready by end 2017

may be hindus should buy a piece of land and build a temple instead of asking govt help.
In view of massive biases against minority communities in the sub continent some appeasement is necessary to offset the biases and racism suffered by this minority community. I support such a stand in both Indian and Pakistan. There is a fund for hajj in Pakistan but there is no similar fund for Yatra for hindus. This in-itself is discriminatory. Why should one community enjoy such benefits.

It is the same in India. We were stopped from going to a hospital to visit our sick relative. One wonders how many other such biases exist within society. To even out the playing field we have to aim for special rights for minorities. Only then in the end will we get equal rights.

Funny because you first say what we should and shouldn't do and then advise him to speak with an imam. Shouldn't it be the other way around? Oh and no need to be so dramatic. This is happening in the Arabian peninsula (UAE):

P2623Zv.jpg

4zbQJID.jpg

S9IWjoS.jpg

ydBf8Wy.jpg

aD1oClZ.jpg

Read: First Hindu temple in Abu Dhabi ready by end 2017

I just told him what I know enough about building temples.
He can tell his concerns to imam by including the examples of caliph umar r.a and jizya to him. I told him to take guide for state's action building temples .

But yes its true , we individual muslims are not allowed to build temples from our own money . By individual muslims , I mean 'awaam ' . Government building temples should be solved by ulemas now .

You sound delusional, I don't believe you guys are unhappy in Pakistan. Rather we don't care what happens on that side of the border. So, you living in your paradise is none of my business.
The only lesson we learn from creation of Pakistan is nothing.
The Khalistan is a dead movement. There is no such thing as of now.
Our media cooks half baked truth. Who cares about media.

In my state beef is not banned. So, go ahead and dial the police.:p: Beef is not totally banned in those states. Only cow slaughter is banned which means you can eat cow meat but not slaughter them.(Import from other states). You can have other meat like buffalo, bullock without any restriction. I don't have a problem with ban on cow slaughter.;)

My muslim indian friend we didn't create pakistan for you to give you a lesson , we created it for ourselves .

You shouldnot disrespect our two nation theory ,, there's no need to prove your patriotism by disparaging pakistan.

Khalistan isn't dead , your government has arrested their leaders otherwise it would've been other kashmir.

I've a lot to say but I'll stop ..
Janab ap ko ap ka mulk mubarak ho , humen hamara. But don't act like we're dying for your love for pakistan.
you indian muslims don't have to prove your patriotism by hating pakistan.

Anyway , we've similar religion and culture. So should see positive aspects .

I just told him what I know enough about building temples.
He can tell his concerns to imam by including the examples of caliph umar r.a and jizya to him. I told him to take guide for state's action building temples .

But yes its true , we individual muslims are not allowed to build temples from our own money . By individual muslims , I mean 'awaam ' . Government building temples should be solved by ulemas now .
One doesn't need imam when Quran clearly states everything upfront. We possess same brain and intellect as the imam sahibs. Now I do believe in minority having their rights to practice their faith but a capital city which represents Islam of Islamic republic shouldn't have any idols. I understand that many teachings of Islam aren't being followed by muslims in the capital but shirk is something on a whole different level. We have to leave our personal views aside regarding this matter and let Quran speak because it's law is above our views.