High Level Russian Defence delegation arrives in Pakistan

Its like your girlfriend flirting with boy next door to tease you, when she wants your attention.
Russia very well knows who was behind Afgan fiasco, so its just playing the game :)
There are no permanent enemies or friends, Only interests...
Foreign Affairs 101.

End game in Afghanistan is critical to Russia. Pakistan has its own stakes and influence. China and US have their own interests to protect there. Iran and India are also involved. Russia can not keep out watching. It has to get involve hence engagement with Pakistan. If new Afghan Govt assures protection of Russian interests with help of Pakistan, US and China then Russia will side with them. Indian influence doesn't seem to be taking them anywhere. Who likes to stay in sinking boat? I don't blame them.

Don't count your chickens before they hatch.

Its pretty obvious that these are times of fluid diplomatic loyalties. The old era of unflinching loyalty to certain blocks have gone.

Each country is trying to hedge its diplomatic capital. You can see China engaging with Japan USA and India economically, and at the same time having strategic friction with all three.

You are correct when you say that Russia is engaging Pakistan but that is the obvious result of Pakistan no longer being firmly firmly in US camp and has nothing to with India. India doesn't have a problem as long the Russia-Pak relationship is not against Indian interests.

Thats how mature countries work

Its pretty obvious that these are times of fluid diplomatic loyalties. The old era of unflinching loyalty to certain blocks have gone.

Each country is trying to hedge its diplomatic capital. You can see China engaging with Japan USA and India economically, and at the same time having strategic friction with all three.

You are correct when you say that Russia is engaging Pakistan but that is the obvious result of Pakistan no longer being firmly firmly in US camp and has nothing to with India. India doesn't have a problem as long the Russia-Pak relationship is not against Indian interests.

Sir jo ap keh rahy hai wo bar-haq sach hai.. par ye baat apke Modi sarkar ko kon samjhai..
jo kehta hai k Russia mere Dulhan hai aur me apne Dulhan kisi ko nahy donga...

Sir jo ap keh rahy hai wo bar-haq sach hai.. par ye baat apke Modi sarkar ko kon samjhai..
jo kehta hai k Russia mere Dulhan hai aur me apne Dulhan kisi ko nahy donga...

Bhai Modi modi mein itni samajh hai but junta ko sath rakhne ke liye thoda garajna barasna padta hai

What you are saying has been the norm for ages... New alliances are created new enemies are made...

Pakistan and Russia are getting closer because they know an unstable Afghanistan is not in the interest for the survival of both. Russia is also vary of USA's developing influence in the former countries of the Soviet block in Asia. This issue is also a problem of China so here they even come into the equation. If one sees why is NATO allowed to expand and no other alliance can't be formed.

If India jumps into the American wagon then Russia is going to find some one to join them and China would also do the same. Pakistan is a friend of China and Russia is China's Friend so what would that indicate....

What you are saying has been the norm for ages... New alliances are created new enemies are made...

Pakistan and Russia are getting closer because they know an unstable Afghanistan is not in the interest for the survival of both. Russia is also vary of USA's developing influence in the former countries of the Soviet block in Asia. This issue is also a problem of China so here they even come into the equation. If one sees why is NATO allowed to expand and no other alliance can't be formed.

If India jumps into the American wagon then Russia is going to find some one to join them and China would also do the same. Pakistan is a friend of China and Russia is China's Friend so what would that indicate....

Buddy everything depends on how successful you guys are in stopping insurgency within Afganistan and your own borders.

If you can bring peace and stability in both countries, I will be the first person to take my hat off and congratulate you guys. It would be a big win for you guys and S. Asia in general.

The sad part is there will always be certain elements within your country who would try to play the long game (foolishly) and encourage religious fanatics so that they can keep India in check. This policy would most certainly backfire as it has in past.

Buddy everything depends on how successful you guys are in stopping insurgency within Afganistan and your own borders.

If you can bring peace and stability in both countries, I will be the first person to take my hat off and congratulate you guys. It would be a big win for you guys and S. Asia in general.

The sad part is there will always be certain elements within your country who would try to play the long game (foolishly) and encourage religious fanatics so that they can keep India in check. This policy would most certainly backfire as it has in past.

Stopping insurgency is really a bone of contention for everyone in the region. True there are some people who sympathies with these insurgents but those are also not going to remain hidden for long, once they all are found then hopefully things would be a lot different.

India is completely a different ball game. People who are not at all religious would also become part of the resistance if there is a war between Pakistan and India.

Stopping insurgency is really a bone of contention for everyone in the region. True there are some people who sympathies with these insurgents but those are also not going to remain hidden for long, once they all are found then hopefully things would be a lot different.

India is completely a different ball game. People who are not at all religious would also become part of the resistance if there is a war between Pakistan and India.

Honestly Bro, India media hypes it all up. There are far bigger problems people are facing in India like unemployment, poverty and what not.

Pakistan bashing is just Masala for all of us. Something like a Bollywood Movie no one takes it very seriously. People you see on PDF and tweeter and internet on general who are bitching about Pak are just .0001% of the population.

Don't worry about our side. God willing you will wipe out the fanatics on your side and there will no attacks on India.

If you think about it realistically India has nothing to gain by de stablizing pakistan and everything to loose. If we are on good terms with you then we will get a big market for exports, we can get Oil through pipelines passing through your land and cut our defense spending by a quarter.

Honestly Bro, India media hypes it all up. There are far bigger problems people are facing in India like unemployment, poverty and what not.

Pakistan bashing is just Masala for all of us. Something like a Bollywood Movie no one takes it very seriously. People you see on PDF and tweeter and internet on general who are bitching about Pak are just .0001% of the population.

Don't worry about our side. God willing you will wipe out the fanatics on your side and there will no attacks on India.

If you think about it realistically India has nothing to gain by de stablizing pakistan and everything to loose. If we are on good terms with you then we will get a big market for exports, we can get Oil through pipelines passing through your land and cut our defense spending by a quarter.
There is an old Roman saying

"If people are demanding to many things then put them to Sports. If they still continue to demand more then put them at war even if that has to be waged on a friend."

India is heading towards this...They have put their nation to Sports...Cricket / Hockey / Wrestling etc. All the channels are full of these sports still the people are asking for more...

So where is INDIA going? They have no other option other than a WAR. Now they have sent in Commando Units to a friendly country Myanmar. What next?

This is history and history repeats itself.

There is an old Roman saying

"If people are demanding to many things then put them to Sports. If they still continue to demand more then put them at war even if that has to be waged on a friend."

India is heading towards this...They have put their nation to Sports...Cricket / Hockey / Wrestling etc. All the channels are full of these sports still the people are asking for more...

So where is INDIA going? They have no other option other than a WAR. Now they have sent in Commando Units to a friendly country Myanmar. What next?

This is history and history repeats itself.

We didn't send commando units for a picnic to Mynamar, the terrorists who killed 20 of our soldiers went into hiding in Mynmar so we co-ordinated with friendly leadership in Mynmar and took out their camps on the Mynmar border or may be a few kms inside Mynmar.

The thing you are saying about Romans applies equally to Pakistan or more so i would say.

If India goes to War then it would be because something truly terrible like Peshavar incident has happened. We won't go to War just because some idiots on TV or nutjobs in govt say so. . We didnt go to war in 2002 and 2008 because ndia has too much too loose thats why our threshold for war is so high