Hello Mr Ali Zaidi, Would you like to elaborate on these Job Vacancies of Ports and Shipping?

I was thinking of withdrawal of my Karachi domicile so I can make one from interior Sindh..
It will not work unless you should have an accent like Punjabis or sindhis. They will judge you. I have an experience of it.

@mikkix @Areesh @pak-marine @PakSword @Zibago

Are you guys watching this nonsense?

I am literally feeling occupied and humiliated.
Quota system is not just a curse on Karachi, but for everyone.. even for those who benefit from it. And yes, I am against Quota system in whatever form. It was justified in the initial days to eliminate disparity, but if even after 4 decades, we couldn't do that, we will not be able to eradicate it in the next 40 decades.

The people who benefit from quota remain in this condition.. They know they can get what they want based on quota, so why work harder? This is extremely bad for a community that benefits from it.. Over reliance on quota is not good at all.

The communities who are at loss due to quota work harder and harder.. and then they migrate where they become competitive... but the brain drain hurts the country is more ways than obvious.

No one will understand this theory anytime soon.

Bhai simple si baat hai.
They have given jobs of karschities to sindh.

As karachi comes in sindh so they think they have equally share job quota all over pakistan.

Until and unless karachi is free from sindh such things will keep coming years to come.

May I ask a question?

This thing/vacancies have came into notice of many Karachi forums and is being talked about.

I am hearing that people from Karachi cannot apply on it as it has no Urban Quota???

All I can see is Punjab, KPK, Sindh Rural, AJK and even FATA......Where is Karachi (Urban Sindh) ???

Is it true? So, we Urdu speakers can't apply on jobs at port even after port is located in Karachi, in our city?

And

I AM A PTI SUPPORTER AND VOTER - VOTED PTI TWICE.

I need answer on this.

May I ask a question?

This thing/vacancies have came into notice of many Karachi forums and is being talked about.

I am hearing that people from Karachi cannot apply on it as it has no Urban Quota???

All I can see is Punjab, KPK, Sindh Rural, AJK and even FATA......Where is Karachi (Urban Sindh) ???

Is it true? So, we Urdu speakers can't apply on jobs at port even after port is located in Karachi, in our city?

And

I need answer on this.
See, when people were calling names to mqm, and calling it a terrorist org, I knew, it isn't. The real target was and always will be Karachis resources.
For Urdu speakers there are two choices, no matter what.
1) Try to get Sindhi speakers on board, and get whatever you guys can. Consider everyone else as moka parast.
2) Leave Pakistan, and try to forget it (like many, and I can help you with this option).

After the exit of Urdu speakers, you will see people killing each other again, for the same shit. I call it "The cursed Karachi".

Bhai simple si baat hai.
They have given jobs of karschities to sindh.

As karachi comes in sindh so they think they have equally share job quota all over pakistan.

Until and unless karachi is free from sindh such things will keep coming years to come.

Abusing Sindhis will not solve your problems when the real problem lies elsewhere. It's also the reason why 3 out 4 provinces are under-developed while 1 province keeps on developing.

Most of the karachiites knows the problem but their treatment i guess is wrong. Its just my analysis that by blaming sindhis will not solve the issue because the problem lies somewhere else. But sindhis not doing justice to themselves and karachiites also.

Who is responsible for this? Provincial or Federal? Need more details. This is beyond frustrating.

This all started with Bhutto and now Karachi and its dwellers suffer because of it

Before I start please do know, I am a Punjabi living/working in Pindi/Lahore but due to my father's various commands I have seen pretty much every place where Airforce has a base, including Faisal and Masroor. I have seen Karachi in its good days and now it breaks my heart every time I go to Karachi. It is still mini Pakistan, people are still loving, caring and still I believe if someone wants he cannot sleep on an empty stomach in Karachi, only the charity Karachi generates in unbelievable.

I see many of the posters in thread as young generation which is frustrated to breaking point, rightly so because they see no opportunities for them private sector was screwed due to short-sightedness of Bhutto and Zia and it continued, Pee Pee has been practically rap**g Karachi.

Coming to the real point most of you people may not be knowing that in the Civil Services I mean CSS and Govt Jobs only 7.5% are selected on the basis of Merit. Here I am quoting the current quota allocation, checked it from a friend in ministry it is exactly correct.

Quota system in Pakistan - Wikipedia.png

This is a constitutional crap, that fat p*g noora extended it for another 15 years, when they did it they felt very proud about it.

Come to Islamabad and go to any ministry you will find many in decision making posts and the most corrupt people I have experienced (out of almost 40 countries that I have been to) who would not even understand urdu yet enjoying grade 17-18-19-20 posts and blatantly asking for bribes. Guess from where they could be?

Here is a very funny but true incident, the labour inspector was changed in the area where our both factories are located he visited once upon finding all things in order he begged that since he has visited at least "kharchay pani ka to bandobast kar do" and went off with Rs.500. One day out of blues calls our manager finance "bhai xxx I am going to Umrah and Rs.10,000 is short please send immediately" can you guess from which quota he could be?

During Pee Pee time every darn dam "Theka" for fishing was with which area people?....

I refused to study in engineering college in Pakistan despite being in the top ten of the merit list, you know why because I had close to 90% marks and I was something like 9 in the merit list, while people who could barely get 45% marks were on the merit list with us in electronics engineering because they belonged to some ...., darn quota.It was nothing less than an insult.

I had experienced the same during my college days, so I could relate with woes of Karachiites, but it is true for all Urban cities of Pakistan. I am not saying the quota system right now is bad, the justification is that it is the failure of all political governments provincial and federal that they could not bring rural education system and standards at par with the urban, on the other hand it is extremely unfair with the younger generation of cities who go through the cut throat competition both in the education and then in the job market.

Sad part is I don't see anything improving in the short term, what PTI Govt is trying with uniform syllabus is a step in the right direction, situation is so bad that I am looking after the business of my company in entire Punjab and guess out of about 200 people in my team I have 17 people from Sind both rural and urban and some of the best performers in my team, I feel so sorry for them. All of them mentioned at the time of interview that they are not finding any opportunities in sind that is why they are searching in Punjab.

We as a company try to take care of them one example is since 24th of march they have all been send home, to work from home, we are paying them full salary and not a single one has been fired.

The way forward I see is that uniform syllabus must be implemented across the board without resistance from Govts like Pee Pee, bring the rural education standard at par with urban and then abolish the darned quota system. On to why ports and shipping does not have any jobs for karachiites, the question must be put to people like Babar Ghouri, Kamran Michael, Hasil Bazenjo why there are more karachiites in Port and Shipping ministry beyond quota, well beyond quota....

Before I start please do know, I am a Punjabi living/working in Pindi/Lahore but to my fathers various commands I have seen pretty much every place where Airforce has a bases, including Faisal and Masroor. I have seen Karachi in its good days and now it breaks my heart every time I go to Karachi. It is still mini Pakistan, people are still loving, caring and still I believe if someone wants he cannot sleep on an empty stomach in Karachi, only the charity Karachi generates in unbelievable.

I see many of the posters in thread as young generation which is frustrated to breaking point, rightly so because they see no opportunities for them private sector was screwed due to short-sightedness of Bhutto and Zia and it continued, Pee Pee has been practically rap**g Karachi.

Coming to the real point most of you people may not be knowing that in the Civil Services I mean CSS and Govt Jobs only 7.5% are selected on the basis of Merit. Here I am quoting the current quota allocation, checked it from a friend in ministry it is exactly correct.

View attachment 659999
This is a constitutional crap, that fat p*g noora extended it for another 15 years, when they did it they felt very proud about it.

Come to Islamabad and go to any ministry you will find many in decision making posts and the most corrupt people I have experienced (out of almost 40 countries that I have been to) who would not even understand urdu yet enjoying grade 17-18-19-20 posts and blatantly asking for bribes. Guess from where they could be?

Here is a very funny but true incident, the labour inspector was changed in the area where our both factories are located he visited once upon finding all things in order he begged that since he has visited at least "kharchay pani ka to bandobast kar do" and went off with Rs.500. One day out of blues calls our manager finance "bhai xxx I am going to Umrah and Rs.10,000 is short please send immediately" can you guess from which quota he could be?

During Pee Pee time every darn dam "Theka" for fishing was with which area people?....

I refused to study in engineering college in Pakistan despite being in the top ten of the merit list, you know why because I had close to 90% marks and I was something like 9 in the merit list, while people who could barely get 45% marks were on the merit list with us in electronics engineering because they belonged to some ...., darn quota.It was nothing less than an insult.

I had experienced the same during my college days, so I could relate with woes of Karachiites, but it is true for all Urban cities of Pakistan. I am not saying the quota system right now is bad, the justification is that it is the failure of all political governments provincial and federal that they could not bring rural education system and standards at par with the urban, on the other hand it is extremely unfair with the younger generation of cities who go through the cut throat competition bot in the education and then in the job market.

Sad part is I don't see anything improving in the short term, what PTI Govt is trying with uniform syllabus is a step in the right direction, situation is so bad that I am looking after the business of my company in entire Punjab and guess out of about 200 people in my team I have 17 people from Sind both rural and urban and some of the best performers in my team, I feel so sorry for them. We as a company try to take care of them one example is since 24th of march they have all been send home, to work from home, we are paying them full salary and not a single one has been fired.

The way forward I see is that uniform syllabus must be implemented across the board without resistance from Govts like Pee Pee, bring the rural education standard at par with urban and then abolish the darned quota system. On to why ports and shipping does not have any jobs for karachiites, the question must be put to people like Babar Ghouri, Kamran Michael, Hasil Bazenjo why there are more karachiites in Port and Shipping ministry beyond quota, well beyond quota....
Aik dastan hai tabahi ki.

I would not go as far as to question ones loyalty or the fact to maintain it. You see political parties come and go all the time, but Pakistan is there to stay as are its people. The unfortunate thing with Karachi is that it is falling under Sindh which is ruled by the corrupt PPP for many years. Karachi first needs to be taken out of Sindh and put under Federal. Rest of the things i believe will start falling in line. Sindhis can enjoy their fake bhutto but Karachi and Karachite deserve better.

This organization comes under Federal government though...So, that means federal government will also discriminates against us.

As i said this should not have happen however as i also pointed out that governments come and go so just because this government did not do it for some reason, does not mean the next wont either but everything has to start for Karachi it is important for the financial hub to be taken out of PPP Hands. Bohat ho gaya. I am sure things will get a lot better.

May I ask a question?

And

I need answer on this.

You Karachi walas everyday make threads about the mehromis of Karachi. If you are happy with Sindh government to thread na banao. Army and federal government ka Karachi sa koi laina dena nhi ha. Karachi janay aur pp janay. Jab PTI na Sindh main ha government banai to unki baat krna

Ab karachi janay aur pp janay haha

Kaha gaya wo mantra karachi tou sab ka hai