HAL LCH| Updates and Discussions

There. Corrected it for you.

It's ALMOST a TOTAL rip-off of the Kawasaki BK-117 and "Eurocopter EC-145" (Which is a variant of the BK-117). A MASSIVE Design failure on the Indian part. Couldn't they have come up with something a BIT more original?

Here's a couple of images that would give you folks a better idea of what I'm talking about ... After all, Images speak louder than words. You be the judge...

Kawasaki BK-117 - First flight in 1979. Introduced in 1982

6584f2d8c5fd98ec16a06f700e916c86-jpg.66479

Dhruv

----------------------------------------------

EC-145

HAL Dhruv

---------------------------------------------------------------------

EC-145

170f5e34055d0e2c49169a5815fc7811-jpg.66480

HAL Dhruv

----------------------------------------------------------------------
EC-145's Cargo Doors

bc3e130dbb723fe2058a9645f14d05f6-jpg.66481

HAL Dhruv's cargo doors

-----

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Messerschmitt-Bölkow-Blohm

It's ALMOST a TOTAL rip-off of the Kawasaki BK-117 and "Eurocopter EC-145" (Which is a variant of the BK-117). A MASSIVE Design failure on the Indian part. Couldn't they have come up with something a BIT more original?

Here's a couple of images that would give you folks a better idea of what I'm talking about ... After all, Images speak louder than words. You be the judge...

Dhruv

EC-145

HAL Dhruv

EC-145

HAL Dhruv

EC-145's Cargo Doors

HAL Dhruv's cargo doors

-----

@sancho and @greatone can help you out here

They only have similar configuration, but it is not a ripoff.

can help you out here

They only have similar configuration, but it is not a ripoff.

Of course it's not, the design consultant and development partner of the Dhruv was MBB, a German helicopter company which now is part of Airbus. And the same MBB helped Kawasaki too, which is why you see some design similarities like the tail rotor section or the doors, but that are features of the MBB Bo 105, which was the base from which these helicopters were further developed. Etilla is once again confusing things and should inform himself a bit more before claiming things that are not true.

Anyway, this is the LCH thread so lets stick to that topic here.

6584f2d8c5fd98ec16a06f700e916c86-jpg.66479

Dhruv

EC-145

HAL Dhruv

EC-145

170f5e34055d0e2c49169a5815fc7811-jpg.66480

HAL Dhruv

EC-145's Cargo Doors

bc3e130dbb723fe2058a9645f14d05f6-jpg.66481

HAL Dhruv's cargo doors

-----

dude come on now atleast put your original flags.guys just check the first page of the thread@
India's HAL-Dhruv Helicopter's Design a HUGE Rip-off?
then you all will understand what his real problem is,that's why he is reiterating like a parrot even after knowing that MBB was design consultant.bhai, nakal ke liye bhi akal chahiye hoti hai.if the manufacturing agency has complete lack of manufacturing ability as you are suggesting in other thread to kya 200 dhruv aur 22 rudr hawa me bana liya?are think tanks allowed to make multiple accounts with false flags to settle their personal score and jealousy.he copied everything word by word not a single word new even the picture.why would any indian member copy posts from pakistani member to degrade our own products,there is tons of info about dhruv.report him to mods guys. @Abingdonboy @gslv mk3 @kurup @SrNair @indiatester @greatone @Mike_Brando @Assault Rifle @Echo_419 @TejasMk3 @Judge @Nilesh Singh @Water Car Engineer @Koovie @sandy_3126 @nair @SpArK @sancho

@Abingdonboy @gslv mk3 @kurup @SrNair @indiatester @greatone @Mike_Brando @Assault Rifle @Echo_419 @TejasMk3 @Judge @Nilesh Singh @Water Car Engineer @Koovie @sandy_3126 @nair @sancho @SpArK guys dont take @Etilla seriously.he's a false flagging pakistani troll.just read my above post and check the first page of the thread I mentioned then you can truly identify this troll.he is trolling in each and every ALH Dhruv and LCH thread with impunity because he's a THINK TANK.how can a TT stoop so low.this guy even says that kolkatta class ddg was designed by russians.please report him to mods and lets see what action is taken

Thx will leave the false flagger alone from now on

B8p-6McCcAAuI3Q.jpg

Here is new camo
Can't decide if I like it or not. I'd assume this was targeted more at the IAF, the digicam on TD-2 would be more in line with the IA's camo traditions but really it is HAL painting these birds based on whatever criteria they are using (publicity, to stand out, to look good etc etc) and the camos HAL is showcasing will probably not translate into what paint job is seen on the LCHs in service.

Not a fan of this camo, should have gone with the the "Tellis grey" i.e. the standard IAF grey.

Anyway this is just what HAL is painting them, it will be up to the respective services what camps they have.

Do you mean Tipnis grey ?
Anyways I like it.