Guys , Can you post petrol prices of your countries ??

petrol prices SHOULD be high in paksitan, because only corrupt politicians and army people use it. it should 1000rupees per litre, and and should be euro 6 (1k is enough for that). So that way people are encouraged to use local cng, and bikers should use bicycles for close distance, or convert to cng bike. And politicians will be able to pay their stolen money back to the people.
It's surprising how NO ONE in paksitan used bicycles

I have different opinion.

"Burn all fuel so that West start searching alternate energy source..." :angel:

petrol prices SHOULD be high in paksitan, because only corrupt politicians and army people use it. it should 1000rupees per litre, and and should be euro 6 (1k is enough for that). So that way people are encouraged to use local cng, and bikers should use bicycles for close distance, or convert to cng bike. And politicians will be able to pay their stolen money back to the people.
It's surprising how NO ONE in paksitan used bicycles

Price of everything will increase if petrol price is increased.

You can tell me pig, But not congress. I would [refer to die before being congressmen.

Bharat stage emission standards are emission standards instituted by Government of India to regulate the output of air pollutants from internal combustion engine equipments, including motor vehicles. The standards and the timeline for implementation are set by the Central Pollution Control Board under the Ministry of Environment & Forests.[1]
The standards, based on European regulations were first introduced in 2000. Progressively stringent norms have been rolled out since then .All new vehicles manufactured after the implementation of the norms have to be compliant with the regulations.[2] Since October 2010, Bharat stage III norms have been enforced across the country. In 13 major cities, Bharat stage IV emission norms are in place since April 2010.

While the norms help in bringing down pollution levels, it invariably results in increased vehicle cost due to the improved technology & higher fuel prices. However, this increase in private cost is offset by savings in health costs for the public, as there is lesser amount of disease causing particulate matter and pollution in the air.

you need to visit this site
Hydrocarbon Developement Institute of Pakistan

and you also need to read it

Pakistan's oil imports from India unlikely

Khaleeq Kiani
Dawn
Publication Date : 06-06-2012

Pakistan's politically ambitious plan for oil imports from India seems to have fizzled out, at least in the medium term, owing mainly to quality concerns, prevailing contractual obligations, lack of infrastructure and above all bilateral trade hiccups and security issues.

Even though, the technical teams of India and Pakistan are likely to meet again early next month in Delhi, it would just be another round of simple consultations without signs of possible imports of major products – furnace oil and high speed diesel.

”The only possibility of bilateral trade between the two neighbours in the oil sector could be limited to insignificant motor gasoline (petrol) that too through international spot bidding”, a source familiar with ongoing negotiations between the two countries told Dawn and showing ‘record notes’ to prove that oil import from India was still a pre-mature initiative.

And despite some media reports that the two sides were also discussing construction of a pipeline by India for oil export and exchange of a whole range of petroleum products, the recent bilateral talks discussed only three products – furnace oil, high speed diesel and motor gasoline.

While a lot of work would be required on standards, specifications, infrastructure, banking, visas, warehousing and pricing on the sidelines of South Asia Preferential Trade Arrangement (SAPTA), it was very much clear from two rounds of talks between oil and gas experts that the trade of furnace oil and HSD could not materialise until 2014 – perhaps never in the case of furnace oil.

In initial general discussions, the Indian side had indicated that they could provide a range of petroleum products like furnace oil, HSD and petrol besides related other products like pet coke, sulphur, lubricants and bitumen and make quality adjustments.

In formal talks, however, they confirmed that major parameters of furnace oil specifications of Pakistan were different from Indian products and hence ‘technical constraint’ in view of high vanadium and conradson carbon content.

The Indian side requested waiver in specifications that was simply not acceptable to Pakistan. “We told them that waiver was simply out of question because quality has to be adhered to because Islamabad had binding contracts with independent power producers (IPPs). India would revert back if it could make adjustments in specifications."

There were also some security issues on furnace oil and hence no breakthrough on this products that Pakistan imports to the extent of 6 million tons a year including 1 million tons through long-term contracts.

On HSD, officials said Pakistan had long term contract with Kuwait Petroleum Company until December 2014.

Given Pakistan State Oil’s contract with KPC and Parco’s pipeline capacity utilisation from Karachi to Multan, the requirement for its import from India was also limited. Pakistan imports about 4 million tons of HSD including 75 per cent through long term contracts.

Indian companies could participate in international bidding subject to terms and conditions of the tender documents.

On Petrol (motor gasoline), Pakistan imports only an insignificant quantity of 1.5 million tons per annum and this import is done purely by the oil marketing companies on commercial basis in which Indian companies could also participate.

However, given the fact that a large refinery of Byco was currently in advanced stage of completion, the need for petrol imports would substantially reduce because a number of other existing refineries were also upgrading themselves through isomerisation plants.

Nevertheless, Pakistan has indicated to consider petrol imports if India offered concession on pricing and provided international guarantees. The Indian side, however, said the pricing should be based on international import parity depending on quality adjustment, import duties and other related costs.

On top of these technicalities and legalities, some procedural and regulatory issues would also be examined in the subsequent meetings before operationalisation of formal trade in petroleum products.

Informed sources said that as part of wide ranging bilateral talks, the two sides would have to enhance banking services to facilitate business through letters of credit and put in place an online system of SAPTA certificate recognition.

The two sides have also to put in place a direct routing of postal and couriers services, multi-city and multi-entry non-reporting visas for business people and warehousing and tankage and infrastructure facilities like crane and fork lifters at Wagah border.

indians cannt digest there food without comparing india with Pakistan...:D & it has started by indians

BTW strange still india is worst in pollution than Pakistan..:D

you need to visit this site
Hydrocarbon Developement Institute of Pakistan

and you also need to read it

Pakistan's oil imports from India unlikely

Khaleeq Kiani
Dawn
Publication Date : 06-06-2012

Pakistan's politically ambitious plan for oil imports from India seems to have fizzled out, at least in the medium term, owing mainly to quality concerns, prevailing contractual obligations, lack of infrastructure and above all bilateral trade hiccups and security issues.

Even though, the technical teams of India and Pakistan are likely to meet again early next month in Delhi, it would just be another round of simple consultations without signs of possible imports of major products – furnace oil and high speed diesel.

”The only possibility of bilateral trade between the two neighbours in the oil sector could be limited to insignificant motor gasoline (petrol) that too through international spot bidding”, a source familiar with ongoing negotiations between the two countries told Dawn and showing ‘record notes’ to prove that oil import from India was still a pre-mature initiative.

And despite some media reports that the two sides were also discussing construction of a pipeline by India for oil export and exchange of a whole range of petroleum products, the recent bilateral talks discussed only three products – furnace oil, high speed diesel and motor gasoline.

While a lot of work would be required on standards, specifications, infrastructure, banking, visas, warehousing and pricing on the sidelines of South Asia Preferential Trade Arrangement (SAPTA), it was very much clear from two rounds of talks between oil and gas experts that the trade of furnace oil and HSD could not materialise until 2014 – perhaps never in the case of furnace oil.

In initial general discussions, the Indian side had indicated that they could provide a range of petroleum products like furnace oil, HSD and petrol besides related other products like pet coke, sulphur, lubricants and bitumen and make quality adjustments.

In formal talks, however, they confirmed that major parameters of furnace oil specifications of Pakistan were different from Indian products and hence ‘technical constraint’ in view of high vanadium and conradson carbon content.

The Indian side requested waiver in specifications that was simply not acceptable to Pakistan. “We told them that waiver was simply out of question because quality has to be adhered to because Islamabad had binding contracts with independent power producers (IPPs). India would revert back if it could make adjustments in specifications."

There were also some security issues on furnace oil and hence no breakthrough on this products that Pakistan imports to the extent of 6 million tons a year including 1 million tons through long-term contracts.

On HSD, officials said Pakistan had long term contract with Kuwait Petroleum Company until December 2014.

Given Pakistan State Oil’s contract with KPC and Parco’s pipeline capacity utilisation from Karachi to Multan, the requirement for its import from India was also limited. Pakistan imports about 4 million tons of HSD including 75 per cent through long term contracts.

Indian companies could participate in international bidding subject to terms and conditions of the tender documents.

On Petrol (motor gasoline), Pakistan imports only an insignificant quantity of 1.5 million tons per annum and this import is done purely by the oil marketing companies on commercial basis in which Indian companies could also participate.

However, given the fact that a large refinery of Byco was currently in advanced stage of completion, the need for petrol imports would substantially reduce because a number of other existing refineries were also upgrading themselves through isomerisation plants.

Nevertheless, Pakistan has indicated to consider petrol imports if India offered concession on pricing and provided international guarantees. The Indian side, however, said the pricing should be based on international import parity depending on quality adjustment, import duties and other related costs.

On top of these technicalities and legalities, some procedural and regulatory issues would also be examined in the subsequent meetings before operationalisation of formal trade in petroleum products.

Informed sources said that as part of wide ranging bilateral talks, the two sides would have to enhance banking services to facilitate business through letters of credit and put in place an online system of SAPTA certificate recognition.

The two sides have also to put in place a direct routing of postal and couriers services, multi-city and multi-entry non-reporting visas for business people and warehousing and tankage and infrastructure facilities like crane and fork lifters at Wagah border.

Good one, u know this indians are just big on talk i must say SHAME ON THEM, where there govt is sucking there blood & they are justifying it:D with bashing Pakistani Petrol:Dlol

indians cannt digest there food without comparing india with Pakistan...:D & it has started by indians

That also depends on number of vehicles, not emission standards alone. And the pollution you are probably talking about includes pollution due to industry(water pollution) and mines.

BTW i have very great news for you guys if you wanna buy patrol 15 rupees per litter :coffee:

Aaj to Imran Bhai bhi troll karne lage hai. :D

And not just in India in UK it's really expensive as well. I think one of the most expensive in the world.

£1.28-£1.35 = $1.99-$2.10

jab tak bari bari baat na kery kesy pata chaly ga indian hai ?:rolleyes:

That also depends on number of vehicles, not emission standards alone. And the pollution you are probably talking about includes pollution due to industry(water pollution) and mines.

Thanks god indian didnt said that our polution is of higher quality which cause less damage to planet & Pakistan's polution is lowest quality & is due to ISI...:D

lol

You can check the wiki entry about emmission norms for fuel and compare with pakistani standard.
Bharat Stage emission standards - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

wiki bachy pardhty hai i know quality of pakistani fuel is same as gulf countries and i used both of them now please don't say India has better then gulf oil countries standers . if our oil comes from PPL PSO and other refineries is low standers ? and your come from ganga jal ? you have lame excuses of high price of patrol in india while we never say such jokes on diesel is expansive in pak and cheap in india.
\
PSO has ISO 9001

http://www.psopk.com/products_services/quality.php

wiki bachy pardhty hai i know quality of pakistani fuel is same as gulf countries and i used both of them now please don't say India has better then gulf oil countries standers . if our oil comes from PPL PSO and other refineries is low standers ? and your come from ganga jal ? you have lame excuses of high price of patrol in india while we never say such jokes on diesel is expansive in pak and cheap in india

i guess tht is the reason why few dozen ppls in india are getting billionare & millions are dying due to hunger.......

It seems indians are enough to destroy themself with this attitude, no need of any enemy....

Are bhai log, koi ek thread to chhor do, jis pe larai na ho?

wo hai na udher BD 50% poor wali ja ker dekh lo :rofl:

i guess tht is the reason why few dozen ppls in india are getting billionare & millions are dying due to hunger.......

It seems indians are enough to destroy themself with this attitude, no need of any enemy....

wo un ka apna masla hai but i know Karachi is less pollution then Bombay. islamabad lahore has less pollution then Delhi Calcutta

look delhi Calcutta chenni kanpur lakcnow are top is world list of top 10 Polluted cities no pakistani city .
Air pollution - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

wiki bachy pardhty hai i know quality of pakistani fuel is same as gulf countries and i used both of them now please don't say India has better then gulf oil countries standers . if our oil comes from PPL PSO and other refineries is low standers ? and your come from ganga jal ? you have lame excuses of high price of patrol in india while we never say such jokes on diesel is expansive in pak and cheap in india.
\
PSO has ISO 9001

Welcome to Pakistan State Oil
I dont think you can check fuel standards by using it. :)
And no, its not because refineries in pakistan is of low standard, its because they have to adhere to lower standards which could be one reason why it is cheaper ( I dont belive that though, taxation is the major component that pushes fuel price not quality norms)

ISO 9001 is not quality standard for petroleum products or vehicle emission. It is for something else( like company adhereing to internal quality standards)