God, I miss Pakistan

I think you should come to Pakistan when there is no so called our own war(WOT) and PPP in govt. Pakistan is definitely a paradise if we minus PPP and so called hamari jang(WOT) from it. I hope you got the point. :)

I admire your attitude and thoughtful. Pakistan is a fond of great memories in our lives and whenever we hear name (Pakistan), we always shown pride and smile despite the poor country or bad reputations. I came to Pakistan few years ago, it was tremendous feeling, I only didn't accept bad roads, pollutions, no waters, electricity via generators & corrupt governments. As you know, I always dream in my childhood-Pakistan should be next Japan including wealthy economy and honest systems.

I tell you many many adults or teenagers who living in North America are not interested about Pakistan while enjoy living in West. Bilal, you are rarely to find with so much knowledges and informations.

Keep it up! :cheers:

Then what you are waiting for? Come back. I am sure it will not be that disappointing.

I also grew up in 90's. So i could understand what you mean. It was exactly this reason that i love my childhood more than anytime. Sometimes i wish it could come back and i could become the same care free girl who loves to bicycle around President house. Imagine there was no red zone back then. So carefree we people were. Now you can't even think of going near that area.

We Pakistanis miss that peace more than anything. We were poor but happy. Now that happiness and pride is gone because of what happened in the last decade. That's why i don't give up and neither my faith in my country ever wavered.So like you i miss that Pakistan.

I hope that by the time you come back we could have the same Pakistan again. Cheers!

Billal, don't believe all you see and hear, agreed there is a shortage of certain utilities, but the ground reality is not that bleak.
Remember despite all the discrepancies, you wouldn't find many sleeping rough on footpaths or without food in their stomach.
A close relative, who is big in UBL IT section had the option of running the bank's affairs in Qatar refused the opportunity simply because didn't want to be away from Islamabad. I go back whenever possible specially when these are ripe. :smitten:

22117728.jpg

man i miss jeddah saudi arabia a lot grew up there from al-salama to bawadi,azizia/tehlia nuzla/gulail haraj(market_),souk suri,sarawat, al-dewan-tazaj,al-baik,cornice,khaledia, baladia, going to saudia city to sharbat ali village to visit those beautiful nights & yes roxette songs michael bolton,madonna & maradona (90's were 90's) from forest gump to pretty woman batman 90's one toyota cressida to mazda the smell of jeddah will always be there jeddah is jeddah my first heart-break-to my first girlfriend,to my second one :azn: oh those arab beauties.... that was indeed one of the best parts of my life

Music is my passion , it touches my soul with sprinklings of slumber memories. How far can i dance in my own rhythms is a dilemma covered with an ecstasy i can hardly escape no matter how much i try i end up in that blissful lane.....
Nafees

In the past 14 years, I have been visiting Pakistan almost every year, but I've missed out on the magic of actually living in Pakistan. Living here in America, & being separated from your love for 14 years is hard to explain. I feel like that despite being in America for so many years, my heart is still in Pakistan. I cannot explain to others what I feel about Pakistan, because I don't know what I feel about Pakistan a lot of times. For the most part, I am very optimistic about Pakistan. The few other times, I'm down & out, very confused. I want to live in Islamabad again, my first & (to be) last home. Living in America has sucked the life out of me, & I'd rather feel 'truly alive' living in Pakistan.

Pakistanis living comfortably in a white man's country and moaning about missing Pakistan :rofl:

It's one thing to just say you miss Pakistan but saying America has truly sucked the life out of you?

Get a life. You after 14 years can still consider the times in Pakistan to be the best in your life, it just means you have failed miserably at integrating yourself with American society. If you really love your Pakistan, stop moaning and leave US immediately. Bet you have some excuses for not doing that.

You have no idea the amount of people who would die to be in your shoes living comfortably in US. Appreciate that first.

PS : Sorry if i come across as rude, but I can't stand people who leeched on another country while moaning and whining about missing their original country. We have a lot of Indians and Chinese who do that too in my country :angry:

This is year 14 away from Pakistan, & my 10th in the US. I don't know what is more painful: the fact that the 10 years of my childhood in Pakistan were the greatest, or how much Pakistan has 'apparently changed' in the next 14 years of my life. Maybe it had to do with childhood innocence, but I have never been happier in my life than the first 10 years I spent in Pakistan. I have been spellbound by Pakistan's "magic" from my childhood. It was the time when Pakistan had won the cricket World Cup in 1992, & everyone had a "natural high. You could hear patriotic songs everywhere, & people showed great pride in them, in getting 'consumed' by them. It was time of extreme happiness & joy, with very little sorrow or lows: it was magical. I think it is criminal for someone who grew up in the 90s, in an era of happiness & joy in Pakistan, to hate Pakistan today; for whatever reason. One had to grow up in those years in Pakistan to understand what I mean. Which is why I still have a lot of hope & optimism in Pakistan.

In the past 14 years, I have been visiting Pakistan almost every year, but I've missed out on the magic of actually living in Pakistan. Living here in America, & being separated from your love for 14 years is hard to explain. I feel like that despite being in America for so many years, my heart is still in Pakistan. I cannot explain to others what I feel about Pakistan, because I don't know what I feel about Pakistan a lot of times. For the most part, I am very optimistic about Pakistan. The few other times, I'm down & out, very confused. I want to live in Islamabad again, my first & (to be) last home. Living in America has sucked the life out of me, & I'd rather feel 'truly alive' living in Pakistan. I don't know how to explain it, but I feel the magic in Pakistan is still there: I want to go to the mountains in Gilgit-Baltistan, I want to enjoy the Thar Desert in Sindh, I want to enjoy the beauty of Naran-Kaghan, I want to go to Darra Adam Khel & check out the gun factory, I want to go to Balochistan & enjoy its beautiful landscape. I want to enjoy the rush of Karachi & Lahore, I want to enjoy the relaxed, easygoing lifestyle of Islamabad.

God, I miss Pakistan.

Btw, why are you living in US? for job / business or bcaz of parents?

I had the opportunity to move to UK as well as Canada, but didn't go. For UK, my mom just asked me, "will you be able to attend my burial? (she was cancer patient and died bcaz of that). I decided not to go. Thereafter i had also the chance for canada. My wife is strictly against living abroad. Now I feel that I made a better decision for not going abroad. I lived with my parents especially in their last days when they were really in need of my company. Here in Pakistan, while roaming on the roads, I have a feeling that I am in MY country, and that feeling cant be substitute of anything.

"Ghar ki khatir 100 dukh jhelay, ghar to aakhir Apna hai"

Pakistanis living comfortably in a white man's country and moaning about missing Pakistan :rofl:

It's one thing to just say you miss Pakistan but saying America has truly sucked the life out of you?

Get a life. You after 14 years can still consider the times in Pakistan to be the best in your life, it just means you have failed miserably at integrating yourself with American society. If you really love your Pakistan, stop moaning and leave US immediately. Bet you have some excuses for not doing that.

You have no idea the amount of people who would die to be in your shoes living comfortably in US. Appreciate that first.

PS : Sorry if i come across as rude, but I can't stand people who leeched on another country while moaning and whining about missing their original country. We have a lot of Indians and Chinese who do that too in my country :angry:

I agree, whether it is Indian, Chinese or Pakistani we should not complain about the country which is giving us shelter and living

You're right, but there are plenty of Pakistanis that manage to use electrical generators to solve the power outages, as well as many other things. There are plenty of people that live comfortably in Pakistan. For me personally, I am tired of living comfortably. I'd rather 'feel alive' than live comfortably. I feel it is a time for me to make differences in other people's lives, learn how to survive the scorching heat, trying to help people less fortunate than me. That is what gives true happiness to me. I'm sorry, I don't want to sound like a pretentious fool, but that's what I feel right now.

:) human being are strongest creature Allah. just imagine Peshawar's heat and prolonged load shedding but trust me our bodies develop resistance to the killing heat and our brain is strongest part that helps us in fighting it.

in short lalay garmi kuch mai kehti bas ticket katwao aur wapis Pakistan badharo

I think u got it all wrong... he just MISSES HOME!

He misses the people,the food,the eid celebrations,the sweet smell of the soi,the love,his people,the acceptance etc......

He misses growing up in Pakistan! Hes not complaining abt america.

I think u got it all wrong... he just MISSES HOME!

He misses the people,the food,the eid celebrations,the sweet smell of the soi,the love,his people,the acceptance etc......

He misses growing up in Pakistan! Hes not complaining abt america.

I don't have a problem with him missing all that. I have a problem with this though.

Living in America has sucked the life out of me, & I'd rather feel 'truly alive' living in Pakistan.

Why doesnt he leave US right now and head to pakistan then? Is he a US or Pakistan citizen? His parents obviously left Pakistan to give him a better life. He ought to appreciate that rather than moaning about it on an online forum.

I don't have a problem with him missing all that. I have a problem with this though.

Why doesnt he leave US right now and head to pakistan then? Is he a US or Pakistan citizen? His parents obviously left Pakistan to give him a better life. He ought to appreciate that rather than moaning about it on an online forum.

I dnt know abt his citizenship status but he did say tht he will come back and settle in Islamabad.

Abt sucking the life ... i think he meant tht living in USA has taken away the opportunity of him living in his own country.

Bro Bilal, man up! Don't get too emotional, since you're based in the U.S take advantage of the world class educational resources you have available at your doorstep. Pakistan is not a great place to live in unless you originate from Lahore, Karachi or Islamabad as every other city has poor healthcare and poor educational facilities. After WOT, Pakistan need's to concentrate heavily on education and it should be our top priority after security! I know you love Pakistan but get an education in an important field and experience in that field so that you can take your vast experience to Pakistan in order too help the nation you love!

Hey Bilal can we trade places? please Please Pretty Please & you don't have to worry about load shedding as we have a UPS. As for water, we have been buying it for a decade now. So what do u say, Do we have deal?;)

Mujhe loadshedding aur power outages se koi masla nahi he, mein koshish kar raha hoon keh mujhe naukri Pakistan mein mil jae. Koshish jaari hai, dua kijye keh sab kuch theek rahe... mujhe idher naukri karte hue do saal se upar ho gae hein, kaam mein idhar maza nahi aa raha...

Iss say tou behtar hai k aap US mein 4-5 saal job kar kay pesay ikhattay karein aur phir Pakistan jaen, aap ka experiance alag hojaiga aur phir un peson say aap Pakistan mein apna alag buisness ya industry khol saktay hain. I don't know what is your field but suppose if you got a software engeneering job in US, you can open your own software house/company in Pakistan, it will be like investment in Pakistan, plus instead of looking for jobs(which are'nt enough for locals there)you could offer jobs for many guys there.

Just my 2cents.

P.S If you don't like my post please inform me, so i will delete.

BTW i love loadshedding,:woot: lol. That was the time when we can hangout with friends.;)