Give & take : After KSA request Pak devising its own wish list

My suggestion is that you should fix a price for each casualty for 10 million dollars. Half of that money should go to the jawans family and the rest maybe the Pak Army.

I am sure the Saudis compensate the families of their fallen soldiers for far more than 10 million each.

May they buy promises or 'show me the money', the time will only tell. If you bring 'help us if India..' will not work since there will be uncle/s sitting above all. Good if they understand it.

IMO abstain from this situation is the best. But you know they are emotional and ready to meddle everywhere.

Mid East is filled with Indian Mafia, I live in Bahrain I know these Indians very well. This is only lies from KSA & other arab countries.
I know Indians have a kind of cartel in terms of jobs in Middle East. That is, Indians only hire Indians and specifically rarely if ever hire Pakistanis. This coupled with the fact that Indians in Middle East are in managerial positions or own businesses means this cartel does damage to Pakistani prospects.

But mafia? Of did you mean the same thing ie Cartel.

GCC must do the honorable thing and make a token commitment to Pakistan's air defenses if a conflict with India breaks out. An added strength of GCC's state of the art air power will tip the airpower balance in Pakistan's favor. A one way relationship can work a few time but not always. Seeking Turkish involvement is also a wise thing to do. There is great synergy between ours and Turkish armed forces.
That won't be possible because if they do this, then India would start supporting Iran and Iranian interests against KSA.

And India is a 1 trillion dollar economy and the most dominant military and technological power by far in South Asia.

A country like that supporting Iran openly would not be something that KSA would ever want. They are not going to piss India off.

The last paragraph is perfectly normal. India is a rival, and Pakistan is going to take full advantage of this opportunity to hinder Indian influence in the middle east. Why is this surprising?

Anyway, if Pakistan is going to cleaning the Saudi mess, it's only fair Pakistan benefit from it. Still, we don't even know if Pakistan will get involved, but we should find out today. Nawaz only needs to get Zardari and PPP to back him, and Zardari is looking like he will oblige.
Bahii may bataoon ham kya lain. A 20 aircraft fleet of f22 raptor jets. 5 p3 orion with all airborne warning suites, 5 oil wells producing 100,000 barrels each day for good, yaani wells hamesha kay leay hamaray, pay 50 bn dollar of our external debt.
Aur yaad aya so iwill add later insha Allah.

The last paragraph is the silliest !!!

Give and take: After Saudi requests, Pakistan devising its own wish-list - The Express Tribune

865185-shahbaznawazTARIQHASSAN-1428296435-770-640x480.jpg

ISLAMABAD: After senior Saudi officials in Riyadh requested a high-powered Pakistani delegation both ‘material and manpower’ to tackle Houthi rebels attempting to gain control of Yemen, the government of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif is mulling over what to ask Saudi Arabia in return.

The request was made during a two-day visit that ended on April 1. Pakistan’s wish list would be shared with Saudi authorities in the next round of talks, sources privy to the development told The Express Tribune.

While the top civil-military leadership of Pakistan is said to have decided joining the regional alliance along with Turkey to support the Saudi-led Operation Decisive Storm, the Nawaz-led government is trying to work out how the country could benefit from the alliance.

Riyadh is said to have asked for Pakistani troops as well as fighter jets and navy vessels for logistic support. Though the Pakistani authorities have not turned down the request, they are weighing their options for fulfilling it, said the sources.

They said the government would seek the approval of parliament for dispatching troops, but it would not enter the regional alliance without Turkey.

On a day-long visit to Turkey on Friday as part of his consultations with the brotherly countries on the Yemen conflict, Nawaz and his Turkish counterpart Ahmet Davutoglu said they were willing to work together for a peaceful resolution of the crisis.

Sources said both the premiers also discussed the possible outcomes of their decision to join the Saudi-led military operation.

Saudi Arabia, the biggest buyer of Al-Khalid tanks, which were jointly developed by Pakistan and China, would be offered more materials for sale, said the sources. The Pakistan Air Force is also expected to negotiate a deal on combat aircraft JF-17 Thunder.

Regarding the Saudi request of gaining control of a swathe of land in Yemen and holding it until peace is restored in the country, the sources said the civil-military leadership has decided to join the military operation and not to take control of any single area.

Regarding the Special Services Group’s support to Saudi forces, the sources said the duration of their deployment would be for a short span, between two and three years, adding that if their services are required for a longer period of time, relevant conditions would be incorporated in the draft that Pakistan would put before the Saudi authorities.

About economic benefits for the country, the sources said the Pakistani authorities were interested in receiving sureties from Saudi Arabia at the forum of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) on some important issues. They said that if Pakistan joins the Saudi forces, then the GCC should ensure that when Pakistan feels threatened by India, then the GCC would not only slap restrictions on Indian employees working in the region but also support Pakistan on many fronts.

Published in The Express Tribune, April 6th, 2015.
Well its normal...Like how Israel came to your help :enjoy:

It called an 'alliance' something Indians would never know in their pitiful life of ignorance on this planet, because regardless of India's superpower status, no one gives a shyt about them.
You know you can make yourself as happy as you want to. We both know the alliance is only Pakistanis giving things up for the Arabs and getting naught of significance in return...and we both know why exactly do the Pakistanis feel they are beholden to the Arab.

This is beyond hilarious. .For one, when has pakistan not felt threatened by India? second, India has much deeper relations with the ME than a rental force, third, it would be foolish of the Gulf countries to ignore a growing power with possibly the future largerst muslim population in favor of a failed one.
Fifth, If India was foolish enough like our neighbor it would take a side and Indian navy could end the conflict in Yemen in a fortnight...Thankfully we aren't.

Sixth, Ancient india was supa pawa and they have planes which fly from one planet to another.

We cant. Yemen is a desert, and the need to flush out rebels need ground troops. We cant go without knowing topology or exact intelligence. Other than Saudi and Oman, nobody knows Yemen perfectly.
If India's intervenes, it would be our version of Vietnam and Afghanistan.

I am in no way suggesting that we do..As I said...we would be as foolish as our neighbor if we do. If we do, the trouble for us will not be the conflict but what happens both internally and in our borders because of that and because of taking a side.

I can't predict the future, but geopolitical realities can help reduce possibilities. Unlike Russia and USA, KSA has too much to lose by angering Pakistan, namely to Iran. It's a small chance, but it is a chance the Saudis will never take.

If Pakistan and Iran ally themselves Saudis can ally with India. Everyone has their choices.

And India won't tow Saudi lines. Don't be ridiculous.

I am not sure if any other Indian memeber what they feel...If really Pakistan has the guts to pur pressure on SA to stop Indian employees from going to Arab, this will be a blessing in diguise of India..India can easily and swiftly has an execuse to start importing most of the oils from Iran who is comparatively a friendly nation for us than the Gulf nations and also, it is always better to have alternate employment nations for Indian Muslims rather than going to Gulf...

So just hoping to see, when would Pakistan is putting up the proposal, and waiting for Gulf nations to bar Indian people going to Arab nations to do all these low paying jobs..
India isn't going to give up KSA for Iran, they'd be stupid to. Saudi oil is not only cheaper, their market is also richer.

Not bad, but sure, squeezing money from KSA is not bad idea. This sort of policy only weakens India from the geo-politically standpoints which in a way can benefit a lot to Pakistan in the long run. Pakistan is making the smart choice if true. :tup:

India isn't going to give up KSA for Iran, they'd be stupid to. Saudi oil is not only cheaper, their market is also richer.

India will not know tow to Saudi Arabia. They can build a working relationship to protect each other interests

India will maintain good relations with both Iran and Saudi Arabia. We do not want to get in the position to choose between them

According to Khwaja Asif, Saudia want strong Muslim Ummah block to fix the crisis. One question from Mr. Khawaja Asif, where was that Muslim Ummah when West strike over Iraq, Afghanistan, Libya, Jordon, Syria, especially Israel killing thousands of innocent Palestine's and Indian forces in Kashmir from past 50 + years ?

Sab Topi Drama hai meray bhai. They've served Shareefs. Now Shareef family wants the entire 180 Million people to serve them. No matter what.

India will not know tow to Saudi Arabia. They can build a working relationship to protect each other interests

India will maintain good relations with both Iran and Saudi Arabia. We do not want to get in the position to choose between them
Than KSA will never support you. KSA doesn't want anyone to strike a balance between them and Iran, it's either them or nothing. You overestimate India's power and influence.

Where I am saying that India will give up, rather it depends on Saudi's if they create issue for India in any way, then India has the alternative to source the oil..Honestly, i not at all worried about those people who are going to Arabs..It is better for them to go to any other country than Arab nations..The only catch is the Oil, and if Arabs create any issue due to something where India is not responsible for, then India will choose its own suitable oil strategy..And the good news is that sanction from Iran is slowly getting lifted...
Again, you over estimate India's influence and choices. It's not as simple as you make it out to be.