Gen Qamar advises officers to prepare for 'changing threat'

just like bajwa has been preparing for retirement for the last couple of years

O bhai our deep state in Pakistan is now doing hybrid war against it's own citizens. Imagine that!!
I will reserve comment on this issue for the moment. I firmly believe we have enough on our plate and should not open newer fronts. What you are saying although plausible in common narrative has no SOLID PROOF to bacl it up. We are taught to listen to both sides before forming opinions. I would advise you wait till there is a response from the High command on this issue.
A

There are plenty of people who are willing to die for Pakistan if push comes to shove, but then many of them sellout their votes for some byriani.
Being an expat and knowing dozens of different expat family stories, we definitely do more for Pakistan than the average guy in pakistan ever could, even this in my eyes is part of the problem though. Pakistan is stuck because it is like a junky getting a dose over and over by the same dealers (US, Gulf Arabs, China and now perhaps even Russia). The problem is not which dealer or the amount of the dose, it is the addiction!
I thought the same but issue isnt addiction we were at recovery..the problem is the establishmemt who wants to keep pakistan as junkie for its interests

You are right about the fact that we were showing signs of recovery. This does not mean this recovery would have been sustainable in case of the price hike in petrol and commodities world wide. Here is UK we are seeing 30-40% rise in prices of commodities while Petrol has shot up from 109p/liter to 174per liter. The likelihood is that if the Ukraine war prolongs it is likely to touch 200 p per litre. Under the current system 46 countries are facing bankruptcy and this list is likely to shoot up if fuel costs go up. Food shortages will result in massive riots and killing. So the current crisis is affecting everyone .
Noq coming to Pakistan, our elutes have a lifelong habit of not paying enough taxes. There is an increasing divide between haves and have nots. This will have to be rectified and the 10 billion dollar gap between our spending and earnings needs to be filled by a combination of increasing taxes and tax base, increasing exports and progressively bring down imports. This is the crux of our problem rather than any institution of personality
A

The audacity of this guy..

wljoguix7cs81.png
For the sake of obsession for Bajwa on PDF, what if he extends his stay in November through martial law :laugh:

Oh man, imagine how much press that's going to get.
This is probably the first time, it's been documented to such an extent. It's going to be remembered very thoroughly unlike the others, with lots of clouds covering the nuances.
Wouldn't that be fun seeing "Pakistan Defence forum" reaction to that

As long as he renames Pakistan to DHA when he does declare martial law and give everybody the same perks and privileges as army top generals, why not?

Possibility is:there but will the SC play ball. It might grant him a period to stabilize the economy and then hold elections. This was done during Musharraf's time as well.

Why Pakistani Economy in ICU? Dr. Mifta's Fantasy Budget Speech & Reality of Pakistani sovereignty?

I would encourage all readers to listen to this Vlog by Moeed Pirzada and understand what has happened to Pakistan in the last 30years and how we have been brought to this stage. Apparentlydebt servicing and payback on loans and interest for next year is 36 billion $. How we are going to make that payment is anyone's guess. All we seem to be doing is taking more loans to pay old loans with no permanent solution to our problems. We had a loan of 12 billion during Musharraf's time and we were struggling to repay it. The loan was restructured and we got some breathing space but the elites continue to gobble up a major chunk of our resources while not paying any taxes. Now the loans exceed 115billion. Sooner or later we will default unless by some miracle we are able to avert this upcoming economic Tsunami. This in my view is more important than who rules the country at the moment.
A

Sooner or later we will default unless by some miracle we are able to avert this upcoming economic Tsunami.

Sometimes, default is the lesser evil option compared to getting deeper in debt. Defaulting is not the end of the world, many countries have had to go through this option.

The problem for Pakistan is what it will have to give up for reprieve from defaulting. I th8nk unless the basic problems of the economy are not sorted Pakistan will default irrezpective of what it wants. Even with structural reforms it will now take a decade for it to emerge out of its current woes.
A

Pakistan Army and ISI has been hijacked by traitors, the patriotic soldiers need to rise up to save the country.

Pakistan needs a mutiny in the Army, all patriotic soldiers need to rise up to
save the country from Generals like Bajwa.

The changing threat is when Chowkidar and Chor becomes one and starts supporting each other.

Aur jab ghar mein Daku ghus aaety haen tau Chowkidar 'Neutral' nahi reh sakta hai.

The problem for Pakistan is what it will have to give up for reprieve from defaulting. I th8nk unless the basic problems of the economy are not sorted Pakistan will default irrezpective of what it wants. Even with structural reforms it will now take a decade for it to emerge out of its current woes.
A

The only problem Pakistan has is that it still does not understand the fact that it is not exempt from basic economic principles that are universal.