Full-Fledged Chinese Military Complex In Doklam, Show Satellite Pics

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...oy-to-china/story-3RLmLgHyjMjnF7gcvQUHWO.html

The military stand-off at Doklam was a “momentary hurdle” in Sino-Indian ties but maintaining status quo in the border areas is essential for both countries, India’s Ambassador to China Gautam Bambawale has said.

In an interview to the state-run Global Times, the newly appointed envoy touched upon various aspects of bilateral ties and said Beijing needs to be “sensitive” to New Delhi’s concerns over issues such as the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC).

Bambawale said post-Doklam, India and China need to talk more and be candid with each other. He stressed both countries were not “rivals.”

“I look at the Doklam stand-off from such a long-term perspective. When you do so, the Doklam stand-off is just one event in a much longer-term history,” the envoy told the English daily, which is run by the Communist Party of China.

“I believe that you are blowing it out of proportion. The people of India and China and our leaders are experienced enough and wise enough to overcome such momentary hurdles in our relationship,” Bambawale said.

China and India were locked in a worst-in-decades military stand-off at Doklam last year in the Sikkim section of their border.

Indian troops had halted construction of a road by the People’s Liberation Army at Doka La in Doklam, also claimed by Bhutan. This led to an over-two-month stand-off, which was resolved in August after both armies retreated from the point of face-off.

However, some news reports say the Chinese have built massive infrastructure in the area close to Doka La, which is close to India’s artery linking its northeast with the rest of the country.

“I believe that in the post-Doklam period, India and China need to be talking to each other and conversing with each other much more than in the past,” the envoy said.

Bambawale said it was “important to talk to each other and not talk past each other”.

“We must be sensitive to the other side’s concerns. Our interaction must be based on equality and mutual benefit. Also, in the India-China border areas, especially at some sensitive points, it is important not to change the status quo. We need to be clear about this,” the ambassador said in an apparent reference to Doka La.

He pointed out India’s growing concerns about the CPEC, which cuts through the disputed Kashmir.

“The CPEC passes through Indian-claimed territory and hence violates our territorial integrity. This is a major problem for us.

“We need to talk about it, not push it under the carpet. I believe, the more we talk to each other, the easier it will become to resolve problems.”

He also talked about the widening trade deficit between both countries.

“There are a few issues about which, we in India, have been focusing attention on. The foremost is the large and growing trade deficit we face with China.

“In 2017, the deficit for India is likely to be $ 55 billion. India sells pharmaceuticals and IT products all over the world but not in China. Why? For 20 years, we have been asking for the Chinese market to be opened for our pharmaceutical and IT products and services. To no avail. What do we make of this? What conclusions should we draw? We should discuss such issues frankly but also take steps to resolve them.”

He said there was a lot in common between India and China and both countries have common goals.

“India and China also have common positions on many international and global issues. The prime example is that of climate change. We have been working together on this subject in the past and under the new international circumstances it is especially important that we continue to work together.”

Man, I mean how delusional can you get? Modi can just bullshit and the whole India can believe they 'won'. How do you even define victory when you basically let China militarize the whole Doklam Plateau, the very plateau you tried to stop from getting occupied by China. Essentially these dimwits, incompetent as usual created a new threat for themselves. Loud mouth shit stirrer who ran and now pushing Bhutan to clean up the mess. TYPICAL INDIAN! You see this in the workplace as well, they boast, lie and over promise, once they can't deliver they run for cover, leaving others to clean up their mess and you wonder why their country is a shithole. It't the culture, the mentality.
Don't hire an Indian. You know all Canadian banks stocks edging higher fir months except for one bank being run by Indian CEO . Enough said about these losers from a s hole country.

Hey indiots why are you trying to divert the topic again? Please say yes or no, Doklam plateau is Chinese or Bhutanese? :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
Indian answer

indianheadshake.gif

000Del6160865

Indian Army personnel keep vigilance at Bumla pass at the India-China border in Arunachal Pradesh in this 2012 photo. | Photo Credit: AFP

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...millionaire/article22688747.ece?homepage=true

31 families had, five years ago, let the Army acquire their land for setting up key location plan units of its Tawang Garrison.

All householders of a village in Arunachal Pradesh’s Tawang district have become millionaires five years after Army acquired their land.

On Wednesday, Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu handed over cheques worth ₹408.04 million (₹40.8 crore) as land compensation to the heads of 31 families in Bomja, a village of the Buddhist Monpas located about 20 km west of district headquarters Tawang.

These 31 families had, five years ago, let the Army acquire their land for setting up key location plan units of its Tawang Garrison.

The Bomja family that parted with the most land received ₹67.33 million (₹6.73 crore). Another family received ₹24.5 million (₹2.45 crore) while the remaining 29 families were given ₹10.9 million (₹1.09 crore) each.

“More such compensation for land acquired for defence purposes is being worked out with the Centre,” Mr. Khandu said, thanking Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman for clearing the backlog for Bomja.

Arunachal%20CM%20Pema%20Khandu%20handing%20over%20cheque%20to%20one%20of%20Bomja%20villagers%20in%20Tawangjpg

Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu hands over a cheque to one of the Bomja villagers in Tawang on Thursday. | Photo Credit: Special Arrangement

“The Army and local people need each other to survive at 10,000-17,000 ft. on the Eastern Himalayas. We hope adequate compensation would further strengthen the bond we enjoy in this part of the country,” an officer of the Army’s 190 Mountain Brigade said, declining to be named.

A Facebook group named Tawang Times claimed Bomja has become the richest village in India overnight. “We cannot say for sure unless we have data on other rich villages across the country,” an administrative officer in Tawang said.

The Army presence in Arunachal Pradesh, specifically the western section leading to Tawang, had been scaled up since the Chinese aggression in 1962. This led to a land acquisition spree.

Many villagers in Tawang and West Kameng resented the non-payment of compensation for vast tracts of land acquired more than 50 years ago. Their anger died down after the Defence ministry released ₹540 million (₹54 crore) in April last year for 152 families of three villages — Senge, Nyukmadung and Lish.

These villages are close to Sela, a mountain pass at 13,700 ft. where Rifleman Jaswant Singh Rawat of 4 Garhwal Rifles had during the 1962 war singlehandedly kept 300 Chinese soldiers at bay before being killed. Rifleman Rawat is worshipped as a soldiers’ deity in a temple at Jaswantgarh beyond Sela on the road to Tawang.

http://www.tribuneindia.com/news/nation/status-quo-in-doklam-sushma-swaraj/540737.html

New Delhi, February 8

There have been no new developments at the face-off site with China in Doklam and its vicinity and status quo prevails in the area, the government said on Thursday. External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj said in a written reply to a question in the Rajya Sabha that India had consistently maintained that it was only through diplomatic channels that differences on such matters could be addressed.

“On the basis of persistent diplomatic communications, disengagement of Indian and Chinese border personnel in the Doklam area was accomplished on August 28 last year,” she said. There have been no developments at the face-off site and its vicinity since the disengagement, she added.

“The status quo prevails,” Swaraj said. There were reports last month that China is building a full-fledged military complex in Doklam near Sikkim. Responding to another question on China trying to build a road in Arunachal Pradesh, Minister of State for External Affairs V K Singh said an Indian Army patrol had observed three civilians believed to be Chinese nationals carrying out track construction in the Shiyung La area in Upper Siang district on December 28 last year.

“The three civilians returned to the Chinese side of the Line of Actual Control (LAC) on seeing the patrol,” he said. In accordance with agreed modalities, a flag meeting was arranged to discuss the intrusion and the Chinese side admitted that the three civilians had crossed the LAC and agreed to withdraw their equipment immediately, he added.

In response to a question on whether China had stopped providing information regarding the flow of Himachal Pradesh’s Parchu river, Singh said Beijing gives New Delhi hydrological data on the Brahmaputra (known as Yarlong Zangbo in China) and Sutlej river (Langqen Zangbo of which Parechu is a tributary) during flood seasons under the existing bilateral MoU.

“The Chinese side did not provide the hydrological information with respect to either of these two rivers in 2017. The issue has been taken up the Chinese side, which has conveyed that non-provision of data was due to technical reasons,” he said.

Singh added that the government continues to monitor the water flow in trans-border rivers, including the Sutlej, for early detection of any abnormality so that corrective and preventive measures are taken to safeguard the livelihood of the people in these regions. — PTI

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...-defence-minister-nirmala-sitharaman-5087111/

China building helipads, other infrastructure in Doklam area: Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman

she said issues relating to the border are regularly taken up with the Indian military through diplomatic channels and at Internal Border Personnel Meetings.

“Post disengagement from the face-off in 2017, troops of China and Pakistan have redeployed themselves away from their respective positions at the face-off site. The strength of both sides have been reduced,” she said replying to a question on the issue in Lok Sabha.

“In order to maintain these troops during the winter, People’s Liberation Army (PLA) has undertaken construction of some infrastructure, including sentry posts, trenches and helipads,” she said.

Last week, junior Defence Minister Subhash Bhamre had said that the situation along India’s border with China is “sensitive” and it has the potential to escalate.

Sitharaman’s reply today came in response to a question on whether satellite images have revealed that China has constructed seven helipads in Doklam besides deploying tanks and missiles in the area.

On whether India has taken up the matter with China ? she said issues relating to the border are regularly taken up with the Indian Military through diplomatic channels and at Border Personnel Meetings, flag meetings and meetings of Working Mechanism for Consultation and Coordination on India-China Border Affairs.

Troops of India and China were locked in a 73-day-long standoff in Doklam from June 16 last year after the Indian side stopped the building of a road in the disputed area by the Chinese Army. The face-off ended on August 28.

Sources said China has been keeping its troops in north Doklam and significantly ramping up its infrastructure in the disputed area. In January, Army Chief Gen. Bipin Rawat had said the time had come for India to shift its focus from borders with Pakistan to the frontier with China, indicating the seriousness of the situation.

To a separate question on a Pentagon report which has been confirmed by Intelligence Bureau said China was setting up a military base in Pakistan, Sitharaman said the government keeps a constant watch on developments having a bearing on India’s security and takes measures to safeguard it.

“Government is aware of China’s stated objective of becoming a ‘maritime power’. As part of this strategy, China is developing ports and other infrastructure facilities in the littoral countries in the Indian Ocean Region, including in the vicinity of India’s maritime boundary,” she said.

She said India and China have, on several occasions, reiterated that as large neighbours following independent foreign policies, the relationship pursued by the two nations with other countries must not become a source of concern for each other.

Bhai, close your eyes. If you see nothing, it means we do not exist there. :lol:. First the MEA said we LEFT and now suddenly we are occupying it? We have known it for months...only Indians were ignorant.

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...a-nirmala-sitharaman/articleshow/63173347.cms

First time Indian MOD addmitted the PLA is still in Doklam. So they have been lying for months and our modi drones here were still jumping like monkeys living in denial.:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

satellite images have revealed that China has constructed seven helipads in Doklam besides deploying tanks and missiles in the area.
Yah it's 'temporary.

"Post disengagement from the face-off in 2017, troops of both sides have redeployed themselves away from their respective positions at the face-off site. The strength of both sides have been reduced," she said replying to a question on the issue in Rajya Sabha.
How far away? 80m if you look at the latest Google Maps with India back within their borders. WIN WIN for all bhai. Got your 12$mil drone back yet?:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

We downed your drone and all you do is keep quiet? Like how we kick your soldiers and you keep quiet? and when we occupy Doklam Plateau and you keep quiet? Good, keep on lying like the typical Indian and live in your own delusional world, pretend nothing is happening, they are no helipads, barracks, trenches, sentry and missiles there. You think Modi is god?

Look at what your supamaan is doing now?
Shocking gesture in a bid to appease China
http://web.asianage.com/opinion/edit/050318/shocking-gesture-in-a-bid-to-appease-china.html

So when are you invading Maldives btw? Been listening to your warning for almost a month now.:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...in-asaphila/article23475329.ece?homepage=true
China objects to India’s ‘transgression’ in Asaphila

, April 09, 2018 00:00 IST
Updated: April 09, 2018 00:17 IST

In a fresh incident of friction, the Chinese military last month strongly protested against the Indian Army’s “transgression” into the strategically sensitive Asaphila area along the disputed border in Arunachal Pradesh, but India rejected the complaint, official sources said.

The sources said the Chinese raised the issue at a ‘Border Personnel Meeting’ (BPM) on March 15 here but the Indian Army dismissed it, saying that the area in the upper Subansiri region of Arunachal Pradesh belongs to India and it has regularly been carrying out patrols there.

The sources told PTI that the Chinese called India’s patrolling in the area a “transgression” and the Indian Army objected to the terminology.

“China’s protest to our patrolling in Asaphila is surprising,” said a source, adding there were several instances of Chinese intrusions in the area which had been taken up seriously by the Indian side in the past.

Under the BPM mechanism, the two sides can register their protest over any incident of transgression as there are varying perceptions about the Line of Actual Control (LAC) between the two countries.

The delegation of China’s People’s Liberation Army specifically mentioned extensive patrolling in Asaphila by Indian troops, saying such “violations” may escalate tensions.

However India said its troops were aware of the alignment of the LAC and the Army would continue to carry out patrols up to the LAC, the de facto border.

The sources said the Chinese military specifically mentioned large-scale Indian patrolling in Asaphila near Fishtail 1 on December 21, 22 and 23 last.

Indian and Chinese troops hold BPMs to resolve issues triggering tensions along the border.