Free Sarabjit Singh!

they are doing their best since decades beta jee .last time we seen zardari sign for free him but today he is in jail .

Matlab aapke yaha President ki bhi nahi chalti, kiski chalti hai yeh batao..........may be we are pressurizing the wrong man :lol:

ISI ne usy zinda rakha hai or ISI chahy to kal subah latka de

sharukh ka uncle:lol:

2012819159_samaa_tv.jpg

Was the witness presented before the court? if yes then why didn't his "new" stance failed to change Sarabijit's fate?

He has no case, he is a terrorist and has failed for 23 years to prove his innocence with All available help. Its time to rid him for good.

Nice trick .... wont take the bait this time, your rhetoric brings the discussion to the sphere of discussing legal process...which is big haram on the forum, If I do reply with examples.. bam you stick an infraction.

This is expensive stuff - he is having for free, time to save the tax payers their money.

he was slim lower weight guy in india and now he is fat like lahoris after eating 23 years desi maal :woot:

I agree.. free the poor soul.

Actually, I'm surprised that RAW failed to have there man back while they have full control of Pakistan's decision making process.

After all ifti. had recently freed TTP, than why not him?
Imran Khan can help here, family of sarabjeet shall try convince him.

I agree.. free the poor soul.

Actually, I'm surprised that RAW failed to have there man back while they have full control of Pakistan's decision making process.

After all ifti. had recently freed TTP, than why not him?
Imran Khan can help here, family of sarabjeet shall try convince him.

uuuh new one... conspiracy theory based rhetoric just keeps growing.... nice one...

On Sarabjit Singh Sen RehmanMalik has told to Indian media that there is no need to link case to Kasab: "We respect your courts on Kasab; you should do same w/ Sarabjit"

So sarabjit will be hanged anytime soon.

Here is what the keywitness says about Sarabjeet, it was his words that pinned him to jail.

Did you check the video Mr.Aeronaut?

one cannot really expect a fair trail from Pakistanis. Even their presidents run away from their country as soon as their rule ends, fearing their judicial system.

Anyone asking to free a terrorist should not be allowed on this forum.

Mr Sarabjit Singh is an Indian National who was convicted and sentenced to death by a court in Pakistan in 1991 for his alleged involvement in terrorists attacks in Pakistan.

He has been in solitary confinement for over 19 years in a small cramp cell without insufficient space for him to stand upright. Until the recent intervention of a human rights group from Canada, Mr Sarabjit Singh remained shackled in his cell.

Mr Sarabjit Singh has maintained his innocence from the outset. He continues to maintain he is farmer from a village near Amritsar in the Punjab, married with two daughters both of whom were toddlers at the time of his arrest.

Mr Sarabjit Singh’s Sister Mrs Dalbir Kaur has campaigned tirelessly on behalf of her brother since his arrest and continues to do so to date.

So far five mercy petitions have been filed on his behalf, in which Sarabjit maintains that he has suffered twenty two years of prison for a crime he never committed.

Sarabjit hails from the Bhikhiwind village located along the Indo-Pakistani border in Tarn Taran district of Punjab, India. Sarabjit was married and had two daughters during the time of his arrest on the border by Pakistani authorities.
On the night of August 28, 1990 Sarabjit was arrested near his village on the Indo-Pakistani border near Kasur by Pakistani border guards. Sarabjit claimed that he was a poor farmer who was drunk and had strayed off the border. The security forces had arrested him in an inebriated state, as a case of mistaken identity.
He was initially apprehended for illegally crossing the India-Pakistani border. But after eight days, Pakistani police implicated him in the terrorist bombings.

The Pakistani authorities alleged he was Manjit Singh, responsible for the string of 4 blasts in Faislabad and Lahore in 1990 in which 14 people were killed, three months prior to Sarabjit's arrest.

Shaukat Salim, a key witness in the case against Sarabjit, was caught on tape retracting his statement on April 26, 2008. Salim's father and other relatives were killed in the attack. Although In court and he had said that Sarabjit was the one who had planted the bomb. But later on he accepted that he had made the statements implicating Sarabjit under pressure from the Pakistani police. Meanwhile, Sarabjit's lawyer Abdul Rana Hamid told Indian News Channel CNN-IBN that Salim's statements have no value as they were never recorded in court.

51.jpg

Free Sarabjit Singh – Indian National sentenced to the Death Penalty by a Pakistani Court » Gallery
no :P hehehe

Did you check the video Mr.Aeronaut?

one cannot really expect a fair trail from Pakistanis. Even their presidents run away from their country as soon as their rule ends, fearing their judicial system.

Discussing legal system of pakistan is haram!!