For all those who were defending Foreign Nuclear Developent in India, READ

If that is true, what makes you think the GOI is not taking any steps for investigation? May be they are and they just think public needs not to be informed. Why should we listen to this guy who has a known bias against foreign plants and not our own govt, numerous scientists and engineers, who would also risk their own life in case of an accident cause they would be living there.

Why should we trust GOI that has failed in many ways with corruption? Why shouldn;t I listen to this guy, he used to head AERB. As for his stance, Any proof to back you claims? As we all know, we have seen how DRDO nad other PSU's used to operate. Any whistleblowers were attacked for coming out with the truth.

You mean you trust the former head of AERB above the current heads of AERB, DAE etc, scientific adviser to PM, numerous other officials? When he is clearly biased, and never took any effort to hide it.

And as far as proof for my claims, I am not claiming anything, he is, and in turn you are! It is he, and you, who have to show proof. I am just saying that we dont know enough to trust his claim. Till he gives irrefutable evidence to backup his claims, we should believe those in power. As corrupt GOI is, it wont do anything to risk so much. Neither would it, nor the Russians.

You question the GOI cause you dont like it (corruption and all), but you readily accept the accusations of a person who has some predisposition and was part of the same system that you dont believe in.

Go forward and ionized Uranium at your home. Next day I will collect your ashes.:toast_sign:

Not if he wears the complimentary suit that comes with the arc reactor!

@JohnSeb BTW if you want to arrange a meeting with him, you may ask for my help. I know him very well... (Yeh baat alag hai ki woh muje nahi janta! but try karne me kya harz hai?) ;-)