Finally Sanity Prevails! MoD Decides Not To Blacklist Any More OEMs

Please stick to English for all messages and posts. While I am personally comfortable with Roman Hindi, this is not very helpful for those who do not follow it, and is a very peculiar approach. Please stop this habit. It is stupid and provincial.

Instead of lecturing, the better way out is to report the post and leave it to the mods to take relevant action.

Is that so fuckin difficult?

Finally!

This will have a major impact on India's military modernization efforts!

Good, back to business as usual this way everyone wins! :D Armed forces personnel gets rich, the supplier gets rich, government officials get rich and agents get rich. I don't see the down side :rolleyes:

Incredible India indeed!

Instead of lecturing, the better way out is to report the post and leave it to the mods to take relevant action.

Is that so fuckin difficult?

Not difficult at all. It's just that I prefer calling stupid "stupid", and conveying my sense of inappropriate behaviour myself. That, to me, is the better way.

Good, back to business as usual this way everyone wins! :D Armed forces personnel gets rich, the supplier gets rich, government officials get rich and agents get rich. I don't see the down side :rolleyes:

Incredible India indeed!

Yup incredible India :D and irony is a US national is telling this ;)

Unlike US we need all these companies to get what we lack. It's not something that we are going for a war with that. Banning them was a loss lose decision for forces and rest of the others were still on wining sides.

Yup incredible India :D and irony is a US national is telling this ;)

Unlike US we need all these companies to get what we lack. It's not something that we are going for a war with that. Banning them was a loss lose decision for forces and rest of the others were still on wining sides.

You don't need companies, you need capability and more importantly you need the right capability at a fair price and on terms that benefit your nation. If banning is not the answer then how will India deter corruption in military deals?

Blacklisting was the easier option compared to actually prosecuting people and proving charges in court. The option was used only to save our own corrupt people at the cost of blocking sources of technology for our defence sector.

I'm not saying companies are saints, but the problem is with our people, that needs to be fixed first.

Not difficult at all. It's just that I prefer calling stupid "stupid", and conveying my sense of inappropriate behaviour myself. That, to me, is the better way.

As if I really care about your definition of stupidity.

You do not own this forum, if you have a problem with someone or with some one's post, the forum has given you mechanism to report that person/post. Btw, Hindi/Urdu comments are very common and can be found in almost every other thread, if you don't understand those languages, it's your problem. If you still have a problem, just add that person to the ignore list. Simple!

If you do not follow the proper forum mechanism and start giving lectures, it's you who is looking completely stupid.

Best news of the week! Blacklisting was being used as a blanket punishment for any alleged wrong doing. The "Saint" would blacklist companies based purely on allegations- most of the recent blacklists (IMI,RHEINMETTAL etc) were never even proven! The fact is these blanket blacklistings only sought to undermine India's military preparedness.

THANK GOD sense has prevailed is all I can say. Take legal punitive action yes, but not these BS blanket blacklistings that only seek to hit Indian defence modernisation and unfairly punish innocent subsideries.

Now this precedent has been set expect the AW-101 deal not to end in complete disaster for multiple ongoing defence procurements as has been speculated of late.

You don't need companies, you need capability and more importantly you need the right capability at a fair price and on terms that benefit your nation. If banning is not the answer then how will India deter corruption in military deals?

By prosecuting and arresting the culprits, both bribe takers and bribe givers. Which is what other countries do too.

As if I really care about your definition of stupidity.

You do not own this forum, if you have a problem with someone or with some one's post, the forum has given you mechanism to report that person/post. Btw, Hindi/Urdu comments are very common and can be found in almost every other thread, if you don't understand those languages, it's your problem. If you still have a problem, just add that person to the ignore list. Simple!

If you do not follow the proper forum mechanism and start giving lectures, it's you who is looking completely stupid.

bhai ladna band karo yaar.. internet pe bhi itna serious koi rehta hai bhala ?

Dada Chede din. Aar bole ki hobe ! :D

Finally!

This will have a major impact on India's military modernization efforts!

More wrt to even more bribes!
What people tend to forget is, that these companies were banned, because they bribed officers in our armed forces and were catched doing it, so they did something wrong, just like the officiers that asked for bribers, or simply took it.
Taking away this option, just opens the the door for more bribery, because the companies don't have to fear to beeing rejected from the biggest weapons market in the world.
Just like the delays in modernisation caused through blacklisting are not the fault of MoD, but of these officers (mainly IA), that constantly caused these blacklistings and cancellation of competitions.

P.S. I would be surprised if such a decision would be taken, as long as Antony is still in office, since this would work against his reputation.