Final operational clearance for LCA in June 2015

I have never seen a fighter project so poorly managed and miss so many deadlines.
Really? Have you been paying attention to the F-35 project saga? IN that case it is both late and horrendously over budget. For a country's first attempt are delays not inevitable? Especially when you factor in sanctions and other such hurdles that have had to overcome.

The fact remains the LCA project is only around 20 years old and the first units are about to enter operational service, objectively the LCA program is a success and the only "delays" are because of over ambitious deadlines set in the mid-90s.

HAL has been getting thousands of crores in funding. No result till now..
The LCA's development has barely cost $1 BN USD- a minuscule budget for a project of this scope and complexity. And I don't know if you have been paying attention but there is quite a lot to show for it.

kon kon ready hai for bet?

Main shart lagane k liye tayar hoon k ye june ki deadline bhi miss karega.

even F35 deadline is missed multiple times , so F35 is miles behind JF17?

Come and speak about JF17 being superior when it replaces your F16.

It just replaced A5. A5 is 1950 technology ground-attack aircraft based on the SovietMiG-19.

No. 26 Squadron
Black Spiders
Role
Operational Aircraft Notes
1967—1980 F-86 Sabre
Air Superiority 1980—1984 Shenyang F-6
Tactical Attack 1984—2010 Nanchang A-5C
Multi-role 2010—Present JF-17 Thunder (Block 1) The PAF's first JF-17 squadron, formed from the JF-17 Test and Evaluation Flight.

BUT IAF will replace Mig 21 bisons with Tejas... which has BVR and proven track record. much better than your F16 ( prior to their MLU in Turkey) ...

Hold your horse from compare LAC to F35. That all it need to be said.

Indian believe LAC suffer severe delay due to integration of similar complex system of F35.

I hope the Indians learnt their lessons
Lca project and we see a much improved performance in developing mk2,tejas quickly.

Another thing the Indians really need to improve on their manufacturering base . Not only did they take forever achieving foc they are painfully slow building them too

Indian believe LAC suffer severe delay due to integration of similar complex system of F35.

J-10B is already inducted. J-10B first flew in late 2008. J-10B is more advanced than any operational American fighter jet except possibly F-22.

Superboy.

Agreed j10 great fighter. All things considered ie engines radars weapons etc the following are better than j10

F16/52/60

F15 silent eagle

F18 superhornrt

F35 lightening

J-10B is already inducted. J-10B first flew in late 2008. J-10B is more advanced than any operational American fighter jet except possibly F-22.

F-15E (AESA radar) and F-18 Super Hornet beg to differ.

why didn't India just decide to license build the Mirage 2000-5 MK2???
could of had a few hundred of them by now.

Superboy.

Agreed j10 great fighter. All things considered ie engines radars weapons etc the following are better than j10

F16/52/60

F15 silent eagle

F18 superhornrt

F35 lightening

J-10B has AESA. Only F-16 Block 60 can take on J-10B, but is not as advanced due to lack of DSI technology. F-15SE is not operational. F-18E can take on J-10B, but also lacks DSI technology. F-35 is not operational.