Final MMRCA Meet Today Ahead Of Bids Opening

Typhoon vs Rafale – Which Will Win in India?, Air Forces Monthly, September 2011
AFM’s experts evaluate both aircraft types vying for the lucrative MMRCA contract – is it too close to call?

I did not find the original article in English, here autotranslated from Russian:

Google Translate

Kaya Imran Bhai,Bas kaya aap bhi aaj kal Juniors ke baato ka bura maane lage....Atleast give them some space to grow..:P

he should use his brain beofre open his mouth yaar we was joking with light jokes and posting on topic and jump with so much shhiit of hate .you know what this stupid did? he spoil my morning :angry:

Typhoon was never the choice...F 18s and Rafale were leading and due to our inability to go around the CISMOA the MoD and the IAF decided to drop the F 18 Super Hornet.

I would love to see TYPHOON but chances are slim

Pro Rafale

- ready & proven
- truly multi role capable
- cheaper per unit and in operational costs
- higher upgrade level
- better future
- commonality to Mirage 2000
- possible follow deal for IN
- good experience with French government and industry

Pro EF

- good A2A fighter
- when fully developed, probably the better AESA radar
- desperate manufacturers and partners, that might offer more industrial benefits than usual
- increased economical relations to 4 countries
- increased political relations to UK and GER

I would say 70:30 for the Rafale, 60:40 if the EF partners are as desperate as I believe, but still the Rafale package is the clearly better choice for Indian forces in first place and for our industry/politics. The French can only beat themself by beeing too stingy in terms of industrial benefits, but that was actually always an advantage of them, which is why our industry has several JV, co-developments, or licence productions with them.