blufmaster
New Recruit
Exactly , mere dost jammer ko copy past aur trolling ke allawa kya ata hai ?
you mean this whole news is Troll........ ..............pls dear do some research
New Recruit
Exactly , mere dost jammer ko copy past aur trolling ke allawa kya ata hai ?
AS if the two 33-35 year old Agosta 70's of PN are properly operational.
India has to deal with only 3 pak submarines so the 12 submarines + 2 under refit are more than enough.
Only 3-4 of China's subs has the capability to reach IOR.
Right time for the PN to launch an attack!
Seriously, where are the conspiracy theorists? Some would say this was done on purpose to hasten up procurement of the 12 new subs that were scheduled to be inducted into the IN by 2014, but stuck in red tape!!
I dont understand why are you guyz talking about Future acquisitions........... Surely Every Country will have future plans.....then what new with indian Navy.............pls stop trolling.
I think we should think about Russian offer about jointly develop subs..we need this capability desperately..we actually can jointly develop something on Amur(more capable version) and armed it with long range missiles..this P-75 or P-75I means sh!t in terms of indigenisation...
by the way,is P-75 and P-75I is coming with full tech transfer???
Pakistan has 3 Agostan 90B's and 2 rusty stinking 35 year old agosta 70's.
looks like you were sleeping for decades.
In such case , I wonder , what would you call the INS Viraat which is nearly 60 years old and expected to serve until 2020 ? The Agosta 70 class submarines are not outdated , even at the moment so the Pakistani submarines consists of 5 operational submarines , which are more than a match for Indian submarine fleet . Not to mention that the Indian Navy is planning to retire the 4 U209 submarines . If there's one thing , I do not like , it is distortion of facts . Google and compare the both now .
first of all most pakistanis are not gloating its indians..
e.g india out matches pakistan nearly 3:1 in submarine force(5 0r 3AIPs vs 11-12) and most of us will accept it..
on other hand when china out numbers india atleast by 7:1 (70+ vs 11-12), not only indians laugh it way but also call chinese navy as shipping boats
the same can be told about chinese frigates and destroyers while china operate nearly 80+ india only operate upto 26..
most of chinese destroyers are either russian imported or russian based some are french based..superior and better than india
lets not even see the number of j-11 in their air arm and other dedicated aircrafts
reality is that chinese navy is now only second to USA and the number of ships they are building is enormous..the indigenous industry with cheaper home built equipments with addition to enourmous military budget second to USA only is driving their militery to beyond what india might even think
fact is that we dont expect war in this century between super powers like india china russia or USA but people sitting in india strategic planning area are dumb people when they dont know whats going on
Even sensible India believe that Virat is a pile of Junk. It is expected to serve for training purpose only.
the same can be told about chinese frigates and destroyers while china operate nearly 80+ india only operate upto 26..
most of chinese destroyers are either russian imported or russian based some are french based...superior and better than india
lets not even see the number of j-11 in their air arm and other dedicated aircrafts
reality is that chinese navy is now only second to USA
first of all most pakistanis are not gloating its indians..
e.g india out matches pakistan nearly 3:1 in submarine force(5 0r 3AIPs vs 11-12) and most of us will accept it..
on other hand when china out numbers india atleast by 7:1 (70+ vs 11-12), not only indians laugh it way but also call chinese navy as shipping boats
most of chinese destroyers are either russian imported or russian based some are french based..superior and better than india
reality is that chinese navy is now only second to USA and the number of ships they are building is enormous..the indigenous industry with cheaper home built equipments with addition to enourmous military budget second to USA only is driving their militery to beyond what india might even think
fact is that we dont expect war in this century between super powers like india china russia or USA but people sitting in india strategic planning area are dumb people when they dont know whats going on
@AUSTERLITZ
Doesn't it happen that the Chinese Navy and Indian Navy operate the same class of improved Kilo-class submarines ?