FBR to Collect Additional 1.5tr PKR taxes on Yearly basis: Are we heading for a Chaos

Problem is Pakistanies are not familiar to paying taxes especially Traders, Dealers, middle men, Distributors, small and medium buisnesses in short Services sector which is 50% of GDP share of whole economy is paying only 2% and now when gov is demanding them to come inside formal economy and pay taxes every one is on strike.

They can stay on strike as long as they like, the GOP is not going to budge, once they start to starve or competitors take over the market share of their business they will come back and pay the tax happily, Pakistani in the past who weren't paying taxes will have to or they will be punished and lose the properties they own.. So, yes our tax to GDP will grow.

they remained on strike for 3 months in Musharaf era and Musharaf had to take back his decisions of tax reforms

Things you should do

* don't be an economic expert

things you should NOT do

one line useless trolling and become shabbar zaidi , LOL ,

to all the 'tax collectors ' above , i can assure you, govt wont get an iota of income tax from the industry , nada

govt can do whatever it wants , yet once the traders and transporters strike and stop carriage from khi to lahore, govt is helpless ( as it was before)

so keep your tax collection advise to your selves, take the input taxes and leave our income , capische

LOL

you must be PTI ,

maryam nawaz crossed the toll plaza without paying toll and so did 80 other cars ,

kuch huwa ? state couldn't collect a simple toll, !

delusions ,LOL

so keep your tax collection advise to your selves, take the input taxes and leave our income , capische

That's the mindset which hurting Pakistan and common people in particular. People will pay high indirect taxes (as they can't avoid it) but will not pay direct tax. That's why at the end this has been only viable option till now to raise revenue. But what happens is that common people pay these indirect taxes but lots of these indirect taxes disappear before reaching to national kitty. Punjabi proverb "Killay te parwa laini par kisay da bhala nai hon daina" fit perfectly on Pakistanis in general. This mind set need to be changed, people should start paying more direct taxes and push state to reduce regressive indirect taxes which effects middle and lower class not the upper and elite.

iceland actually improved their economy by NOT listening to IMF and doing the opposite what was told

Iceland's tax-to-gdp ratio is 40.40%, we are targeting 15.3% in 5 years.

Har kisi ko khanay peenay ki adat hai.... jub do chaar paisay dehnay par rahay hain tax mein tou rona dhona chal raha hai

Iceland's tax-to-gdp ratio is 40.40%, we are targeting 15.3% in 5 years.

You are preaching to the choir, these are the same people who think monthly tax of Rs. 2,500 on monthly income of Rs. 200,000 is too much burden.

real world is totally peaceful, its on the internet I hear screaming from non filer black money holder. grow up 2008 2013 election you , yes you and me , we elected the retards that gave us meth like doses in the name of subsidy. And we clapped on every loan plan.

This country is going to spend an extra $38 billion over the next 5 years that it is going to borrow. Why? What will that money be spent on?

Screenshot-2018-11-20-at-10.13.09.png

The blue line is how much more as a percentage of GDP we spent every year (ie borrowed money).

The orange line is how much more we import rather than export as a percentage of GDP per year.

This blue line is a big reason we have this debt

pakistan-government-debt-to-gdp.png

Naya pakistan is basically collecting more and more tax and unimaginable price hikes.i can see a civil war.during almost 1 year of Khan government,no money was recovered from foreign banks.all in all,people are paying price and many already left pakistan.average and poor people have no place in this country.pakistan might become bankrupt soon.

everyone is on strike after just 1.5tr target increase, imagine going from 4tr to 10tr, how much of a dissruption it can cause
Not if the tax base is broadened and then actually the rate can come down or GST may eventually be reduced. I said eventually not next year or in two three years.

Chor awam used to pay nothing in artificially economy..now reality hits..Only corrupts are crying...leave the country if you don't want to pay tax
People like these want us to believe that Awaam is chor don't pay taxes, defaulters of electricity+ gas etc.., The Reality is the opposite, it's the Ruling elite+ the govt depts who are the dacoits --- There are list out there as to who are the big defaulters (and it's not the Awaam, it's the Khawaas)

Naya pakistan is basically collecting more and more tax and unimaginable price hikes.i can see a civil war.during almost 1 year of Khan government,no money was recovered from foreign banks.all in all,people are paying price and many already left pakistan.average and poor people have no place in this country.pakistan might become bankrupt soon.
Pakistan going bankrupt will not hurt the Awaam that much as it will hurt the Khawaas --- The Awaam can survive with simple lifestyle, it's the Khawaas who will suffer.

If wishes were horses, beggars would ride.
strike means no business, no business means no taxes, no taxes means no Ayashi for the elite.

People like these want us to believe that Awaam is chor don't pay taxes, defaulters of electricity+ gas etc.., The Reality is the opposite, it's the Ruling elite+ the govt depts who are the dacoits --- There are list out there as to who are the big defaulters (and it's not the Awaam, it's the Khawaas)

Pakistan going bankrupt will not hurt the Awaam that much as it will hurt the Khawaas --- The Awaam can survive with simple lifestyle, it's the Khawaas who will suffer.

How is the reality different when there is massive amounts of electricity theft and gas meter tampering????? Are aliens doing it? Kunda culture is aam-o-shaam. Don't act naive.

Not if the tax base is broadened and then actually the rate can come down or GST may eventually be reduced. I said eventually not next year or in two three years.

but they are not letting gov do this…. most of the Traders and Distributors are going on strikes

How is the reality different when there is massive amounts of electricity theft and gas meter tampering????? Are aliens doing it? Kunda culture is aam-o-shaam. Don't act naive.

we all know no one Pays "Direc Taxes" in Pakistan but still they will repeat oh look we pay so much taxes, ghareeb awam piss gai bla bla.

but they are not letting gov do this…. most of the Traders and Distributors are going on strikes

I believe Pakistan has had anarchy. Nobody wants to pay the tax but everybody wants everything. If the upper middle class paid the taxes did not steal the electricity for their factories things can become better.
Then the burden on poor will be reduced but these people who are used to making a lot of money are not ready to be honest citizens.
Most of the rich and upper middle class is corrupt and dishonest.

Crush the kunda culture, nobody is stopping the govt. ---- Awaam ain't defaulters, our electricity gets cut off if we don't pay bills, it's the Khawaas who are the defaulters.

from 2015:
Pakistan's top offices including President, Prime Minister's House, Chairman Senate Chief Justice of Pakistan, General Headquarters (GHQ), Pakistan Air Force (PAF) and Navy, Inter Services Intelligence (ISI), Intelligence Bureau (IB), Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) are reportedly defaulters of power sector estimated at billions of rupee.
https://fp.brecorder.com/2015/06/201506091194185/

Check if the present govt has cleared it's dues of electricity and if you want I can give you gas defaulters list as well.

Big defaulters get Rs200 billion bailout
By zafar bhutta

Jan.25,2019
ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) government on Thursday decided to bail out big defaulters by waiving 50% of their outstanding dues – or around Rs200 billion – on account of the Gas Infrastructure Development Cess (GIDC).

Your govt is facilitating the defaulters?
(kutti choran naal ral gai?)

Crush the kunda culture, nobody is stopping the govt. ---- Awaam ain't defaulters, our electricity gets cut off if we don't pay bills, it's the Khawaas who are the defaulters.

from 2015:
Pakistan's top offices including President, Prime Minister's House, Chairman Senate Chief Justice of Pakistan, General Headquarters (GHQ), Pakistan Air Force (PAF) and Navy, Inter Services Intelligence (ISI), Intelligence Bureau (IB), Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) are reportedly defaulters of power sector estimated at billions of rupee.
https://fp.brecorder.com/2015/06/201506091194185/

Check if the present govt has cleared it's dues of electricity and if you want I can give you gas defaulters list as well.

Big defaulters get Rs200 billion bailout
By zafar bhutta

Jan.25,2019
ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) government on Thursday decided to bail out big defaulters by waiving 50% of their outstanding dues – or around Rs200 billion – on account of the Gas Infrastructure Development Cess (GIDC).

Your govt is facilitating the defaulters?
(kutti choran naal ral gai?)

So PTI is responsible for defaulters from 2015 when they weren't even in power?????

Never under estimate the dumbness of a patwari. I was giving you the benefit of the doubt, thinking we might have a constructive conversation but in typical patwari fashion you proved that your diet is just comprised of donkey and nothing else.

Is it true or not true that every second house has kunda attached to steal power????????