Expect No solution for loadshedding. Khuwaja asif

lol @ those who think power crisis will be solved completely in matter of few days

we karachiites pay heavy bills and its clearly not mufta, KESC is private organisation too
To kunday na lagao na jigar, theft will have to be adjusted somewhere :)
zardari doesnt even have a vote bank in karachi so its beyond understanding why will he direct so called mufta to karachi
Har cheez vote bank kay liya nahi hoti....90 and Bilawal house both are in Karachi. So electricity from national grid was diverted to Karachi.....Itnay chunny munny bantay ho ;)

And his supporters are American Pakistani and W-11. Like they say,"khawaja key gawah daddu" :)

Mufta means the excess electricity provided from national grid based on the special instructions of zardari. Rates are higher of course because
1- Punjab's electricty comes from national grid not directly soled by KESE.
2- Karachi's terrif rate is set by KESE.
3- The theft through Kunda system also have to be accounted for in the cost since KESE is a private entity and has to cover its loses somehow.

Find out how cash was paid "UPFRONT" to Wapda in most cases to make sure those 600mv were not wasted. Money paid by KESC per unit to wapda was higher than what a punjabi industrialist paid retail for it. Why else do you think you did not have electricity? Probably the few hours there was electricity in Lahore was because of the money from KESC paying the monthly wages of the switch turning employees there.

Bhai sahib, there was an average of 16-20 hours of load-shedding acorss punjab (except multan due to being PMs city). The "Punjabi industrialist" units didn't have any electricity. It was so desperate that people even considered 12 hours loadshedding as a blessing. Even the powerplants were denied gas crippling their survivability. When Karachi's loadsheeding edged upto 8 hours MQM started floating political statements.

You completely missed the point. How is that anyhow related to your question of Karachi "Eating" up Punjabs electricity? Have you seen the per unit cost of what an industrial unit of electricity costs in Punjab? Let me tell you that it is way less than what I pay as a residential, which if you do not know is utter rubbish. Do you know how electricity is made? Long story short .. its made with money. Its not free or subsidized for a whole province. You earn money by selling electricity, then you spend to make, maintain and create more electricity. If not then you ask for bank loans and pay interest on it to continue to provide fuel for the existing setup and cripple your earnings. Or you just bring forth another sasti roti scheme or free laptops for everyone. Atleast the full stomach and lassi charpai culture will get a good nights sleep but what the hell are they going to do with the useless laptops? are they also giving out hand crank chargers to go along with them?

Meray dost you specificly targeted Punjab, leave aside Punjab even our members of KPK would affirm how miserable it was for them too. Even in interior the load-shedding was way higher than Karachi. KESC produces electricity for Karachi. It is a private entity so it would recover all the line-losses and theft from the residents or book the loss itself. So if you pay higher for the electricity, it is because KESC produces on oil, buys from KENUUP and even purchased it from expensive turkish ship under rental arrangements and of course due to the theft through kundas by your comrades. I specifically used the word "National Grid" to clear that the excess electricity coming in Karachi was from the rest of the country.

at least he is telling the truth....unlike raja rental's boasting...

trolling by OP. He never said there is no solution to load shedding. He only said it will take time !

Meray dost you specificly targeted Punjab, leave aside Punjab even our members of KPK would affirm how miserable it was for them too. Even in interior the load-shedding was way higher than Karachi. KESC produces electricity for Karachi. It is a private entity so it would recover all the line-losses and theft from the residents or book the loss itself. So if you pay higher for the electricity, it is because KESC produces on oil, buys from KENUUP and even purchased it from expensive turkish ship under rental arrangements and of course due to the theft through kundas by your comrades. I specifically used the word "National Grid" to clear that the excess electricity coming in Karachi was from the rest of the country.

All the points you mentioned are valid. But before you were saying that you will take away the 600MV from Karachi for some reason. I tried to explain to you that those are being bought by KESC. Its a transaction. Whatever they do with the product they "bought" is secondary. The locations where theft is high is being treated worse than Lahore. And still those people are getting more electricity than most of Lahore. Even they when take a trip to Lahore stop complaining about the 8 hours of scheduled loadshedding in Karachi. They are being rehabilitated by simple economics. Pay for what you get. The same 600MV could be "bought" by Punjab as well. Why do you think they did not? Money talks and everything else aap kay samnay dekhta hai, agar andhaira na hoo kioon kay wo tubelight tu nahin jalay ge.

Brothers there was no naam-o-nishan of electricity in good old days when bin-kasim founded pakistan or even older time.

We should make ourself non-dependent on electricity as it was invented by kuffar west. What matters most is Imaan, TaQwa, Taqqiya and Jihaad fi sabililla and having a pure heart.

We need to be better muslims first.

Just my humble thoughts.

Wait.. Let me guess .. You just want "US" to live without electricity. Very well, join us in Lahore to take a test run of your plan. If you reside in the Kuffar West then maybe you should 5 finger and palm your face.

Tum log apni khair manao, ab equal load shedding hogi aur jo 620MV ka mufta laga hua tha woh bhee wapis karna paray ga.

We know PMLN & PTI ko Karachi se bari takleef thi ... Bhai jaan equal revenue ki bhi baat karo na ... Karachi se 70% k bajaye 10% revenue liya karo ... Takeh Karachi apna paisa khud par kharch kar sakey ............

Haan na we always support revenue allocation based on generation which is the standard all over the world. Its the sindh which opposes and stress the revenue recognition based on collection. Paisa koe KPK,Interior, Balochistan aur Punjab main day to haq in provinces ka banta hay. Agar Pan Gutka companies ke baat hoti to i would have whole heartedly accepted key sara revenue karachi se generate hota hay. Aaj agar government provincial revenue record ke restriction ka law banaday to sab pata chal jai ga.