Expect No solution for loadshedding. Khuwaja asif

To kunday na lagao na jigar, theft will have to be adjusted somewhere :)

Har cheez vote bank kay liya nahi hoti....90 and Bilawal house both are in Karachi. So electricity from national grid was diverted to Karachi.....Itnay chunny munny bantay ho ;)

I think you don't know that those areas where kunda system works almost 9 hours massive load shedding is being over there .........

Haan na we always support revenue allocation based on generation which is the standard all over the world. Its the sindh which opposes and stress the revenue recognition based on collection. Paisa koe KPK,Interior, Balochistan aur Punjab main day to haq in provinces ka banta hay. Agar Pan Gutka companies ke baat hoti to i would have whole heartedly accepted key sara revenue karachi se generate hota hay. Aaj agar government provincial revenue record ke restriction ka law banaday to sab pata chal jai ga.

If you people have doubts about Karachi revenue generation then na ghora door na maidan ... You have government make a law doodh ka doodh or pani ka pani ho jayega :P

All the points you mentioned are valid. But before you were saying that you will take away the 600MV from Karachi for some reason. I tried to explain to you that those are being bought by KESC. Its a transaction. Whatever they do with the product they "bought" is secondary. The locations where theft is high is being treated worse than Lahore. And still those people are getting more electricity than most of Lahore. Even they when take a trip to Lahore stop complaining about the 8 hours of scheduled loadshedding in Karachi. They are being rehabilitated by simple economics. Pay for what you get. The same 600MV could be "bought" by Punjab as well. Why do you think they did not? Money talks and everything else aap kay samnay dekhta hai, agar andhaira na hoo kioon kay wo tubelight tu nahin jalay ge.
Of course its a transaction and it would not be free lunch, but the word was used in the context that this excess supply was on the order of Asif Zardari. By its mandate it was envisaged that KESC will manage the electricity of Karachi solely. Thats why KESC also invested into power generation projects. National grid was to provide electricity to provinces which dont follow the KESC-like structure. These provinces add their electricity (produced through GENCOs and IPPs) to national grid and then National Grid redistributes this through local distribution companies. So since KESC's mandate was to independently manage Karachi's demand, even if it was willing to pay, it was not entitled to reach out to electricity in the national grid.
Thats why PML-N's stress for wholesale market is crucial. IPPs could directly sell their electricity to distribution companies which would then in-turn distribute and collect the bills. This would effectively make provinces completely autonomous in their electricity management.

Shukar ha in janab ne Josh-e-Khitabat maen kuch tareekhen nai de den

I think you don't know that those areas where kunda system works almost 9 hours massive load shedding is being over there .........
Baqi Pakistan main itna bura haal hay kay log 12 ghatntay ke loadsheeding par shukar kar rahay hain. :)

Of course its a transaction and it would not be free lunch, but the word was used in the context that this excess supply was on the order of Asif Zardari. By its mandate it was envisaged that KESC will manage the electricity of Karachi solely. Thats why KESC also invested into power generation projects. National grid was to provide electricity to provinces which dont follow the KESC-like structure. These provinces add their electricity (produced through GENCOs and IPPs) to national grid and then National Grid redistributes this through local distribution companies. So since KESC's mandate was to independently manage Karachi's demand, even if it was willing to pay, it was not entitled to reach out to electricity in the national grid.
Thats why PML-N's stress for wholesale market is crucial. IPPs could directly sell their electricity to distribution companies which would then in-turn distribute and collect the bills. This would effectively make provinces completely autonomous in their electricity management.

What you just suggested is exactly what a free lunch means. You want the supply to be rerouted to a province that is not paying the national grid what KESC is paying. And what PML is proposing now is a great idea, but what was stopping them on implementing this same idea when they were in control of the entire province? Is there something I am missing? Does the 18th amendment specifically give the provinces to make the exact same decision? Did the federal government stop punjab from doing close to the exact same thing that sindh did with KESC? Why are you suggesting that KESC is not entitled to the national grid when it is paying for it a premium rate? Does it have to rights to the rivers in punjab? Be honest, what would be more important to spend money on.. electricity? or things that run on electricity?

What you just suggested is exactly what a free lunch means. You want the supply to be rerouted to a province that is not paying the national grid what KESC is paying.
But what I am arguing that is KESC entitled to do so? It is not. Of course it can pay higher because it can charge its consumers higher and the cost of electricity in national grid is less than the production by KESC.
And what PML is proposing now is a great idea, but what was stopping them on implementing this same idea when they were in control of the entire province? Is there something I am missing? Does the 18th amendment specifically give the provinces to make the exact same decision?
http://www.defence.pk/forums/econom...r-project-fails-get-sovereign-guarantees.html
Similar happened to Chichu ke mailyan and Ghazi brotha.

Did the federal government stop punjab from doing close to the exact same thing that sindh did with KESC? Why are you suggesting that KESC is not entitled to the national grid when it is paying for it a premium rate? Does it have to rights to the rivers in punjab? Be honest, what would be more important to spend money on.. electricity? or things that run on electricity?
Because the LDCs (LESCO,FESCO,HESCO,GEPCO etc) are directly owned and controled by PEPCO which is a federal entity. And we all know that why government didn't want to privatize public institutions.

Sunny side up: Country has changed, future looks really bright, says Mansha – The Express Tribune

I guess we are going to sell T-BILLS to end circular debt! that is a start.

the saddest part is last DAM of Pakistan was made in 60s! in the era of AYUB! when Pakistan was not ethnically divided!
But it is now. So look for alternatives. Why keep crying over spilt milk

PML-N urdu and english election manifesto prepared by Shahbaz sharif was once again contradicted by PML-N other leaders, *sarcasm* :yay:

.... Jab election sai pehlay sab kuch pata tha to jhootay waday kio kiye?

Brothers there was no naam-o-nishan of electricity in good old days when bin-kasim founded pakistan or even older time.

We should make ourself non-dependent on electricity as it was invented by kuffar west. What matters most is Imaan, TaQwa, Taqqiya and Jihaad fi sabililla and having a pure heart.

We need to be better muslims first.

Just my humble thoughts.

Good one.. Lol...

Just for your information Electricity has been created by "Allah" And we normal human being make use of it. Also, your toilet designs also came from the west, so go into the land and have a sh*t.

Imaan don't rely on those small things who invented what. But Imaan is to make use of it in right direction. Same like Jihaad Fi Sabillillah is being misused by kaffirs/murtids/fasiq's TTP to defame Islam.

@Leader and all other imran supporters please be careful electricity solution needs at least two and a half years to solve it so he is telling the truth and for some improvement around 60 days are needed so PML N is making a smart move they are not giving hopes but they have the plan and if they achieve it in two and a half year PTI would face the greatest embarrassment so be careful

Ok Mr IMAANdaar, what do you think about invention of contraceptive pills?? Dont you think pakistanis need to use them in right direction to control population explosion? How much sense does it make, islamically??

Lol you could bring lots of problematic inventions and you bring up with this? Pretty limited imagination you have.

Birth control pills could be matter of life and death for married women whose life is in danger due to previous pragrency blood loss.

But again I am not defending wrong usage of

invention. Even Allah ask us
in Quran to do research

This is what we expected from a munfiq party ... Now after they got all the votes ,..statements he badal gaye ..voting se phalay batana chia tha yeh