Every 107 seconds, another American is sexually assaulted

Depend where I am walking in India and where in Sweden.

dude, that's not the point...

the point is, you cannot use crime per capita to measure how bad was the crime...

for India, a 0.01 rate of per capita crime would mean 10 millions victim, for Sweden, a 0.01 rate of crime per capita would mean 90,000....That's more than 100 fold. In case you are wondering, the whole Sweden only have 9 millions people...

Crime per capita does not reflect anything, again, in one single year in 2012, Australia have gun crime per capita worse than that in the US due to the bikie war, can you say the Gun problem in Australia is a lot worse than US? Even with Bikie war??

You hit the nail main bhi yehi soch raha tha :\ still confused man they must be having a very high quality salajeet what do you say does it work ??
bhai hum to doodh wali jaleebi machli or chuwaary kha ker aysy tajerby kerty rahy ya amreeki kya khaty hain pata karna pary ga

but in reality, India is far worse. By posting about rape in America would not save you. A woman is safer at night in the ghettos of LA than in anywhere in new dehli

I wonder if India counts gang rapists who assault a woman as 1 rape or equivalent to the number of rapists involved. Rape exists all over the world but gang rape seems to be the preferred Indian method.

Even sweden have more rape per capita than in India, would you feel safer to walk alone in India or in Sweden if you are a girl?

Not to mention because of feminist cunts what constitutes as sexual assault over here is now a much broader definition then in other countries. Men here can just be accused and they will become a part of the statistic perhaps condemned for life just based on the accusation alone.

Once in and for all, lets stop this nonsense discussion if someone really want to change a society Man up and behave like a Man in any part of world.

To conclude this everlasting threads,

1. Alright accepted rape is a problem in India, and as a society we need to work together to make our country a safer place for women.
2. Rape is a global epidemic for Women's, so before throwing dirty people should introspect they own houses.
3. In global Indexes, there are lots of countries where women are exploited more then what happens in India, but being said either those are developed nations or western civilization hence the bias, people will still throw more dirt in India to put whole country in bad lights.

Just saying "whether walking in Sweden is more safer or Delhi", and then claiming Delhi is worse doesn't prove anything otherwise those Global Indexes doesn't make any sense don't they?

So just stop this nonsense, India is a beautiful nation so before throwing any dirty come over here and experience this country with an unbiased eyes then put your claim.

Thanks.

bhai hum to doodh wali jaleebi machli or chuwaary kha ker aysy tajerby kerty rahy ya amreeki kya khaty hain pata karna pary ga

Sahi baat hai,
Choharay say Kuch nahin hota sahab
Viagra say hota hai :D.

Yaar Imran Yeh tau kisi film ka dialogue bhi tha na yaad nahin aa raha Konsi thi :/.

I wonder if India counts gang rapists who assault a woman as 1 rape or equivalent to the number of rapists involved. Rape exists all over the world but gang rape seems to be the preferred Indian method.

Not to mention because of feminist cunts what constitutes as sexual assault over here is now a much broader definition then in other countries. Men here can just be accused and they will become a part of the statistic perhaps condemned for life just based on the accusation alone.

How rape is counted could be depend on the location, social status and caste of the attacker vs victim. But it's for sure higher than its reported. For some reason, Indians like to post about rape in America when it's India that is internationally notorious for rape crime.

On a per-capita basis, the rape rate of the US is 8 time worse than India's.
That's the record number but if you include what's going on behind the scenes and forced marriages etc. the situation in India could be so much worse. And a rape is less likely to be reported to police in India or any other conservative part of Asia due to cultural reasons.

Here's the math. According to the U.S. Department of Justice's National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS)--there is an average of 293,066 victims (age 12 or older) of rape and sexual assault each year.

There are 525,600 minutes in a non-leap year. That makes 31,536,000 seconds/year. So, 31,536,000 divided by 293,066 comes out to 1 sexual assault every 107 seconds.

When do sexual assaults occur?
According to the U.S. Department of Justice's NCVS study, rates of sexual assault (meaning, the number of victims per 1,000 people age 12 or older) fluctuate depending, in part, on the time of year. Summer has the highest rates of rape and sexual assault, while winter and fall the lowest. From 1993-2010, rape and sexual assault rates were on average 10% lower in the fall than the summer, 9% lower on average in the winter, and 6% lower on average in the spring.2

The Unvictims

Sexual assault has fallen by more than 50% in recent years.3

Had the 1993 rate held steady, about 9.7 million Americans would have been assaulted in the last 20 years.

Thanks to the decline, the actual number of victims was about 4.2 million. In other words, if not for the progress we've made in the last 20 years, an additional 5.5 million Americans would have become victims of sexual violence.

While we should be happy that we’re making progress, we are still a very long way from solving this problem. Every two minutes, another American is sexually assaulted.

How often does sexual assault occur? | RAINN | Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network
Let's for one second assume your stats are correct. The difference is no American men will protest "free the alleged rapists because they are men and rape is our culture." India on the other hand had many men coming out denouncing the rape victim, calling her all sort of nasty name, claiming it is the right of indian men to rape and dominate their women.

Some Indian men blame the victim for raping them. But we have to remember that not all
Indians are rapists.

At least in the US you can carry a 9 mm to protect yourself as a woman.

Actually over 15 times worse
On a per-capita basis, the rape rate of the US is 8 time worse than India's.
Utterly, utterly irrelvent. Comparing nations in this regard is increidbly misleading and frought with danger and, in the end- so what? Is there any real pride in being able to say "in my nation women are raped slightly less frequently in your nation"???

Every single incident is an indignity and despicable, no nation has the moral high ground on this matter, no nation has been able to rid their society of this unspeakable horror and to try and use this statstic to point score is just, well it is just stomach churning to be honest.

Fight the crime, fight the animals who would commit such crimes, do not fight "who is marginally less inclined to rape"- this is beyond disgusting.