Thank You Baloch Sahab for the extremely detailed and very informative tutorial, I do believe this should be marked and added to the site's FAQs section!
Aur sir ji, jahan tak rahi baat cheet ki baat, hum th hazir hain janab, bas aisa hai kay Butt Sahab yaad kuch ziyada kasrat say kartay hain!
all the best.
by the way ..re these hangings and EU reaction reminds me of our own siuation here and the Corps commnder's news brief where they vowed to "dismantle terrorism without any discrimination".
that said we see hundreds of lawyers and former judge(s) lining up in support of a murderer Mumtaz Qadri and a handful of some terrorists that have been hanged covered in rose patels and their funerals attended by hundreds.
so I wonder how realistic this claim claim of our generals is when the society at large is extremist and hateful.
EU has nothing to fear.. our senses and or morality is sapped so much so that Peshawar massacre is a distant memory. we got about 3 thousand hardcore, mass murdering, notorious terrorists languishing in our jails for decade or so that decide the fate of our people which in jail. army managed to hang some of them who had committed their last atrocities specifically against the army,.. but their violence against general public and persecuted community remains unpunished. (oh no I am stating the obvious once again)
Question:
can a commander afford confusion, difference of opinion & hesitation at the time of war in a battlefield?
Why NOT?
what happens to those who hesitate, turn around or try to run away?
WHY?
Question:
is the country a battlefield and is the situation any less than one which is going to face a full scale frontal assault?
so..
should the commander.. seek full consensus and form committees to tinker what to do and how to respond to the enemy who is playing football with the skulls of our soldiers? shooting in the eyes of our children and cutting their body parts?
hmmm..
you know I conducted that interview of a commando? we have family relations with them and they live in Peshawar.. they told me things done to our children which killed me from inside. this is nothing short of Pakistnai version of karbala.. and if that doesnt cut it for our people then nothing will.
pray for me that Allah forgive me that I really wish to see some of our nay saying leaders see the same happen to their children and then I want to see the reaction on the faces of our political leadership
I just cant