Emulate Kejriwal, says Pakistani daily

Now many would question the legality of prior approval of Lt. Governor, just like the way AAP is doing, then tell me if they are so much against taking prior approval from Lt. Governor, then why did they take prior approval of Lt. Governor before passing the Money Bill? Why this differential treatment? I would like to ask this question to all AAP supporters; @sandy_3126 @rubyjackass @Coltsfan @Guynextdoor2 @Prometheus Why AAP took prior approval of Lt. Governor for the Money Bill but not for the Janlokpal? @Indo-guy You may ask this question to Kejriwal. @scorpionx What is your opinion about AAP?

Intent of BJP and Congress was clear on lokpal bill three years ago. If both parties had any intent of passing a strong anti graft bill, there would be no need for existence of AAP.

Money bill is purely financial bill, and the LG himself discussed the bill in the meeting with the cabinet and had no disagreement thus approved it.

Delhi doesn't have full statehood, in case it did, Lokpal bill would't have needed finance ministry's approval in case of LG disagreement.

Both congress and BJP are in favor of full state hood for delhi, but not in all the powers of full statehod. As a citizen i see this as a preemptive action based on the spirit of all three major parties in delhi.

Even if the LG recommended that bill should not be introduced (not passed); the bill could have been introduced in the assembly, discussed passed, and then before enactment would need the aproval of parliament.

AAP was not going to be able to bring it into the books, without the president's approval in case LG's and finance minister opposition.

The question is if LG has endorsed the bill from day one, there would be no need for approval from the center, now the LG said he wasn't presented the bill in time for him to read it..... Lieutenant General of Delhi, remains oblivious to the most important and contentious bill that caused the collapse of 15 year reign of congress CM, and brought in power debutant political party. The LG couldn't spare 30 mins in last two months to read the lokpal bill.

At the end of the AAP did a simple calculation, Congress and BJP wont let them reform the system, the process it self will implicate congress and BJP leaders, thus it makes sense to go back to elections, get majority and rerun the bill.

Now if people agree , AAP will succeed, If people like me are oblivious to something that is very evident to you, then I will be proved wrong and BJP or congress will come into power.

But my understanding is if AAP LOKPAL is replicated through out in the country, Sonia and company will be in exile in Italy, Half of UPA will be behind bars, 20% of bureucracy will lose thier jobs, there will be no SP and BSP, Sharad pawar and co will be in jail, joined by karunanidi, jayalalitha, lalu....

I would vote for that silver lining!

Intent of BJP and Congress was clear on lokpal bill three years ago. If both parties had any intent of passing a strong anti graft bill, there would be no need for existence of AAP.

Money bill is purely financial bill, and the LG himself discussed the bill in the meeting with the cabinet and had no disagreement thus approved it.

Delhi doesn't have full statehood, in case it did, Lokpal bill would't have needed finance ministry's approval in case of LG disagreement.

Both congress and BJP are in favor of full state hood for delhi, but not in all the powers of full statehod. As a citizen i see this as a preemptive action based on the spirit of all three major parties in delhi.

Even if the LG recommended that bill should not be introduced (not passed); the bill could have been introduced in the assembly, discussed passed, and then before enactment would need the aproval of parliament.

AAP was not going to be able to bring it into the books, without the president's approval in case LG's and finance minister opposition.

The question is if LG has endorsed the bill from day one, there would be no need for approval from the center, now the LG said he wasn't presented the bill in time for him to read it..... Lieutenant General of Delhi, remains oblivious to the most important and contentious bill that caused the collapse of 15 year reign of congress CM, and brought in power debutant political party. The LG couldn't spare 30 mins in last two months to read the lokpal bill.

At the end of the AAP did a simple calculation, Congress and BJP wont let them reform the system, the process it self will implicate congress and BJP leaders, thus it makes sense to go back to elections, get majority and rerun the bill.

Now if people agree , AAP will succeed, If people like me are oblivious to something that is very evident to you, then I will be proved wrong and BJP or congress will come into power.

But my understanding is if AAP LOKPAL is replicated through out in the country, Sonia and company will be in exile in Italy, Half of UPA will be behind bars, 20% of bureucracy will lose thier jobs, there will be no SP and BSP, Sharad pawar and co will be in jail, joined by karunanidi, jayalalitha, lalu....

I would vote for that silver lining!

Unfortunately I don't see any silver lining! AAP seems to be more interested in politics than Janlokpal & reforms, just like any other political party.

1. It is a stated position of AAP that Janlokpal bill is their primary objective, then your statement that AAP didn't seek Lt. Governor's approval just as a preemptive action based on the spirit of all three major parties in delhi in favor of full state hood for delhi; doesn't match with AAP's stated primary objective of Janlokpal bill. If they were serious about it, then they should have asked for Lt. Governor's approval to achieve their primary objective of passing the janlokpal bill.

In any case they have already got prior approval of Lt. Governor for the money bill, so what was the problem with doing the same for the Janlokpal bill also? A bill for which they claim they came to politics, then they quit the Govt., but couldn't ask for an approval? That makes me think that actually they never wanted the bill to pass, they wanted to make an election issue out of it.

2. What you have mentioned in the red part may not be correct if we trust one of our most trusted newspaper, I am quoting a paragraph:
"As is evident from the statement issued by the Lieutenant-Governor, the argument that the consent of the Lieutenant-Governor is required before the Bill can even be introduced in the Assembly relies on s.22(3) of the Government of NCTD Act, 1991. The requirement under s.22(3) is that any Bill which involves expenditure from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital cannot be passed by the Legislative Assembly unless it has been recommended for consideration of the Legislative Assembly by the Lieutenant-Governor. Mr. Soli Sorabjee’s argument that this provision applies only to money Bills is not supported by the text of the provision. The provision is applicable to all Bills, including ordinary Bills, that require funds from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital for their implementation."
Jan Lokpal: missing the legal story - The Hindu

Even if we assume that the red part is correct and they could have passed the bill first before Lt. Governor's approval, then also, why not the opposite? If the primary objective is Janlokpal, and opposition is saying that they will support the bill after Lt. Governor's approval, then why didn't they ask for an approval? As of now, nobody really rejected the bill, neither the Lt. Governor, nor the opposition, that's a fact. But AAP was in too much hurry to resign.

3. The underlined part, it was not that Lt. Governor didn't give the approval, AAP refused to seek his approval, they argued; "Lt. Governor kya 'bilet' hai, yeh kya British Raj hai" or something like that, strangely, they forgot the argument in case of the Money Bill.

4. There are other states like Orissa, Uttarakhand, etc are bringing Janlokpal Bill, the Uttarakhand Bill is said to be a replica of Delhi Janlokpal Bill, it is not true that only AAP is bringing(?) the Janlokpal Bill, but certainly they are creating more noise.

5. The blue part, if AAP wins Delhi election, then it will only prove that their pre-election political stunt has worked, nothing else. :-)

Unfortunately I don't see any silver lining! AAP seems to be more interested in politics than Janlokpal & reforms, just like any other political party.

1. It is a stated position of AAP that Janlokpal bill is their primary objective, then your statement that AAP didn't seek Lt. Governor's approval just as a preemptive action based on the spirit of all three major parties in delhi in favor of full state hood for delhi; doesn't match with AAP's stated primary objective of Janlokpal bill. If they were serious about it, then they should have asked for Lt. Governor's approval to achieve their primary objective of passing the janlokpal bill.

In any case they have already got prior approval of Lt. Governor for the money bill, so what was the problem with doing the same for the Janlokpal bill also? A bill for which they claim they came to politics, then they quit the Govt., but couldn't ask for an approval? That makes me think that actually they never wanted the bill to pass, they wanted to make an election issue out of it.

2. What you have mentioned in the red part may not be correct if we trust one of our most trusted newspaper, I am quoting a paragraph:
"As is evident from the statement issued by the Lieutenant-Governor, the argument that the consent of the Lieutenant-Governor is required before the Bill can even be introduced in the Assembly relies on s.22(3) of the Government of NCTD Act, 1991. The requirement under s.22(3) is that any Bill which involves expenditure from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital cannot be passed by the Legislative Assembly unless it has been recommended for consideration of the Legislative Assembly by the Lieutenant-Governor. Mr. Soli Sorabjee’s argument that this provision applies only to money Bills is not supported by the text of the provision. The provision is applicable to all Bills, including ordinary Bills, that require funds from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital for their implementation."
Jan Lokpal: missing the legal story - The Hindu

Even if we assume that the red part is correct and they could have passed the bill first before Lt. Governor's approval, then also, why not the opposite? If the primary objective is Janlokpal, and opposition is saying that they will support the bill after Lt. Governor's approval, then why didn't they ask for an approval? As of now, nobody really rejected the bill, neither the Lt. Governor, nor the opposition, that's a fact. But AAP was in too much hurry to resign.

3. The underlined part, it was not that Lt. Governor didn't give the approval, AAP refused to seek his approval, they argued; "Lt. Governor kya 'bilet' hai, yeh kya British Raj hai" or something like that, strangely, they forgot the argument in case of the Money Bill.

4. There are other states like Orissa, Uttarakhand, etc are bringing Janlokpal Bill, the Uttarakhand Bill is said to be a replica of Delhi Janlokpal Bill, it is not true that only AAP is bringing(?) the Janlokpal Bill, but certainly they are creating more noise.

5. The blue part, if AAP wins Delhi election, then it will only prove that their pre-election political stunt has worked, nothing else. :-)

ran out of points to talk with me?

i can understand...........namo people shift to back foot when it comes to punjab.

so when are u going to join AAP in punjab?

anyhow something to cheer nationalist .............

Parkash Singh Badal was getting protection from Khalistan Commando Force during militancy: Capt Amarinder Singh - The Times of India

ran out of points to talk with me?

i can understand...........namo people shift to back foot when it comes to punjab.

so when are u going to join AAP in punjab?

anyhow something to cheer nationalist .............

Parkash Singh Badal was getting protection from Khalistan Commando Force during militancy: Capt Amarinder Singh - The Times of India

No dear, you never really talked on the points. :-)

Here is my post:
I completely agree with the corruption issues Kejriwal is raising (who wouldn't), but I disagree with the solutions they are providing, in fact they are not giving any solution. My problem with Kejriwal and his core team is that I can't TRUST them, I can't trust their intentions, in fact I doubt their willingness to provide any real solution to our problems other than creating a hype to fulfill their political aspirations.

Other than creating a lot of noise what they have done so far? They came to power in Delhi saying that the existing Govt. is corrupt and they have 370 pages of proof against Sheila Dixit, Kejriwal even showed a bunch of papers in a public rally, now where are those papers? Now they are saying they don't have any proof and BJP should submit proof against Sheila Dixit if they have any!! And still people of Delhi is ready to be fooled by them again?

They are peddling lots of lies and false propaganda, Levina AAP is not the only one or first one to go against Mukesh Ambani, Gurudas Dasgupta of CPM has already done that long back, and a legal battle is being fought against Reliance in Supreme Court in this particular issue without showing any heroism or creating any drama about it. Now, AAP has lodged a fresh FIR with lots of chest beating and they left Govt. withing a week, what do you think the value of this FIR now? There is no point of a fresh case on the same issue, court won't take it, will it add any value to the existing case other than improving AAP's election prospects?

Remember, since its creation AAP has never pursued any case to its conclusion, nobody was punished because of their action.

Now, coming to the Janlokpal case, do you really think they were serious about bringing Janlokpal? As per the existing rules they were supposed to take prior approval from the Lt.Governor, why didn't they do it? Lt.Governor would refer it to President of India Pranab Mukherjee for approval, did he said he would reject it? Both Congress & BJP said they will support the bill once it gets prior approval from Lt.Givernor as per the procedure, so get the approval and then see if Congress & BJP reject the bill!! But no, AAP wanted to create a mess about it to misled people. Compare to that, Uttarakhand is bringing a janlokpal without any fuss, which is said to be the exact replica of Delhi Janlokpal.

Now many would question the legality of prior approval of Lt. Governor, just like the way AAP is doing, then tell me if they are so much against taking prior approval from Lt. Governor, then why did they take prior approval of Lt. Governor before passing the Money Bill? Why this differential treatment? I would like to ask this question to all AAP supporters; @sandy_3126 @rubyjackass @Coltsfan @Guynextdoor2 @Prometheus Why AAP took prior approval of Lt. Governor for the Money Bill but not for the Janlokpal? @Indo-guy You may ask this question to Kejriwal. @scorpionx What is your opinion about AAP?

Believe me, they never wanted to pass the Janlokpal Bill, they just wanted to create this mess for their own political gain, if they wanted, they could have passed the bill in maximum 2 weeks after getting the prior approval of Lt. Governor. I hope majority of Delhi people will see through their lies & false propaganda.

Disclaimer: I am a floating voter without any particular political preference, I vote according to the available options. right now I am in favour of BJP at the center because I think they are the best among available options at present, I am not a fan of Modi, in fact I favour Arun Jaitley more, but agreeable to Modi since BJP has chosen him, he is still better than other PM candidates, and unfortunately I don't get paid by BJP for expressing my opinion!! :-) I would be the happiest if I am proven wrong about AAP, but so far they have done nothing concrete to show that they are for real.

And here is your answers:
meh...............too long to read....................will get back to u when i get time..............for now.....answering only highlightened part.

do u think i am AAp fan because of jan lok pal??

nope,,....................read my whole posting history ......never talked about lokpal ............i am fan of change in the rotten political mess of my punjab..............and i dont see any alternative for survival of my punjab.............yes, condition has so worse in Punjab that i am talking about survival instead of flourishing .

well kejru played nice nah?? BJP and congressi fell for his trap.............hahahaha

fun apart..............may i know that were all bills of shiela govt. passed by center???..........i heard that she didnt took permission of all bills......................

u say that is better then other candidates................well i wonder why people dont bring in punjab into picture before going any future.

Modi says they wanna fight dynasty in politics...........

CM of punjab , Dy cm , two cabinet ministers, a member of parliament------- belongs to single family..........why modi dont fight them???

and Akali dal was not formed by badals,..............he took over and made it his family affair.

Modi ji says only he can fight corruption- ...........then why he is ally of badals...........people are going to court to save them selves from badals.................and badals are busy overtaking everything here...................famous haveli dhabha of jalandhar fell victim of badals.................boating club of ropar is now badals private club............only badals ac buses are allowed to run in punjab........................all news channels of punjab are forced to shut down except his own funded PTC news.

what the hell is this???

cabinst minister of punjab ( also brother in law of badal ) is running a drug cartel in punjab.................and DGP happily say he wont investigate......................lol

contractors are filling cases in courts as they have not received payments from past many years............................leave along salaries of govt employess...................great economics...................looted punjab

as i told ranjeet and surprising agreed with me

Punjab dont have any alternative...............AAP is the only ray of hope left

meh............AAP wont even matter in over 500 constituencies..................and just to see modi as pm .............u guys are bad mouthing something good that is happening in indian politics

this is the reason india have stupid idiotic leaders

remember mate..............if this AAP movement failed.............there is nothing to check free run of politians like they doing in punjab.

hope u understand.

instead of projecting AAP as evil ...........project Modi as saint........

Though I agree with your this observation; "well kejru played nice nah?? BJP and congressi fell for his trap.............hahahaha"

And that's what I am also saying, that AAP is just playing politics like any other political party, they are just "Using" the corruption issue to garner votes, nothing else, the movement died the day they joined politics, after that it was a repetition of that old story of "Animal Farm".

No dear, you never really talked on the points. :-)

Here is my post:

And here is your answers:

Though I agree with your this observation; "well kejru played nice nah?? BJP and congressi fell for his trap.............hahahaha"

And that's what I am also saying, that AAP is just playing politics like any other political party, they are just "Using" the corruption issue to garner votes, nothing else, the movement died the day they joined politics, after that it was a repetition of that old story of "Animal Farm".

i still dont see any mention of punjab here??

1656407_672321806138025_1489988990_n.jpg

Fantastic ...... So afterall AAP is just another wolf in the sheep cloths .... just as I thought .
It kinda reinforces my belief in your and @DRAY 's predictions. :-)
But if AAP is really guilty of doing this then once again Indian populace was fooled.:tsk:

It kinda reinforces my belief in your and @DRAY 's predictions. :-)
But if AAP is really guilty of doing this then once again Indian populace was fooled.:tsk:

Indian populace ...... NO , Delhi populace ....... Yes .

I hope they will be limited to single digits in the elections .

Indian populace ...... NO , Delhi populace ....... Yes .

I hope they will be limited to single digits in the elections .
Then why is everybody so confident that AAP'll win the elections this time and will have the majority too??