Due to dharnas, 4 submarines, 2 jf-17 squardon and more purchases are on hold

W.R.T The Chinese President visit, here is the latest info:

Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Qin Gang's Remarks on the Postponement of President Xi Jinping's Visit to Pakistan

Q: It is reported that the Pakistani side announced that President Xi Jinping's visit to Pakistan has been postponed. Please confirm that.

A: China and Pakistan have been maintaining communication for some time on President's Xi Jinping's state visit to Pakistan in mid September, and have made productive preparation for this visit. In view of the current political situation in Pakistan, the Governments of China and Pakistan have mutually agreed to postponement of the state visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, which was scheduled to take place later this month. New dates for President Xi Jinping's visit to Pakistan, at an early date, are being finalized through diplomatic channels.

Both countries underline that China and Pakistan are time-tested all-weather friends. Both sides attach high importance to the visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, as early as possible, for promoting mutually beneficial cooperation between the two.

In other words, visit WAS in the works, and delayed before it could be finalised, due to "current Political Situation"

Who you feel is to blame is upto you, but to say there WASN'T a visit planned at all is disingenuous.

ISLAMABAD:
There is not a shred of doubt that the recent developments in Islamabad have affected the country’s economic progress, causing direct and indirect, measurable and immeasurable losses.

The sit-ins, organised by Imran Khan’s PTI and Tahirul Qadri-led PAT, have forced the cancellation of a visit by Sri Lankan president before casting doubt on the planned arrival of the Chinese head of state.

The nature of the Chinese president’s visit is as high-profile as it gets and the slightest of reshuffling in plans would strengthen hands of those international forces that do not want to see close ties between Pakistan and China. Furthermore, Chinese president is set to visit India, which could be interpreted as further isolation for Pakistan.

During the visit, the Chinese head of state was expected to sign several defence and economic pacts.

014.jpg

At a time of a severe power crisis, the deals are priceless.

“The international image of Pakistan has considerably been shattered,” the federal government responded in the Supreme Court of Pakistan. The fallout has also shattered confidence of investors, it added.

The government has so far estimated overall losses to the economy at Rs547 billion. Out of the total, Rs228 billion have been estimated on account of 4.3% depreciation in the value of Pakistani rupee against the US dollar. Another Rs319 billion was estimated due to decline witnessed in the stock market. However, the Karachi Stock Exchange has now entered the recovery mode on the back of reports suggesting that the contesting parties have agreed to resolve the issue through dialogue.

The government has also claimed that political uncertainty has also adversely affected financial markets and foreign currency reserves have declined to $13.52 billion from the $13.926 billion in the week that ended on August 15.

It comes as no surprise that protesters have rendered the government machinery dysfunctional. The Pak-Secretariat – the seat of civilian bureaucracy – remained almost closed for about two weeks. Important matters remain unattended and barring emergency nature no other files are being entertained.

Since August 16, less than half of the Federal Board of Revenue’s workforce has been able to attend office that is also located at the Constitution Avenue. However, it would not affect revenue collection as the work in field formations is going on smoothly.

The additional cost of security has been estimated at Rs357.6 million. An amount of Rs226.8 million has already been released, while ministry of interior has requested Rs130.6 million additional funds as of August 29.

The damage to public property has been estimated at Rs5 million by the Capital Development Authority. The equipment of state-owned Pakistan Television was also damaged while protestors burnt a police vehicle besides damaging 17 others. So far, 717 persons have been injured including 202 police personnel and three (not 7) protesters also lost their lives, according to official estimates.

The Trader Association of Islamabad has claimed Rs10 billion losses – a figure that seems highly exaggerated. However, the government machinery has come to a standstill.

Schools have remained shut with children losing valuable learning time. Police forces from Punjab and AJK have been temporarily using the schools’ premises.

The fear is that the government will try to hide behind the political turmoil to hide its inefficiency on the economic front. The government has set ambitious economic targets for the current financial year and many of these cannot be achieved.

However, protestors seem to have given an excuse to the government.

International financial institutions that were somehow ready to deal with the government have, for the time being, taken a back seat and are waiting for a resolution of the dispute.
e.
<script id="infogram_0_how-do-you-think-the-situation-in-islamabad-would-impact-pakistans-economic-progress" src="//e.infogr.am/js/embed.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

----

Ok let's say express is owned by noora. Tell me, how much the 357 million rps spent on security could've helped IDPs and flood victims instead?

Please don't say they didn't use entire 357 million and it's another lie. The 20000 police and rangers aren't working for free.
Chini maal hay jee. Chini engine key tarha he hoga....These Idiots don't even think what they are uttering. Anyways, I hope now PK and IK will both stay miles away from China and bring heaps of Investment from US and UK..:lol: Chanda bhee pura nahi mil raha aaj kaal to.

btw whole politics a side, can some one confirm this new of 4 submarines :cray:aren't we are in negotiation of 6 submarines? wtf?
Probably because last two would be built in KSYW under ToPT. But that's my guess.

i dont either expect a zani to understand to meaning of Haram and Halal
as expected . jahil logon k jahil replies

why dont you potians tell this to your co-pti-supporters, your ONLY HOPE imran khan? See why i support NS fro last 2 years you potians doing and saying all sorts of sh*t on internet and jalsa dharnas but he is top leader of party never respond to it.
He never responded bcoz he didn't have the courage for it. He read from notes which someone else written for them. see all his speeches. Even when he was talking to US president he was hiding written notes under his hand ...

we only see him hope as he is honest. U support nawaz which ruled punjab for 30 years. Every time he ruled his wealth multiplied and we become poorers

I know right? PA didn't acquire any submarine or jet in last year. The used F-16s we got from Jordan were fake, made out of wood. Display model if you may say. Hell, they didn't acquire anything in 6 years. First zardari stole $30 billion dollar (Pakistan yearly avg budget) every year or $180 billion in 5 years. Afterall, either these leaders waste money or take it to swiss account.

it's the commissions army and government leadership make out of these deals that's been lost....nothing else.

Pakistan isn't exactly in desperate need for new F-16s.

Also, the loss to economy was due to the container blockages all over punjab. Otherwise, a peaceful dharna at model town and peaceful dharna at in front of parliament house would have caused minimal damage to the economy. And why did these protests start in the first place? Has the government done anything to resolve the issues? It's had over a year now to solve the problem, yet absolutely nothing was done. And when these protests start, police opens fire at peaceful protesters again and again, even after PA's advice not to use force.

Plus that chinese president visit thing is just blown out of proportion. Only the visit may have been cancelled or postponed. It's not as if China has blacklisted Pakistan for ever and will never invest in Pakistan.

So who is the bad guy here?

Lol height of immaturity .
If thesecPakistan was in some African continent we dont care much about it.
But unfortunately it got a place in western side.
We had experience of unrest in our border when there is some issues in your so called domestic politics including
kargil.

Any way I am just saying.
Thank you

Kargil domestic politics of India?protestors prostesting constitutionally against a politicians in Pakistan somehow creates issues for indIa?:rofl:
image.jpg

Lemme tell u what is systematic rigging is.
1. on election day whole Media including at that time your fav Geo openly favor and try to convinece people of Pakistan that IK is the only solution.
2. ISI (political wing fully support PTI) including, breaking other parties and asking influential candidates to join pti.
3. Federal Gov always accept what IK ask to them, like CJoP to monitor and appointing rtd judges as ROs, when they dont have any representation in NA

i dont either expect a zani to understand to meaning of Haram and Halal

Noora leagueeeees n their anti military bs... If military wanted they could throw out "tind inc" long ago .. The same tind inc that have no shame attacking supreme courts,hijacking airliners,desposing and selecting their own COAS,lying like hell or shooting ppl for politicos ... N using 2 bit low life criminals to lead the politicised police.

Kargil domestic politics of India?protestors prostesting constitutionally against a politicians in Pakistan somehow creates issues for indIa?:rofl:
View attachment 47839

Noora leagueeeees n their anti military bs... If military wanted they could throw out "tind inc" long ago .. The same tind inc that have no shame attacking supreme courts,hijacking airliners,desposing and selecting their own COAS,lying like hell or shooting ppl for politicos ... N using 2 bit low life criminals to lead the politicised police.

Pak Army dont like NS bilateral efforts with India.A few weeks of cross border fire was a good example.
Like I said internal affairs of Pakistan is not a matter for us.

But a politically unstable nation as our neighbour which fought 4 wars is indeed a security threat to us.

Pak Army dont like NS bilateral efforts with India.
Yet they issued statements about peace supporting Nawaz sharif?hmmmmmmmmm... One the otherside an idiot casually talks about surgical strikes,2 front war,"limited nuclear war"... Etc haieeeen?

few weeks of cross border fire was a good example.

The army with over 1.6 lakh troops deployed in waziristan wants to beat up things for what? Oh wait it was India tht issues retarded statements .. Called off sec level meetings,called off flag meetings at LOC .. It regularly shells civilians areas.. Yet it is always Pakistan Army or Rangers that violated ceasefire in loc .. Indians are angels.. Pak is the devil.

Like I said internal affairs of Pakistan is not a matter for us.

But a politically unstable nation as our neighbour which fought 4 wars is indeed a security threat to us.

So you are here to advice us on how not to do something that our constitution gives us a right to do so .. Because of your idiotically précieved threat from Pak internal politics? Shabassh ... Next time I will post in indian political thread abt "sickular congressis","dogvijay","mayawati","modi",the clowns of bjp and so on..

Comprehension problem.?
You can choose friends but cant choose neighbours .That is its all about .

Its pathetic to see Imran Khan and Tahrirul Qadri did this to their country's beautiful capital Islamabad. :o::o::o:

5405b5a13546b.jpg

Its pathetic to see Imran Khan and Tahrirul Qadri did this to their country's beautiful capital Islamabad. :o::o::o:

5405b5a13546b.jpg
Clearing up a house from inside, usualy creates a mess outside....anyways, i understand the protesters have now shifted elsewhere from this location.

ISLAMABAD:
There is not a shred of doubt that the recent developments in Islamabad have affected the country’s economic progress, causing direct and indirect, measurable and immeasurable losses.

The sit-ins, organised by Imran Khan’s PTI and Tahirul Qadri-led PAT, have forced the cancellation of a visit by Sri Lankan president before casting doubt on the planned arrival of the Chinese head of state.

The nature of the Chinese president’s visit is as high-profile as it gets and the slightest of reshuffling in plans would strengthen hands of those international forces that do not want to see close ties between Pakistan and China. Furthermore, Chinese president is set to visit India, which could be interpreted as further isolation for Pakistan.

During the visit, the Chinese head of state was expected to sign several defence and economic pacts.

014.jpg

At a time of a severe power crisis, the deals are priceless.

“The international image of Pakistan has considerably been shattered,” the federal government responded in the Supreme Court of Pakistan. The fallout has also shattered confidence of investors, it added.

The government has so far estimated overall losses to the economy at Rs547 billion. Out of the total, Rs228 billion have been estimated on account of 4.3% depreciation in the value of Pakistani rupee against the US dollar. Another Rs319 billion was estimated due to decline witnessed in the stock market. However, the Karachi Stock Exchange has now entered the recovery mode on the back of reports suggesting that the contesting parties have agreed to resolve the issue through dialogue.

The government has also claimed that political uncertainty has also adversely affected financial markets and foreign currency reserves have declined to $13.52 billion from the $13.926 billion in the week that ended on August 15.

It comes as no surprise that protesters have rendered the government machinery dysfunctional. The Pak-Secretariat – the seat of civilian bureaucracy – remained almost closed for about two weeks. Important matters remain unattended and barring emergency nature no other files are being entertained.

Since August 16, less than half of the Federal Board of Revenue’s workforce has been able to attend office that is also located at the Constitution Avenue. However, it would not affect revenue collection as the work in field formations is going on smoothly.

The additional cost of security has been estimated at Rs357.6 million. An amount of Rs226.8 million has already been released, while ministry of interior has requested Rs130.6 million additional funds as of August 29.

The damage to public property has been estimated at Rs5 million by the Capital Development Authority. The equipment of state-owned Pakistan Television was also damaged while protestors burnt a police vehicle besides damaging 17 others. So far, 717 persons have been injured including 202 police personnel and three (not 7) protesters also lost their lives, according to official estimates.

The Trader Association of Islamabad has claimed Rs10 billion losses – a figure that seems highly exaggerated. However, the government machinery has come to a standstill.

Schools have remained shut with children losing valuable learning time. Police forces from Punjab and AJK have been temporarily using the schools’ premises.

The fear is that the government will try to hide behind the political turmoil to hide its inefficiency on the economic front. The government has set ambitious economic targets for the current financial year and many of these cannot be achieved.

However, protestors seem to have given an excuse to the government.

International financial institutions that were somehow ready to deal with the government have, for the time being, taken a back seat and are waiting for a resolution of the dispute.
e.
<script id="infogram_0_how-do-you-think-the-situation-in-islamabad-would-impact-pakistans-economic-progress" src="//e.infogr.am/js/embed.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

----

Ok let's say express is owned by noora. Tell me, how much the 357 million rps spent on security could've helped IDPs and flood victims instead?

Please don't say they didn't use entire 357 million and it's another lie. The 20000 police and rangers aren't working for free.
Yes and we should accept a corrupt moron who came through fraud elections as our PM whose family has been in power for past 25 years but never bothered to build Dams

Alright, let me ask tell you a few things as bullets highlighted above:
1) What reason do you have to blame the $ 500 billion loss due to IK's protests on NS or ANYONE else for that matter? Show us a proof that the money was supposed to go to NS's (or anyone else's bank accounts). I could care LESS about NS as the discussion isn't around him. Its about the loss that a country took and the responsible party is too busy blaming others. So as you accuse others for such a huge loss, do provide credible proofs that this money was going to get into waste anyway.

BTW, say for a second, this money was still going to be burnt or thrown from a hill, it would STILL not have caused some innocents to die, hundreds to get hurt and Pakistan to get a huge reputation hit globally. So no matter how you try to "justify" the waste, it can NOT be justified. The dead are dead and the injured will remain that way till they heal up. And the loss will always be a loss. With 500 Billion, you could've bought many JFT or used -16's and still build every single IDP family a small new home, helping you curb talibanization big times by helping these people from FATA. No matter what reason you bring out, you can't change the facts. However, do give us a proof as I explained above.

2) You said "what are IK's personal interests"? and that "He doesn't want to be a PM". Well, his personal interests are the same like majority of narcissistic people like him, that is to get the power. For the first few days till the Parliament attack and the TV attack didn't produce results, there were CONSTANT chanting on the loud speakers of "Prime Minister IK" and all and he said it a few times himself, along with a few of his party leaders (Videos are available on youtube if you care to search).

So is the fact that "he didn't want to be a PM" OR he realized his political future's dead and having no face saving and seeing a party break due to Parliament and TV attack, he realized he's lost the entire game and due to which, he stopped mentioning that?
(PTI is on the verge of collapse as we speak, you'll see how it breaks in the next few weeks. There are MANY politicians within PTI who are democratic and hated the fact that they had to resign and then didn't even 1% agree with attacking the parliament and the TV station).

3) Sri Lankan president's trip, Turkish president's trip were cancelled due to these failed protests and that's a huge embarrassment to any country. The Chinese president isn't coming from a small country, its a super power now.

Like our President Obama, the Chinese president has a huge security clearance process too. Unless ALL security details are built, agreed to and an entire process is mapped out, no one confirms their visit (unless they are going to Europe which is as secure as the US itself). So EVERYONE knew that there were a few Chinese teams on the ground gathering up security details to map out a security envelop. That didn't happen due to IK's crap and they called it off. And of course, all this wasn't "confirmed" as there was no security clearance!! Learn the process before writing macho statements about it.

Why do you think IK just decided to move to the previous location? PLEASE don't tell me he listened to the Supreme Court as he's violated a lot of laws and the entire constitution constantly. It was the military who told him to take his sorry as*s elsewhere as this drama had caused a LOT of defense procurements to stop and a lot of projects got put on hold. On one call, without questioning, he agreed. This is a level of this guy referred to as the "leader" here by some.

Human lives were lost, hundreds injured and over 500 BILLION worth of loss.......and here some are trying to justify such an abuse of the entire nation and international embarrassment !

The point is, all this FAILED drama, couldn't have happened elsewhere? Like around Zero point (ideal place) or in Pinde and all? If this was supposed to be a "Peaceful" protest, it could've happened elsewhere. But it was ALL a big lie, it NEEDED to happen there as the Parliament was there and so was other installations which were going to get attacked.......so who's at fault here? For this part, IK and Mullah, for all killed, hundreds injured and over 500 billion lost, its these two.

How do you solve an issue by violating the constitution, by getting people killed and damaging the country? Do you think IK has ANY role left in the future for him? You think people are stupid and they don't see how shameful loss this entire thing has been?
His own party members that are democratic want him replaced and they are breaking away. Does that not tell you something???

I don't think anyone by doing corruption has ever or can ever cause 500 billion worth of loss to this country. That title goes to IK and Mullah
Off course crap for those who support corrupt nawaz who support nawaz massive corruption and rigging in elections

Problem is, we as a nation have no appreciation for history for we live in present and appear to be totally oblivious of our past and future. If the 2009 agitation of PML(N) was right, how 2014 agitation of PTI is wrong?

I never supported NS's thuggery either! In fact, I think, starting approx. March 2007 (the Lawyers Movement), the politics of street protests has cost Pakistan untold number of billions and lives.
I was hoping IK would be 'different' but not only he started his agitation too soon he seems to relish the politics of agitation more than even NS. My break with IK happened when he blocked the NATO supplies.