Dowry Culture: A despairing reality

:D come on why should a lady allow a man to eat her earning specially when she come to her senses at last
Bilkul ji it goes both ways puri zindagi eriyan ragar ragar do paisey jortey hain kiya wo bhi janey dein :-//
Ab kiya apni kamayi ka adha hisa khadi walon khila dein :oops:

lolzz this is potty expectation because I have seen here at least in Pakistan most of the daughters-in-law never allow their in-laws to use the things she brings as dowry . what is the use of expecting something which of no use to them
Arey zaheen ho :D

lolzz this is potty expectation because I have seen here at least in Pakistan most of the daughters-in-law never allow their in-laws to use the things she brings as dowry . what is the use of expecting something which of no use to them

:D

Who gives dowry for their daughter ? Its for in-laws or groom. Recently, i attended a marriage where groom was given a Baleno car.

Skoda out?
Baleno in?

Sahi tum logon ko bhi choona lagta hai

not bad though
Suzuki-Baleno-1.2-SHVS-headlamp-bumper-grille-at-2016-Geneva-Motor-Show.jpg

Bus phir tum agar koyi 4 shadiyon wala pathan dekho samajh jana key agar wo kanwara hota to shayad panama leaks mein ata :D
@RealNapster
Par ajkal pathano mein bhi dowry ka riwaj am ho raha hy atleast Pindi/Isb and Karachi mein

Ye tum log kharab kar rahy ho Pathano ki adaty. :angry:

Idhar still purana imam, puraani taraveh

It is the duty of the groom to force the families to shun all dowry. In an ideal world, the girl's family should refuse to go ahead with the wedding if a dowry is demanded, but then there is the issue of not finding suitable bridegrooms. It is a cruel world.

Wedding is like a huge business in Pakistan. No wonder people joke that we are suicidal. Anyhow

Let this be taxed. If we are giving cattle passports we should have some legislation on this illegal trade.

Like people can use it to whiten their black money.

What pure evil

E]
In most of western marriages , both partners work and one of the income goes too mortgage or child care .
It's not called the wife money or husband money , it's the family money .
its upto the family but here in UK there is an implicit understanding that your money is yours and mine is mine. The idea of individual ownership is western, east is about all about sharing...

i think Pakistanis should be shamed in public for having expensive weddings.
You better off marrying a woman outside rather pak women because the mother in law is in the package. They tally you up first = house, bank, car, degree, business, your health.
You cant enjoy her because mother in law in the next room listening. When you will have argument she spread the word and mother in law is there to correct you. sorry it is recipe for misery and your kid will hate you. Other cousins and uncles are there to rub it in when your down and remind you you are piece of shi t to them. Plus pak women over priced, her family expects a prince.
Sorry some of us are born as commoner.

unless you got economic independence.. your parents should pay for your upkeep/maintenance

Dowry isn’t essential, if someone gives to their daughter out of their own will and accord that’s down to them. It’s not something acquired for her in laws (or Husband to be quite precise) to demand. It’s none of their concern and definitely not a right. Unfortunately some people treat it as a ‘right’ or measure the weight of the female based on how much she ‘brings’.

If people could focus more on likeness, comparability, character, ability - all of which matter and that would keep a Marriage afloat, it would be a lot better.

Dowry isn’t essential, if someone gives to their daughter out of their own will and accord that’s down to them. It’s not something acquired for her in laws (or Husband to be quite precise) to demand. It’s none of their concern and definitely not a right. Unfortunately some people treat it as a ‘right’ or measure the weight of the female based on how much she ‘brings’.

If people could focus more on likeness, comparability, character, ability - all of which matter and that would keep a Marriage afloat, it would be a lot better.
The dowry as practiced is ridiculous, lets agree. However it solves some of the minor issues like girl not receiving her share of parental property, and girl being completely economically dependent on husband.
what exactly you bring to the marriage? love? companionship? that's essential... but not enough...
btw dowry should be given to girl, not her in-laws...

The dowry as practiced is ridiculous, lets agree. However it solves some of the minor issues like girl not receiving her share of parental property, and girl being completely economically dependent on husband.
what exactly you bring to the marriage? love? companionship? that's essential... but not enough...
btw dowry should be given to girl, not her in-laws...

Islamically speaking what’s his is mine and what’s mine is mine :D