Spring Onion
PDF VETERAN
Nahhhhhh. someone eating your earning does not count for caringSharing is caring , isn't it .
A sticker for this man for pointing out a typo on something I wrote late night. You have changed the world
which tribal roots? here in my province KPK it is the groom's side which is burdened not the bride side. The dowery culture is mostly rooted in Punjab. irritatingly the groom's side there literally hands you a list of their demand.
Nahhhhhh. someone eating your earning does not count for caring
Good good unleash your inner sheikhNahhhhhh. someone eating your earning does not count for caring
Many families here are similar too you knowIn most of western marriages , both partners work and one of the income goes too mortgage or child care .
It's not called the wife money or husband money , it's the family money .
Not really in many families where both partners work there is concept of my and your money the world isnt all sugar lumps and cupcakes childit's the family money .
Among pathans reverse dowry exists if you are a girl you get the stuff not give itSounds legit
Your virtual walk of shame
Hahaha
Which kpk are you talking about?
Dowry exists in every culture of the world specially eastern.
Kpk is no different
Among pathans reverse dowry exists if you are a girl you get the stuff not give it
Good good unleash your inner sheikh
Many families here are similar too you know
Not really in many families where both partners work there is concept of my and your money the world isnt all sugar lumps and cupcakes child
Among pathans reverse dowry exists if you are a girl you get the stuff not give it
There's a difference you know , if such fights exist between husband and wife for the cause of money ... at least they're fighting over something that is earned by hardwork and is legit . In Pakistan, the wife will be burned alive , tortured or mistreated for her all life for not paying dowry and that too , by her whole 'susraal'.Good good unleash your inner sheikh
Many families here are similar too you know
Not really in many families where both partners work there is concept of my and your money the world isnt all sugar lumps and cupcakes child
Bus phir tum agar koyi 4 shadiyon wala pathan dekho samajh jana key agar wo kanwara hota to shayad panama leaks mein ataLol....
Feminism wah bhai hum to peeche reh gaye
Hahaha
Its called haq mehr :-//"Bride price", I believe it's called.
Bus phir tum agar koyi 4 shadiyon wala pathan dekho samajh jana key agar wo kanwara hota to shayad panama leaks mein ata
@RealNapster
Par ajkal pathano mein bhi dowry ka riwaj am ho raha hy atleast Pindi/Isb and Karachi mein
Stop reading too many novelsIn Pakistan, the wife will be burned alive , tortured or mistreated for her all life for not paying dowry and that too , by her whole 'susraal'.
Money is the most common thing couples fight over end mein ishq wish sab kachra hota hy asli pyar sab ka moneyThere's a difference you know , if such fights exist between husband and wife for the cause of money ... at least they're fighting over something that is earned by hardwork and is legit
Naya KPKPaisa kaha se araha hai ye mujhe samajh nahi ata.....
Naya KPK
KPK is still an exception. We do not have trend of asking Bride's side to give dowry. In fact even today the groom's side often pay for furniture and other stuff to bride's side. My cousin got married last Sunday and he had paid the expenditure of food for the entire barat and also for the food of guests of Bride side at her place. And also he had paid for the furniture and other stuff besides buying Gold ornament and transferring a part of property in her name along with Haq Mehr. The family of the bride only gave few basic utensils to her that too according to their own will and wishWhich kpk are you talking about?
Dowry exists in every culture of the world specially eastern.
Kpk is no different
KPK is still an exception. We do not have trend of asking Bride's side to give dowry. In fact even today the groom's side often pay for furniture and other stuff to bride's side. My cousin got married last Sunday and he had paid the expenditure of food for the entire barat and also for the food of guests of Bride side at her place. And also he had paid for the furniture and other stuff besides buying Gold ornament and transferring a part of property in her name along with Haq Mehr. The family of the bride only gave few basic utensils to her that too according to their own will and wish
NO your belief is wrong and of many others. The bride side in many cases asks the groom to pay for the food of guests besides basic commodities which are bought for the bride and carried back to the groom's house where both live and use those things. There is NO bride money as such. Some people have misused the concept of sharing burden by the groom."Bride price", I believe it's called.
lolzz this is potty expectation because I have seen here at least in Pakistan most of the daughters-in-law never allow their in-laws to use the things she brings as dowry . what is the use of expecting something which of no use to themNo body says openly but most of the ppl expects it from bride's parents. It has bcm a tradition so that bride dont get criticized by her in laws that she dint bring anything with her.
come on why should a lady allow a man to eat her earning specially when she come to her senses at lastGood good unleash your inner sheikh