Does religion make Muslims more violent?

If someone is anti Islam bigot and have certain prejudices against Muslims then he will certainly ignore peaceful silent majority and will consider tiny violent minority as representative of Islam. The question is whether religion itself is to blame or is its misuse in war , political strife and the way it is cyncially misapproppriated by those with essentially poilitcal goals.

that used to be a program name in Sun TV when I was in college. obviously the program showed steamy songs from 12 to 1am.

i know... that is an old channel.

i hope your posts are as peaceful and your passions are aroused on pdf only with human ideas, and if someone posts a mujra video. :lol:

stay away from nationalism and patriotism... they are poisons, as you have no doubt seen on pdf before joining.

welcome to pdf... you can introduce yourself properly in the "new introductions" thread.

i know... that is an old channel.

i hope your posts are as peaceful and your passions are aroused on pdf only with human ideas, and if someone posts a mujra video. :lol:

stay away from nationalism and patriotism... they are poisons, as you have no doubt seen on pdf before joining.

welcome to pdf... you can introduce yourself properly in the "new introductions" thread.
no worries.. thanks..
along with nationalism and patriotism you also forgot religious fundamentalism. :)
where should I intro myself???

yes, I am peaceful and haven't hurt a fly(being vegetarian). cyber ranting is more a peaceful activity isn't it?

no worries.. thanks..
along with nationalism and patriotism you also forgot religious fundamentalism. :)
where should I intro myself???

yes, I am peaceful and haven't hurt a fly(being vegetarian). cyber ranting is more a peaceful activity isn't it?

i am socialist and i am bored of all religions.

this is the intro thread ( New Introductions )... read the op ( first post ) and put your answer under each question.

I dont know the issue or what you were replying, I didnt read the OP. I just plugged to your post;

How a person who doesnot represents the teachings of Islam could be called as "Muslim" ? So in this case, what makes them Muslims ? : )
I wrote "Those Muslims" to make it clear of non Muslim members.How about those people ?sorry i will edit right now.

socialist means? everyone should make the same amount of money types?

socialism in immediate term means having a welfare state where the state gives the citizens ( for free ) necessary things like housing, water, electricity, medical treatment, farming equipment, legal assistance etc... it also means getting rid of wrong cultural traditions and the oppressions through money.

socialism for near-future terms means a post-religion society where money does not exist... a communist society where people rule themselves without some prime minister or member of parliament... direct-democracy... please do read this post of mine ( The Worldwide Government | Page 3 ) for a bigger and better post.

posted intro

:tup:

there is always good and bad people among every religion , from its birth , there are hypocrites even in the time of Prophet Muhammad pbuh , so our time is no exception .. there are many hadith where Prophet talk very openly and clearly about Fitna among muslims , and if someone who has studied the Islamic history or the history of Islamic empire, he/she will know that when muslims serve the interest of its people as equal , they rule the world , but when the power become more important the serving the people equally , when Corrupt and bad character people come to power , the Islamic Empire start to fall , Islam besides probably the most hated religion in west , still the fastest growing religion , and i can not accept this that is USA or EU that people are forcefully been converted to Islam, they are accepting it willingly ..

the answer for the OP is that Religion is a way of Life , Islam , Christianity , Judaism , hindu , skikh , etc. .. and all religion must have to cover all aspects of life , from love , politics , marriage , kids , sex , war , social , economies and any other ...
similarly , Quran and Islam talk about peace , war , and everything , but targeting some verses out of context, this is Islamophobes do to satisfy their ego to bash islam ...

Islam was , Islam is and Islam will forever Remain the religion of Peace ... and Inshallah we will see that one day we ( all humans ) will defeat this extremist ideology created by some Mullah's , restore the real Islam ..

and in last .. good Post @Norwegian

It is less about what all the affiliations they may have, more about what particular cause motivates them and what they are fighting for. For example, the religion of a LTTE terrorist was irrelevant, his/her cause was based on linguistic nationalism. Whether he is a Hindu or christian did not matter. Nor does religion matter in the war against the maoists. When people fight in the name of Islam or of a sect thereof, it is necessary to understand the people fighting to be able to deal with them. Clubbing them in the same class together with all other terrorist groups may be politically more acceptable to some but won't help much in a fight against them.
Political Correctness is why,Many Governments fail in their fight against Muslim Terrorism.

Excellent post @Norwegian.Its just what we are trying to prove to the western world that Islam is a religion of peace.The problem is that some terrorists are trying to malign islam by consciously or unconsciously interpreting Islam in a wrong way.

socialism in immediate term means having a welfare state where the state gives the citizens ( for free ) necessary things like housing, water, electricity, medical treatment, farming equipment, legal assistance etc... it also means getting rid of wrong cultural traditions and the oppressions through money.

socialism for near-future terms means a post-religion society where money does not exist... a communist society where people rule themselves without some prime minister or member of parliament... direct-democracy... please do read this post of mine ( The Worldwide Government | Page 3 ) for a bigger and better post.

:tup:
socialism fail ho chuki hai bhai. We gave it a good shot. Nothing in life is for free. when you have one thing free, something else is taken away from you in an unfair manner.
See in india - general hospitals in major cities are free. but the service is so bad and dangerous. but you cant complain. why? you don't pay anything.
Same thing with electricity - you get it free - when you get it.
I believe that you need to pay for what you use.
But india being a poor country - it become imperative for the govt to help weaker sections with subsidies. so what happened ? for govt to stau relevant and help people, people need to be kept poor.

socialism fail ho chuki hai bhai. We gave it a good shot. Nothing in life is for free. when you have one thing free, something else is taken away from you in an unfair manner.
See in india - general hospitals in major cities are free. but the service is so bad and dangerous. but you cant complain. why? you don't pay anything.
Same thing with electricity - you get it free - when you get it.
I believe that you need to pay for what you use.
But india being a poor country - it become imperative for the govt to help weaker sections with subsidies. so what happened ? for govt to stau relevant and help people, people need to be kept poor.

nowhere did socialism fail ( india never had a chance with socialism )... the socialist societies everywhere were brought down by western bloc conspiracy, libya being the latest example.

libya ( libyan jamahiriya ) had a first-rate system, because it was socialist... i am a bit tired today, so let us keep this discussion for the coming days.

nowhere did socialism fail ( india never had a chance with socialism )... the socialist societies everywhere were brought down by western bloc conspiracy, libya being the latest example.

libya ( libyan jamahiriya ) had a first-rate system, because it was socialist... i am a bit tired today, so let us keep this discussion for the coming days.
no worries. we will discuss this later. good night.
But also remember that gaddahfi was murdered by his own people.