Dhruv helicopter crash-lands while rehearsing for air show

I don't write to grab thanks; I write what I think is correct. The greatness of a post does not lie in who thanks it and who does not, it lies in its truthfulness and accuracy. You mentioned about the quality of members, what quality? Since when you started passing judgments on the quality of the members? What about the quality of those who post jingoistic posts and those who thank these type of posts?

Most of us, Pakistanis have a habit of finding pleasures in other's failures; we do this because we ourselves cant do those things, we are incompetent, and we are jealous. We are living in denial and complete ignorance is the path we have chosen, and when someone shows us a mirror, all of a sudden it becomes a national problem, it is considered burning your own home and what not.

As Allama Iqbal said:

Na samjhogay to mit jaa-ogay tum bhi aay Musalamaano
Tumhari dastaaN tak bhi na hogi dastanoN main

You watch, if we continued on the present path of ignorance, hamaari dastaN tak bhi na hogi dastanoN mein.

i wish every Pakistani think like you

I think the quality of members who thanked you or this post speaks for how great it was.

Sir,
I don't want to interfere in your discussion but People like qsaark are more dangerous then any of you as far as India an enemy or competiter is concerned. A wiser head is more dangerous then natorious if i put it like this.

We have defeated your like ideologies many times and we are confident we will defeat your assertions and propaganda being a think tank you are doing (Quality of post copy past). For you quality of member may be decided by their nationality but not for me who is posting here uninvited but with a cause to be friend with Pakistan.

A flying druv can be a Pakistani concern but why a fallen bird gives you opportunity to score numbers.

We can mass produce this bird at any stage now specially during war. Given the terrain we operate these birds against you is an advantage for us to continue investing in Dhruv. If i can recall whole squadron was Helli drooped near Dhaka in 1971 war.

Regards.

I don't write to grab thanks; I write what I think is correct. The greatness of a post does not lie in who thanks it and who does not, it lies in its truthfulness and accuracy. You mentioned about the quality of members, what quality? Since when you started passing judgments on the quality of the members? What about the quality of those who post jingoistic posts and those who thank these type of posts?

Most of us, Pakistanis have a habit of finding pleasures in other's failures; we do this because we ourselves cant do those things, we are incompetent, and we are jealous. We are living in denial and complete ignorance is the path we have chosen, and when someone shows us a mirror, all of a sudden it becomes a national problem, it is considered burning your own home and what not.

As Allama Iqbal said:

Na samjhogay to mit jaa-ogay tum bhi aay Musalamaano
Tumhari dastaaN tak bhi na hogi dastanoN main

You watch, if we continued on the present path of ignorance, hamaari dastaN tak bhi na hogi dastanoN mein.

You,Sir, have my respect. Wish more members here, both Indian and Pakistani learn from you. Remembered one of my favourite quotes from Albert Einstein:

"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction."
:cheers:

Isn't this much to do about nothing. ??
We as arm chair jockeys merely thrive in these forums for ventilation or self consumption. Whatever we say or suggest doesn't make the slightest difference in the corridors of power. All our tall claims, chest thumping and imaginations come crashing down as soon as we touch down in Islamabad, Karachi, Mumbai or New Delhi. We as a nation have been on a roller coaster for the last 60 odd years and despite the fluctuating doomsday clock predictions, the rudderless ship has survived many turbulences and contrary to all the misgivings, managed to produce the likes of Alams, Edhis, Mubaraks and Khans. Even in this set up, with the touch of a button, all the thunder stops hence, wave high and murmur to the hallow wind.

Isn't this much to do about nothing. ??
We as arm chair jockeys merely thrive in these forums for ventilation or self consumption. Whatever we say or suggest doesn't make the slightest difference in the corridors of power. All our tall claims, chest thumping and imaginations come crashing down as soon as we touch down in Islamabad, Karachi, Mumbai or New Delhi. We as a nation have been on a roller coaster for the last 60 odd years and despite the fluctuating doomsday clock predictions, the rudderless ship has survived many turbulences and contrary to all the misgivings, managed to produce the likes of Alams, Edhis, Mubaraks and Khans. Even in this set up, with the touch of a button, all the thunder stops hence, wave high and murmur to the hallow wind.
You know what I mean; I wish you do. The rudderless ship is surviving, but mere survival is not enough. This ship has to reach to the shore of success, and my brother, for that we need to fix the rudder of this ship. The rudder will never get fixed by simply laughing at the struggle of the other ships; it will get fixed once we gather the courage to realize our shortcomings; work on those shortcomings and make ourselves better and more competent. Otherwise the history is full of the stories of nations that came and went; even the great Roman, Persian, and Ottomans vanished in the merciless cold darkness of the time.

Two examples, ten people living in a street, each one cleans their bit and the whole street will look tidy, and admiring some one's rosy cheeks is only natural and perhaps in human nature but you don't smack your self just to have a red face too. We the expats are indeed both concerned and proud of our beloved country and serving it with our ways and means without desiring the echoes of a banter. I myself am involved in a project in the Kaghan valley . The only dilemma, perhaps we don't have the same progressive media to cover up all our misgivings and only show the butter side up.
we

well that's because gloom/doom news is the only news that sells

people need to get their fingers out their arse and get over this learned helplessness.

a strong leader and competent administration could steer this ship; rather than bickeing fools who go around in huge processions, with their political party logos stamped on their faces

well that's because gloom/doom news is the only news that sells

people need to get their fingers out their arse and get over this learned helplessness.

a strong leader and competent administration could steer this ship; rather than bickeing fools who go around in huge processions, with their political party logos stamped on their faces
"fingers out their arse", very interesting use of language..... Coming from a Think Tank; Hey PAFAce, what you say about the quality of THIS post? If it had come from me or from an Indian member, at least he would have received an infraction if not banned.

just speaking my mind.....so sorry if I offended you. :cry::rolleyes:
Ameer ul Mo'mineen, Hazrat Ali said "The personality of a man is hidden underneath his tongue". You were speaking your mind, that is great; hopefully, next time you'll use more appropriate words.

Bhai, hum to jaahil, ujad, gaNwar aur kammi kameen log heiN, hamra kya, magar aap to Mash Allah 'souch ka maNba' (think tank) heiN, kuch khayal kareiN.

Ameer ul Mo'mineen, Hazrat Ali said "The personality of a man is hidden underneath his tongue". You were speaking your mind, that is great; hopefully, next time you'll use more appropriate words.

Bhai, hum to jaahil, ujad, gaNwar aur kammi kameen log heiN, hamra kya, magar aap to Mash Allah 'souch ka maNba' (think tank) heiN, kuch khayal kareiN.

Those are true words brother.

anyways, "chuck" it

Chindits: Material Failure During Vayushakti, As Booster Rod Breaks, Results In Precautionary Landing !

Of the IAF's four Sarang team ALH helicopters which demonstrated aerobatic manouvers on Feb 28, 2010 in Pokharan for Vayushakti, one of them had to make a precautionary landing as its booster rod inside the IDS (main gear box) broke, during the baseleg turn. Material failure is what sources have confirmed to Chindits after a month of the incident.

The demo was done by the remaining three choppers. The incident took place at around 200 meters above the ground. The IDS is checked after 50 hours normally, after being drained, but guess this one was not.

dont think a crash can define it capability..its still in its evolution process and since it have rotors and engin it ll be a threat to be eliminated...we should always be wary of any thing our adversaries make and try to find its counter then calling it inferior..(goes for both countries)..