Development in Punjab by PML-N

The so called 'parah lika punjab' was drama and under SS education budget increased 5x.

Not only this was a drama it also left many schools without basic facilities, something that Shahbaz Govt had to provide.

and talking asking about GDP, our industries faced 5 days of load shedding in summer while Karachi faced only 2-3, we even went to courts against delayed energy projects while some opportunist did politics on the issue :rolleyes:

Not only this was a drama it also left many schools without basic facilities, something that Shahbaz Govt had to provide.

and talking asking about GDP, our industries faced 5 days of load shedding in summer while Karachi faced only 2-3, we even went to courts against delayed energy projects while some opportunist did politics on the issue :rolleyes:

Let alone proper energy projects, they (PTI fanboys) don't see who initiated rental power projects, someone who later became P.M :woot:

thats a better excuse, but only by GDP you can know if things got better or worst.

but couldnt pmln have work out things with nawaz's big brother zardari, like they did in case of getting third time premiership back ???

okay- I made my point I think...

now lets come to legislation work. please identify bills presented by pmln govt ? would really appreciate.

thats a better excuse, but only by GDP you can know if things got better or worst.

but couldn't pmln have work out things with nawaz's big brother zardari, like they did in case of getting third time premiership back ???

now lets come to legislation work. please identify bills presented by pmln govt ? would really appreciate.

So you want Punjabi to ask for separation or independent state? Stop fooling yourself. When whole country was in anarchy, whole country was worst effected by loadshadding, and other power crisis how you expect Punjab to keep away from it? On the top, as compare to Karachi, Lahore, Multan, Faisalabad were having 4-5 days of gas loadshadding, how you expect to GDP grow.

This is an achievement of SS, who did this even under worst federal and other provincial governments of the history. rather then admiring his governance you are criticizing. Too bad.. Biasness from one jiyala on the top..

So you want Punjabi to ask for separation or independent state? Stop fooling yourself. When whole country was in anarchy, whole country was worst effected by loadshadding, and other power crisis how you expect Punjab to keep away from it? On the top, as compare to Karachi, Lahore, Multan, Faisalabad were having 4-5 days of gas loadshadding, how you expect to GDP grow.

This is an achievement of SS, who did this even under worst federal and other provincial governments of the history. rather then admiring his governance you are criticizing. Too bad.. Biasness from one jiyala on the top..

Stop This Bull Sh*T punjab faced Loadshedding of Gas and Electricity after the Signing of Shahbaz's Sharif NFC award in which he made a stunt of by saying PUNJAB BARA BHAI hai and after that we are facing shortage of electricity and gas in punjab ?? what was done in NFC award ? example is a province will utilize its resources then the rest left will be given to the province which doesnt produce one.... you your self a educated person dont you know after 18th amendment provinces have right to make electricity production plants up to 200 mega watt let it be thermal solar or wind ... and how many Punjab govt made to take out Punjabis from the darkness of loadshedding ????

SS should have given the conditions on utilizing of resources like the province which pays highest number of bills will get the most ...

it was all done by Shahbaz Sharif's NFC award Signing we are facing loadshedding of days in punjab

Let alone proper energy projects, they (PTI fanboys) don't see who initiated rental power projects, someone who later became P.M :woot:

give me any electricity project made by PML N in last 5 years by using provincial automny ?

Ah Express Tribune. The most biased newspaper out there.

Hey even if its 70 Billion, it is many times more than Pervez Elahi . :)

South Punjab: larger in size, less in population | The Nation

Besides, you should question why only 20% of South Punjabis want a separate province. lol

Come out of lahore. You should visit Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Gujranwala, Gujrat Faislabad. Why not look and compare Karachi with rest of Sindh areas. The disparity there is like comparing New York with Rwanda.

Dude let me tell you i have visited Pakistan From Karachi to Khunjrab Pass my dear fellow its you who need to think like a Pakistani not a lahori and leave your home and visit pakistan then tell me how much prosperity punjab is having lol .. i feel really soory for Faisalabad and gujranwala cities which are just 130 and 70 Km away from lahore both cities are like a 3rd world cities dont have a proper infrastructure and swerage system not even have a proper number of universities and hospitals ...

Dude karachi is the most urbanized city of pakistan way bigger than the combine lahore faisalabad gujranwala and rawalpindi ... you people are soo much happy on few fly overs and roads should know lahore have no comparison in road infrastructure of karachi and if Fly overs and roads are the benchmark to Support any political party then why dont you guys support MQM ????

and the third part dear punjab's GDP is equal to many countries around the world for example bangladesh dear why should i compare punjab which rest of provinces of pakistan when i know from very first day punjab enjoy good economy and have good number of industries punjab have 60% of share in total national income and exports ??? why should i compare punjab with a somalia when punjab have huge industrial base ??

Stop This Bull Sh*T punjab faced Loadshedding of Gas and Electricity after the Signing of Shahbaz's Sharif NFC award in which he made a stunt of by saying PUNJAB BARA BHAI hai and after that we are facing shortage of electricity and gas in punjab ?? what was done in NFC award ? example is a province will utilize its resources then the rest left will be given to the province which doesnt produce one.... you your self a educated person dont you know after 18th amendment provinces have right to make electricity production plants up to 200 mega watt let it be thermal solar or wind ... and how many Punjab govt made to take out Punjabis from the darkness of electricity ????

SS should have given the conditions on utilizing of resources like the province which pays highest number of bills will get the most ...

it was all done by Shahbaz Sharif's NFC award Signing we are facing loadshedding of days in punjab

What a BS 18 amendment. Show me where 18th amendment allows provincial government to takes own power? PTI Followers are blinded by "Irshads of their Lords".

Accepting major share of Loadshadding don't make Punjab to be hit by 4-5 days loadshadding. If federal government worked to improve Power, then it could be some hours instead of days. But fools never accept the reality. And blind followers can't see anything else then their Leaders says.

SS did give 12 projects list to implement bio-fuel and recover some energy problems for Punjab, but they didn't get the approvals from Ministry of Power and Water.. but approval is still not be done. They also started solar energy projects, but that was also rejected on feasibility study. I forgot they recently launch a project with turkey, without Federal Government buy-in.. Since propaganda by Federal Government and PTI.

Punjab can't do that, Since all other provinces, be it KPK, they think Punjab it eating their power, and water resources, Sindh thinks Sindh is revenue generation machine and Punjab is eating them same thing Baluchistan. Punjab can't put condition, and they have always to sit back and try to be big brother. But non-political minds will never realize such things.

I am sure you know it, and seen the proves, but come on, it's PML-N should be the evil one. why to accept?

no, I want patwaris to be honest...atleast to themselves... thats all.

What a BS 18 amendment. Show me where 18th amendment allows provincial government to takes own power? PTI Followers are blinded by "Irshads of their Lords".

Accepting major share of Loadshadding don't make Punjab to be hit by 4-5 days loadshadding. If federal government worked to improve Power, then it could be some hours instead of days. But fools never accept the reality. And blind followers can't see anything else then their Leaders says.

SS did give 12 projects list to implement bio-fuel and recover some energy problems for Punjab, but they didn't get the approvals from Ministry of Power and Water.. but approval is still not be done. They also started solar energy projects, but that was also rejected on feasibility study. I forgot they recently launch a project with turkey, without Federal Government buy-in.. Since propaganda by Federal Government and PTI.

Punjab can't do that, Since all other provinces, be it KPK, they think Punjab it eating their power, and water resources, Sindh thinks Sindh is revenue generation machine and Punjab is eating them same thing Baluchistan. Punjab can't put condition, and they have always to sit back and try to be big brother. But non-political minds will never realize such things.

I am sure you know it, and seen the proves, but come on, it's PML-N should be the evil one. why to accept?

i am not here talking about bio fuel or what i asked you give me name of projects which Shahbaz Sharif started in power sector

Provinces Allowed to Build Power Houses; Generate Electricity: Gilani
'Pakistan Times' Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Bureau
KHUSHHAL GARH: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani Thursday said the government was undertaking long and short term measures to address its energy needs and has permitted the provinces to build their own power houses, to meet the shortf.all

http://www.pakistantimes.net/pt/detail.php?newsId=23647

for their personal interests PML N and PPP and work together like Senate elections 18 19 20 amendments but they did nt worked together on power shortage issue what is this Bull SH*t ?? now stop yelling over Federal permissions and other things they have done much work together for their personal matters but for Country's interest Both parties Fails to Deliver and that is the reason Imran Khan says both are doing NOORA KUSHTi to fool this nation .

ISLAMABAD: None other than the World Bank has severely opposed the government’s proposal to grant first-usage right to the province producing electricity, arguing the policy does not make sense for an integrated power system, reveal official documents available with The News.

“The bank also expressed its opinion that the policy will most likely be economically inefficient since it will preclude the trade of power across the provinces,” the documents state. The government is planning to introduce amendments in the power policy 2002 and to this effect, the committee, headed by Secretary Water and Power Imtiaz Kazi and comprising four secretaries of the provinces, has finalised the amendments, including this critical proposal that based on the location of the power plant, the electricity requirements of the province or local area be given priority. In case the said amendment is approved by the CCI, the electricity crisis will touch a new high in the Punjab, which generates only 30 percent electricity but consumes 60 percent. Surprisingly, however, the Punjab representative in the committee did not oppose the move when the committee finalised this recommendation. While the Punjab maintained a mystifying silence over the proposed amendment, the World Bank has opposed the said amendment.

It is pertinent to mention that under the 18th Amendment, there is a clause in the Constitution under which the gas deficit has become the highest in the Punjab as compared to other provinces. Under the said clause, the province producing gas has the fist right to consume it and the remainder is to be passed on to such federating unit where gas is not abundantly available. This is the main reason that the Punjab is facing a massive gas deficit leading to a massive surge in unemployment as many industrial units have virtually closed down in the wake of non-availability of gas. If the CCI approves the recommended proposal, the Punjab will be exposed to ever more power outages.

Under another proposal that has also been finalised by the committee, the Water Use Charge (WUC) will also be increased to Rs0.425 per unit without annual indexation. The WUC will be reviewed every five years in order to determine whether an increase in the WUC is necessary. In this case, the World Bank has said that the every five years, the WUC review must not be left open ended. Farooq Energy Company has opposed this proposal saying that an increase in WUC is a pass-through item and would lead to higher average hydro tariff.

The committee has also decided that carbon credits earned through clean energy projects from the UN will be utilised for project maintenance and welfare of affected people on an equal basis. The World Bank said that the recommendation should be consistent with the mechanism to share carbon revenues as explained in the government policy for the development of renewable energy 2006.

Power producing province to get priority: govt - thenews.com.pk

What Should i Call it now ??? PML N's Leader was so much incompetent that they chould imagined the draw backs of this amendment ?? You guy says they have the best Team lol you have to think again before saying soo LOL ?? should i abuse zardari on this issue or PPP ??? 18th amendment was done by the votes of pML N too ?? you guys are making fool your self or this nation ???

NOW I CAN SEE WHO IS NOT ACCEPTING THE REALITY AND WHO IS BLINDLY FOLLOWING HIS LEADER LOL :woot:

but couldnt pmln have work out things with nawaz's big brother zardari, like they did in case of getting third time premiership back ???

1) third time primer-ship was part of COD which was signed years ago

2) kon si legislation???????

1) third time primer-ship was part of COD which was signed years ago

2) kon si legislation???????

CoD that was broke by Zardari as you used to say ?? hehe.....

yar koe bhi legislation jo pmln nay pass ki ho, kitnay bill aye assembly mein or kitnay pass howe...

It is pertinent to mention that under the 18th Amendment, there is a clause in the Constitution under which the gas deficit has become the highest in the Punjab as compared to other provinces. Under the said clause, the province producing gas has the fist right to consume it and the remainder is to be passed on to such federating unit where gas is not abundantly available. This is the main reason that the Punjab is facing a massive gas deficit leading to a massive surge in unemployment as many industrial units have virtually closed down in the wake of non-availability of gas. If the CCI approves the recommended proposal, the Punjab will be exposed to ever more power outages.

Thank you for this aks. The industrialists in Punjab know who sold their gas and electricity to Sindh for the sake of 3rd time premiership and they will get their revenge.

no, I want patwaris to be honest...atleast to themselves... thats all.

most of the Patwaris in Pakistan are "TOO" honest with themselves, that's why SS try to remove Patwarism, and computerize all the Land record Like LDA.

i am not here talking about bio fuel or what i asked you give me name of projects which Shahbaz Sharif started in power sector

Provinces Allowed to Build Power Houses; Generate Electricity: Gilani
'Pakistan Times' Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Bureau
KHUSHHAL GARH: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani Thursday said the government was undertaking long and short term measures to address its energy needs and has permitted the provinces to build their own power houses, to meet the shortf.all

http://www.pakistantimes.net/pt/detail.php?newsId=23647

Where is your "18th Amendment" prove? or you all PTIans comes under Shariah's definition of Liar?
ISLAMABAD: None other than the World Bank has severely opposed the government’s proposal to grant first-usage right to the province producing electricity, arguing the policy does not make sense for an integrated power system, reveal official documents available with The News.

“The bank also expressed its opinion that the policy will most likely be economically inefficient since it will preclude the trade of power across the provinces,” the documents state. The government is planning to introduce amendments in the power policy 2002 and to this effect, the committee, headed by Secretary Water and Power Imtiaz Kazi and comprising four secretaries of the provinces, has finalised the amendments, including this critical proposal that based on the location of the power plant, the electricity requirements of the province or local area be given priority. In case the said amendment is approved by the CCI, the electricity crisis will touch a new high in the Punjab, which generates only 30 percent electricity but consumes 60 percent. Surprisingly, however, the Punjab representative in the committee did not oppose the move when the committee finalised this recommendation. While the Punjab maintained a mystifying silence over the proposed amendment, the World Bank has opposed the said amendment.

Under another proposal that has also been finalised by the committee, the Water Use Charge (WUC) will also be increased to Rs0.425 per unit without annual indexation. The WUC will be reviewed every five years in order to determine whether an increase in the WUC is necessary. In this case, the World Bank has said that the every five years, the WUC review must not be left open ended. Farooq Energy Company has opposed this proposal saying that an increase in WUC is a pass-through item and would lead to higher average hydro tariff.

The committee has also decided that carbon credits earned through clean energy projects from the UN will be utilised for project maintenance and welfare of affected people on an equal basis. The World Bank said that the recommendation should be consistent with the mechanism to share carbon revenues as explained in the government policy for the development of renewable energy 2006.

Power producing province to get priority: govt - thenews.com.pk

What Should i Call it now ??? PML N's Leader was so much incompetent that they chould imagined the draw backs of this amendment ?? You guy says they have the best Team lol you have to think again before saying soo LOL ?? should i abuse zardari on this issue or PPP ??? 18th amendment was done by the votes of pML N too ?? you guys are making fool your self or this nation ???

NOW I CAN SEE WHO IS NOT ACCEPTING THE REALITY AND WHO IS BLINDLY FOLLOWING HIS LEADER LOL :woot:

Still no proof, means you are same which I mentioned above?

Ok let me show you how proves looks like, rather then some speculation by newspapers... after all you PTIans call yourself "EDUCATED" which i always doubt.. The only clause which speaks about Hyderal Projects.

Provided that the Federal Government shall, prior to taking a decision to construct or cause to be constructed, hydro-electric power stations in any Province, shall consult the Provincial Government concerned"

Ref: http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/amendments/18amendment.html

So much for your 18th Amendment dogma. Provinces were only allowed to construct powerhouses to store electricity, or lay transmission lines, or amend tariff.

And last not the least, Mr. Educated a.k.a ....... this discussion was about natural gas which is required to run the textile industry.

Come on... all PTIans who like now looks like fools lol