Development in Punjab by PML-N

what is the GDP growth rate now of Punjab compared to what was in 2008 ?

I do not know exactly what the growth rate is. But let me tell you some things. Despite the fact that Pervez Elahi was with Musharraf and was part of the American aid package of $30 Billion, they spent 6x less as compared with Shahbaz Sharif on public. When WAPDA (a part of federal government) didn't generate a single MW of electricity, not only Punjab, but all other provinces in Pakistan were effected. Punjab might have been effected the most because its hold's 60% Pakistan's population. gas shortage is also in front you. Generally, with load shedding, you cannot get a great deal of economic growth. Your industries etc collapse. Mind you, this federal government brought image of Pakistan as a 'terrorist country', it effects your economic growth. Your FDI, exports and dollar value go weaker.

Good example but it didn't work its two way stream you scratch my back i scratch yours, you calling pigs bla bla bla and when i used these against your leader you literally crying now.

Apply this caption example to PTI Is there anyone in your party who take responsibility of PTI failure in 2011-2012 PTI popularity was 32-39% now its 16% lol are you going to blame your caption IK or Nawaz sharif ?

Don't teach these stupid things to us. You want to take responsibility there is a method "win in the upcoming elections" don't spread hatred and blame others for your failure.

Man, I am going to get warning from mods if call your behavior what it is.
Lets just say that you are acting like a little female dog.
No one cares about your idiotic arguments, they are childish and stupid.
The people have a right to demand that the government act like adults and take responsibility for their actions.
Instead we see a bunch of man childs crying and doing topi drama just so they can stay in power but not having any responsibility.
This kind of government needs to thrown out and the people need to elect adults who can and will take responsibility.

Sorry replace PML-N with PTI.

IK never criticized KPK CM, Baluchistan CM or Sindh CM.
His target is Punjab and performance of Punjab CM is better compared to all even federal government.

Lies.
You people are so desperate that all you have left are childish lies.
And Imran Khan is not in power, he is not the one who is spending entire Punjab's development fund on Lahore.

Lies.
You people are so desperate that all you have left are childish lies.
And Imran Khan is not in power, he is not the one who is spending entire Punjab's development fund on Lahore.

HEY MORON. FIRST YOUR LEADER SAID PUNJAB GOVT SPENT ALL OF BUDGET, (30 BILLION) on METRO BUS BUT HE IS PROVED TO BE BULL. SH!TTING

‘Uplift projects worth Rs 260bn completed in Southern Punjab’

:rofl:

LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has said that the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) government completed development projects worth Rs 260 billion during the last five years in southern Punjab, which are six times more than the amount spent by the previous government.

Addressing a ceremony to distribute laptops among more than 4,000 students at the auditorium of Islamia University Bahawalpur, the chief minister said that the Punjab government had spent Rs 111 billion on education throughout the province, whereas the previous government spent only Rs 11 billion.

He said that an investment of Rs 50 billion had been made during last five years in Bahawlapur division, under which Daanish Schools in Rahim Yar Khan, Chishtian and Hasilpur; women colleges; flyovers; mobile hospitals; network of roads; 410-bed District Headquarter Hospital Bahawalpur; and other welfare projects had been completed.

Addressing the students, Shahbaz disclosed that laptops worth Rs 8 billion had been distributed among 225,000 students on merit during the last two years. “If only five percent [of the recipients] became Arfa Karim, the destiny of Pakistan will change.”

He said that investment on youth would create a new Pakistan and “these students will develop a formula to eliminate corruption through these laptops”.

Shahbaz said that all projects, including the Metro Bus Service of international standard, laptops, Ujala Programme and solar energy system, had been presented to the Transparency International for an impartial audit. He said that if corruption of even a single penny was proved, he and all government departments would be accountable to the nation.

He said that the PML-N government, with the collaboration of Germany, had started a 400MW solar energy project with an investment of $1.5 billion in Cholistan, which would start production within one-and-a-half years.

The CM said that if the provincial government could take steps for the elimination of load shedding with foreign investment for the welfare of the masses, why the Centre was sleeping during the last five years. He said that youth were builders of the nation and “these shining stars will bring the country out of darkness and restore its image in the comity of nations by taking correct decisions in the upcoming election.”

Shahbaz said that development projects launched in Punjab were started in Bahawalpur, which proved that the government had paid special attention to southern Punjab.

He said that the country’s current rulers ha made the government a beggar, but the PML-N would change all that. “We should pledge that such a leadership would be elected in the upcoming election that breaks the begging bowl and be answerable to the people.”

Later, the CM inaugurated the Civil Hospital completed at a cost of Rs 3 billion. Addressing on the occasion, he said that the hospital equipped with latest treatment facilities was a gift to the people of Bahawalpur.

He said that every penny looted by the rulers in the centre would be recovered. He reiterated that if an opportunity was given, Nawaz Sharif and his government would eliminate darkness.

Punjab

Proven facts? What is proven fact? Do u even understand this? You really need to study a bit more to know what is "Proven Fact" and what is "Speculation".

Proven Fact: "Having been demonstrated or verified without doubt"
Speculation: "A message expressing an opinion based on incomplete evidence."

Can you explain how these are proven fact?

You can call me anything, as this only proves your mental level. My response will merely a response. I have some 100% "Proven Facts" then some "Speculations" to vote for PML-N, rather then daydreaming spreaded by PTI.

Why don't you tell your leader IK to take all the proves in the court, which they still using in every jalsa? The only thing is they can't they knows it. They need some Blind followers, so we have some in this forum.

Just for your information, there are more then 1 Billion people believe about different God, there are more then 3 Billion people "Believe" for more then One God. There are 700 Million people who don't believe on God at all. "Believes" don't makes the truth. But Truth is always Truth and it stands with the evidence, which you couldn't gave a single one. Nor your leader could give.

:blah:

Your party is finished, they only people who will vote for them are some poor village men who will give away their vote for keema naan. While their children and wife will vote for PTI.
the sooner you accept this the sooner you can come back to reality and become a productive member of society.

Noura league has not taken responsibility for any of their actions, they have not done anything to strengthen the institutions, and the leader of the party has paid less income tax than a bus driver (buddy paid 5000 ruppes in income tax).

And want to know a funny thing?
While PTI gave a long seminar on how they will solve the electricity problem, when Nawaz was asked in an interview what he will do he said "ammmm....ahhh....amm....we will take loans from outside....." /epicfacepalm
This is your leader :rofl:

HEY MORON. FIRST YOUR LEADER SAID PUNJAB GOVT SPENT ALL OF BUDGET, (30 BILLION) on METRO BUS BUT HE IS PROVED TO BE BULL. SH!TTING

‘Uplift projects worth Rs 260bn completed in Southern Punjab’

:rofl:

LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif has said that the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) government completed development projects worth Rs 260 billion during the last five years in southern Punjab, which are six times more than the amount spent by the previous government.

Addressing a ceremony to distribute laptops among more than 4,000 students at the auditorium of Islamia University Bahawalpur, the chief minister said that the Punjab government had spent Rs 111 billion on education throughout the province, whereas the previous government spent only Rs 11 billion.

He said that an investment of Rs 50 billion had been made during last five years in Bahawlapur division, under which Daanish Schools in Rahim Yar Khan, Chishtian and Hasilpur; women colleges; flyovers; mobile hospitals; network of roads; 410-bed District Headquarter Hospital Bahawalpur; and other welfare projects had been completed.

Addressing the students, Shahbaz disclosed that laptops worth Rs 8 billion had been distributed among 225,000 students on merit during the last two years. “If only five percent [of the recipients] became Arfa Karim, the destiny of Pakistan will change.”

He said that investment on youth would create a new Pakistan and “these students will develop a formula to eliminate corruption through these laptops”.

Shahbaz said that all projects, including the Metro Bus Service of international standard, laptops, Ujala Programme and solar energy system, had been presented to the Transparency International for an impartial audit. He said that if corruption of even a single penny was proved, he and all government departments would be accountable to the nation.

He said that the PML-N government, with the collaboration of Germany, had started a 400MW solar energy project with an investment of $1.5 billion in Cholistan, which would start production within one-and-a-half years.

The CM said that if the provincial government could take steps for the elimination of load shedding with foreign investment for the welfare of the masses, why the Centre was sleeping during the last five years. He said that youth were builders of the nation and “these shining stars will bring the country out of darkness and restore its image in the comity of nations by taking correct decisions in the upcoming election.”

Shahbaz said that development projects launched in Punjab were started in Bahawalpur, which proved that the government had paid special attention to southern Punjab.

He said that the country’s current rulers ha made the government a beggar, but the PML-N would change all that. “We should pledge that such a leadership would be elected in the upcoming election that breaks the begging bowl and be answerable to the people.”

Later, the CM inaugurated the Civil Hospital completed at a cost of Rs 3 billion. Addressing on the occasion, he said that the hospital equipped with latest treatment facilities was a gift to the people of Bahawalpur.

He said that every penny looted by the rulers in the centre would be recovered. He reiterated that if an opportunity was given, Nawaz Sharif and his government would eliminate darkness.

Punjab

The Punjab government has spent just Rs70 billion of its Rs250 billion development budget for fiscal 2012-13 in the first seven months of the year, around half of it in Lahore alone, The Express Tribune has learnt.

Development budget: Half of Punjab

Dear Patwari brother its not our leader alone says so Print media also saying such things ;)

Laptop Scheme is one of the most Useless scheme by This Moron Wasting resources of Punjab only for his personal advertisement he could have made 2 IT towers Like Arfa Karim IT TOwer Which was costed 4 billion rupeem and could have bring some Foreign Companies for to create job opertunity but this ganja is a visionless leader he thinks Graduates should ride taxi and students should have laptops to bring revolution in IT :D

in whole thread i saw only Roads , FLy overs and Under passes and 2 to 3 danish schools and 1 to 2 hospitals in 12 crore population of province and people here are justifying PML N like they have done Super Duper job lol i feel pity for such people .. He did Nothing in Energy Sector not added a single mega watt unit in System by using provincial automny of province which allows 200 mega watt of plant

The Punjab government has spent just Rs70 billion of its Rs250 billion development budget for fiscal 2012-13 in the first seven months of the year, around half of it in Lahore alone, The Express Tribune has learnt.

Development budget: Half of Punjab

Dear Patwari brother its not our leader alone says so Print media also saying such things ;)

Ah Express Tribune. The most biased newspaper out there.

Hey even if its 70 Billion, it is many times more than Pervez Elahi . :)

South Punjab: larger in size, less in population | The Nation

Besides, you should question why only 20% of South Punjabis want a separate province. lol

Come out of lahore. You should visit Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Gujranwala, Gujrat Faislabad. Why not look and compare Karachi with rest of Sindh areas. The disparity there is like comparing New York with Rwanda.

I do not know exactly what the growth rate is. But let me tell you some things. Despite the fact that Pervez Elahi was with Musharraf and was part of the American aid package of $30 Billion, they spent 6x less as compared with Shahbaz Sharif on public. When WAPDA (a part of federal government) didn't generate a single MW of electricity, not only Punjab, but all other provinces in Pakistan were effected. Punjab might have been effected the most because its hold's 60% Pakistan's population. gas shortage is also in front you. Generally, with load shedding, you cannot get a great deal of economic growth. Your industries etc collapse. Mind you, this federal government brought image of Pakistan as a 'terrorist country', it effects your economic growth. Your FDI, exports and dollar value go weaker.

this tenure was actually worst tenure of shahbaz shairf himself. lets just not compare it with Pervaiz Elahi's.

let me know GDP of Punjab, the ultimate parameter.

Besides, you should question why only 20% of South Punjabis want a separate province. lol

Is Lahore your only problem ? Why not look and compare Karachi with rest of Sindh areas. The disparity there is like comparing New York with Rwanda.

It all happened after the constitutional ammedments,after which provinces got more freedom with more money so,plz don't compare it with the time before?
On the other hand, yes punjab govt was better thn others in past 5 years!
& yes who ever gets , votes from rural punjab will be the winner with a thin majority!
Reality speaks!

Come out of lahore. You should visit Rawalpindi, Sialkot, Gujranwala, Gujrat Faislabad. Why not look and compare Karachi with rest of Sindh areas. The disparity there is like comparing New York with Rwanda.

They will never compare Karachi to rest of Sindh. Its a political thing, they know PMLN will most likely form the next Govt. As soon as PMLN wins, democracy will become unhealthy for Pakistan and public mandate will lose all its charm. There will be cries about how jahil the awam is and all that. :D

this tenure was actually worst tenure of shahbaz shairf himself. lets just not compare it with Pervaiz Elahi's.

Perhaps thats why PMLN won 8 seats in by-elections on:

1- NEW voter lists
2- New Election Commission (Agreed upon by PTI)
3- Free and fair judiciary (again agreed upon by PTI)

No dear, in a democracy the ultimate parameter is public mandate. As a Pakistani I will accept whole heratedly if PTI or PPP or even Qadri wins the public mandate and gets majority in NA. Will you respect the public mandate if PMLN wins the election?

They will never compare Karachi to rest of Sindh. Its a political thing, they know PMLN will most likely form the next Govt. As soon as PMLN wins, democracy will become unhealthy for Pakistan and public mandate will lose all its charm. There will be cries about how jahil the awam is and all that. :D

U still think, PMLn will get 2-3rd again?lol
No it won't, may it get a good numbers bt it will going to be a hung parliment, any way?
80 NA seats r enough for PMLn, PTI will come vry strong I think , & PMLn will never form a govt in fedrl or punjab!
Wht if PMLn calling, dhanli in elections? Thn wht?lol

No it won't, may it get a good numbers bt it will going to be a hung parliment, any way?
80 NA seats r enough for PMLn, PTI will come vry strong I think , & PMLn will never form a govt in fedrl or punjab!

lols batman jee Qadri ka ghubara phatta to umeedain IK say band leein? Pakistani awam per aitbar karien jissey aagey laaey gee acha he laey gee

No rigging in elections. Every party agreed on Election commission and also agrees that judiciary is independent now. This excuse won't work.

Though with Qadri doing dharna on election day it seems 'powers that be' still can't digest victory of PMLN. They will be surprised PMLN already had the master stroke and anyone who is anyone is standing beside them.

80 seats is not our target even in Punjab lol leave Pakistan :)

What did IK do while being with Musharraf ? What did SMQ, Kurshid Kasuri as Foreign Ministers under Zardari and Musharraf ? You people licked dirty a$$es and stil talk about bringing change ? Please. Pervez Elahi is the most corrupt person ever. Shahbaz Sharif caught people who worked under Elahi's corruptionl Billions od Rupees have been returned back. The so called 'parah lika punjab' was drama and under SS education budget increased 5x. Yup the GDP growth may not be high, but at least things are under merit. This is a new culture brought by SS and you will see best results when they come to federal govt. You know what. If you are so sick and tired, why don't you go live in Karachi, Peshawar and or in Quetta lol