Dubious
RETIRED MOD
yet your media nor your govt thinks that way opposing for no reason...Do you really wanna derail your own thread? wow!Same with us about CPEC.
Oh yes my friend
@gslv mk3
Actually you gave the photos of existing Ports in India.
In DMIC there will four more ports which are going to be developed other than the existing one and the newly made ports are going to be massive one.
actually i admire china economic revolution but they missed one point in their economic deveopment, which is railways though they modernized it and made good infrastructure for HSR but in this approach what they missed out was the commercial segment. As India and China are main population centers of above 1 billion people it would have given 1 to 2% (unlike other countries with far less population) of annual growth to china's economy.
They surely have gone this way but as all know they didn't and this is where DMIC scores.
This project was made by great minds and well known economists of the world Mr Manmohan Singh( its not that i am being pro-congress or anti BJP courtesy i am the biggest hater of politics in the world) he knew that railways can give India Much needed 1 to 2% of economic growth and he took corridor type approach to upgrade indian economy as well as indian urban infrastructure and also that Railways can yearn benefits from this type of approach, he fixed all major components to make a economic corridor and............. VOILA the result is Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor(DMIC)
The benefits of this project is that it will make INDIA the cheapest place in the world in terms logistics cost even leapfrogging USA and China and also as you all are aware of INDIA has cheapest labor in the world cheapest than even not to talk about China. According to survey Delhi metro project costed 2.5 billion USD and Beijing metro was made of 4 to 4.5 billion USD so in this case imagine guyzz if DMIC would have been operational than how much would have been the cost of Delhi metro- any guesses? my guess is well below in the range of 1.5 to 2 Billion dollars or it may go less than that. Lets assume if you are a business men and if you see such a deal with a market which is home 1.3 to 1.5 billion people(after full completion of project ) with less labour costs anywhere in the world, with cheapest logistics costs anywhere in the world with ample opportunities of exports- what will you decide ,would you set up your manufacturing plant or not? i will leave the question for yourselves to answer.
And please do discussions and always upload latest news about the project on this thread but please keep it clean from trolling. Thanks in advance
@ashok mourya , @Kinetic , @ni8mare ,@jarves , @Ryuzaki ,@Dr. Sen ,@Echo_419, @Akheilos
Do I look like I care about whats happening in India?
Read my signature...NOT MY CIRCUS NOT MY MONKEYS!
wtf $90Bn that is double of our CPEC and they have even started. As a stock broker I will invest money in BSE
Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor Project - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
It is bigger than Golden Quadrilateral.
Further it going to be developed on same path of this
Western Dedicated Freight Corridor - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
stocks of IT companies will be rise and specially huge capital inflow for the construction companies.
Moreover,,
this is the backbone of the whole project
Railways: Procurement process for high-powered locos gets traction - The Economic Times
Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
But we should thank where it is due, thank you Japan for funding this. @Nihonjin1051
2017 is completion date of Western Freight Corridor, most of the section is already built. Furthermore procurement of high powered locomotives above 9000 hp already started.This will still take time but for movement of freight in tons its required. More over, for CPEC also where possible Pakistan can use railways. I don't know if any one have got that idea.
Yes my friend you are but just i was making my pointDude the Chinese love their railways so font bring em here
Are bhai galti hogayi uski Jaan legs kya abh
Maya hai seekh zayega
yet your media nor your govt thinks that way opposing for no reason...
no my friend eastern corridor will be completed by 2019. Yeahhhhhhhh2017 is completion date of Western Freight Corridor, most of the section is already built. Furthermore procurement of high powered locomotives above 9000 hp already started.
The completion date of Eastern Freight Corridor is around 2021.
As i told you in my thread freight corridor should be your backbone for that project.This will still take time but for movement of freight in tons its required. More over, for CPEC also where possible Pakistan can use railways. I don't know if any one have got that idea.
this is the backbone of the whole project
Railways: Procurement process for high-powered locos gets traction - The Economic Times
Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
But we should thank where it is due, thank you Japan for funding this. @Nihonjin1051
As i told you in my thread freight corridor should be your backbone for that project.
As your railways are much more in doldrums than any country it will be beneficial for them to earn profits.
Ha Ha Ha don't worry my friend everything will be fine.paisa kha kar ghatiya quality ke 3rd class engine mangwaye hai jo kaam kam karte hai or maintenance zada lete hai.
Ha Ha Ha don't worry my friend everything will be fine.
I will tell you the simple solution for your railways that is-
The government should invest in indigenous locomotives and engines rather than buying from others, i guarantee you all the woes of your Railways will be vanished.