Delhi Metrino Project to start in 2 months

Thats what I said, read my post above, there is huge difference between "welfare state" and "muft khor state".

In MP or Haryana the girl ratio is too bad and thats because of the marriage expense problem. In welfare state the money is directed for upliftment of left out's but in muft khor state the money is spend on populist measures which uplift none.

Mind to quote me where Delhi govt is spending money in "free education" and "free health benefits"? Also let me know are you Delhite or just a twitter or ads fanboy.
So free education and health benifits are populist measures whereas gifting a cycle, laptop or money for marriage are wellfare schemes. Some logic.

I hope you know how to read English right? Where did I said free education is populist? I asked you where is it Delhi govt. providing free education? For your information if you live in real world, Free Education is available all over India, in every state funded by state govt. along with free mid day meal, also free to negligible cost health care is available all over India not from time of Modi or Kejri but even before Manmohan singh.

Providing free laptop is populist however uplifting poor by providing them free training or concessional loans whose interest is paid by govt. or cheaper urea or Cycle to needy(only needy BPL population not all) is not populist but welfare. The difference is welfare reforms are directed to the needy ones for "upliftment" to remove barriers, limited only to a particular section for a social cause, however populist measures are utter stupidity to spend money to please the voters.

I sincerely hope you got no comprehension problems, wake up into real world mate.

I hope you know how to read English right? Where did I said free education is populist? I asked you where is it Delhi govt. providing free education? For your information if you live in real world, Free Education is available all over India, in every state funded by state govt. along with free mid day meal, also free to negligible cost health care is available all over India not from time of Modi or Kejri but even before Manmohan singh.

Providing free cycle and laptop is populist however uplifting poor by providing them free training or concessional loans whose interest is paid by govt. is not populist but welfare. The difference is welfare reforms are directed to the needy ones for "upliftment" to remove barriers, limited only to a particular section for a social cause, however populist measures are utter stupidity to spend money to please the voters.

I sincerely hope you got no comprehension problems, wake up into real world mate.
Lol are you kidding me! The Delhi govt. Doubled the spending on education and also increased the amount it spends on healthcare benifits in its annual budget along with it free water and low cost of electricity is a necessity in the 21st century and that is not muft khori in my dictionary. Everybody knows the state of govt schools and not the free meals or the free cycle to ride to the school is going to improve that. Govts must spend in improving the infra and the quality of education to bring a change.

Lol are you kidding me! The Delhi govt. Doubled the spending on education and also increased the amount it spends on healthcare benifits

So what? Every govt. increase, even Bihar or other least developed states increase spending every year and he did nothing on health care front, come out of advertisement mode and see the reality. I live here I know about Delhi. Health services were exceptionally well under Shiela Dixit too.

low cost of electricity is a necessity in the 21st century and that is not muft khori in my dictionary.

Low cost energy is needed but by saving on generation and line losses not putting the money of roads directly into the pocket of electricity companies and that 50% reduction was utter populist, they should have first checked how much is possible. If its 60% give 60% rebate not pay electricity companies from my taxes.

Everybody knows the state of govt schools and not the free meals or the free cycle to ride to the school is going to improve that. Govts must spend in improving the infra and the quality of education to bring a change.
How much did you mighty double budget improved schools? mind to present some facts or just troll here? Where are those 500 schools even after doubling budget? How many quality teachers are hired? Tell me facts dont bullshit here AAP advertisements.

So what? Every govt. increase, even Bihar or other least developed states increase spending every year and he did nothing on health care front, come out of advertisement mode and see the reality. I live here I know about Delhi. Health services were exceptionally well under Shiela Dixit too.

Low cost energy is needed but by saving on generation and line losses not putting the money of roads directly into the pocket of electricity companies and that 50% reduction was utter populist, they should have first checked how much is possible. If its 60% give 60% rebate not pay electricity companies from my taxes.

How much did you mighty double budget improved schools? mind to present some facts or just troll here? Where are those 500 schools even after doubling budget? How many quality teachers are hired? Tell me facts dont bullshit here AAP advertisements.
I would agree with you that 50 percent reduction in power was a bit far fetched other then that they have been in power for one year and you asking them to show the proof of their work is like asking Modi to give us the proof of acche din even before his policies are yet to become fruitful or asking him to show us the data of black money returning even before he struck a contract with the swiss govt. for the exchange of info on the account holders.
Even the americans are prasing the mohalla clinics but it will take more then that for you to appreciate the good work.
And no I am not a apptard nor I am advertising aap policies here.
If you want to compare delhi with lalu-nitish Bihar and thats too on education specially after the recent topper debacle then it is the end of the discussion here which I think will be good for this thread for it is about matrino pods and not aap or bjp.

I would agree with you that 50 percent reduction in power was a bit far fetched other then that they have been in power for one year and you asking them to show the proof of their work is like asking Modi to give us the proof of acche din even before his policies are yet to become fruitful or asking him to show us the data of black money returning even before he struck a contract with the swiss govt. for the exchange of info on the account holders.
Even the americans are prasing the mohalla clinics but it will take more then that for you to appreciate the good work.
And no I am not a apptard nor I am advertising aap policies here.
If you want to compare delhi with lalu-nitish Bihar and thats too on education specially after the recent topper debacle then it is the end of the discussion here which I think will be good for this thread for it is about matrino pods and not aap or bjp.

Budget is for one year. If doubling of budget for an year cant do anything it was not implement properly. I am fully in favor of increasing it and its not populist at all but if implementation is wrong nothing will change as is evident. Regarding black money you should read govts. press release. They quoted the numbers, I really dont give $hit about Modi or Kejri and definitely not about Pappu.

This is hilarious! do you believe every photoshop trickery? God bless you. Americans dont give $hit about Mohalla clinics. You may be a little kid or probably a teenager if you think an article in press or foreign press is gospel. Its all done by those 526 crores.

I am not comparing Delhi with any state, with increase in inflation and taxes the govt. increases budget in almost every field so its not "miracle" done by AAP or any other govt. Every single govt. do it. I dont know where you live but I live right at ground zero, I feel the realities.

I strongly dislike Congress yet a big fan of Shiela Dixit, my family got 8-9 major operations in Delhi's govt. hospitals and those hospitals are second to none (all during Dixit time). Delhi is a much much better state than projected by that idiot Kejri.

You are not able to quote a single figure of how many good quality teachers are hired or sent on training by doubling the budget so all this rhetoric means nothing to me.

I hate blind supporters who lose the power to see rationally how they are manipulated in masses. Lets leave this topic here itself.

@HypocriteHunter is absolutely right. Kejriwal has not done anything other than advertisement. Forget about anything else even Delhi roads are in pathetic state. Even though I hate congress but Delhi cannot get CM like shiela dixit.

You will barely find anyone like me who dislike congress policies and Sonia more than me, but I was sad the day that lady lost to a con artist. :( She put Delhi on fast track, roads, transport, healthcare, you name it. She paid for the corrupt Kalmadi.

Budget is for one year. If doubling of budget for an year cant do anything it was not implement properly. I am fully in favor of increasing it and its not populist at all but if implementation is wrong nothing will change as is evident. Regarding black money you should read govts. press release. They quoted the numbers, I really dont give $hit about Modi or Kejri and definitely not about Pappu.
I hope you do agree with me that education is not a one time investment and it needs constant work to improve in quality so lets leave it to that until the next 2-3 years when we will know the effect if their is some of the increase in the money alloted in the budget.
This is hilarious! do you believe every photoshop trickery? God bless you. Americans dont give $hit about Mohalla clinics. You may be a little kid or probably a teenager if you think an article in press or foreign press is gospel. Its all done by those 526 crores.
Not every journos are a sold out and if you think that newspapers like the Washington post or the others can be brought like some of our Indian media groups are then you are mistaken. Although I would agree that they are a bit soft towards liberals and harsh towards conservatives.
I am not comparing Delhi with any state, with increase in inflation and taxes the govt. increases budget in almost every field so its not "miracle" done by AAP or any other govt. Every single govt. do it. I dont know where you live but I live right at ground zero, I feel the realities.

I strongly dislike Congress yet a big fan of Shiela Dixit, my family got 8-9 major operations in Delhi's govt. hospitals and those hospitals are second to none (all during Dixit time). Delhi is a much much better state than projected by that idiot Kejri.

You are not able to quote a single figure of how many good quality teachers are hired or sent on training by doubling the budget so all this rhetoric means nothing to me.

I hate blind supporters who lose the power to see rationally how they are manipulated in masses. Lets leave this topic here itself.
Yes yes increase in inflation will results into doubled spending. How much inflation do you have in delhi it must be a hyperinflation.

I hope you do agree with me that education is not a one time investment and it needs constant work to improve in quality so lets leave it to that until the next 2-3 years when we will know the effect if their is some of the increase in the money alloted in the budget.

Bhaiya ji its a long term process but tell me whats done if you know anything at all, Budgetary allocation wont save education even in 1000 years. I like that he increased the budget but whats done with it is more important.

Not every journos are a sold out and if you think that someone like the Washington post or the others can be brought like some of our Indian media groups are then you are mistaken.
How old are you? 12? or 13? Cant be older I can bet, if you think Washington Post or others cant be bought you are living in fools paradise. They are mouthpiece to lobbyists, they openly endorses candidates and are biased towards them. Every single paper in world can publish anything if you pay right price in name of op-ed for very reputed ones. I dont know Washington Post was covering Mohalla clinics, mind to provide the link? let me know where more is my money is wasted as if 526 crores are not enough for Indian media.

Yes yes increase in inflation will results into doubled spending. How much inflation do you have in delhi it must be a hyperinflation.

You are misquoting me, anyways thats ok if that makes you happy. Where did he get extra money to allocate? From taxes only right? or just allocated less in roads or transport. He didnt gave it from home or AAP fund? Did he?

And before that please tell me if you live in Delhi, if you live in Punjab I will sing praises of him, why should Delhi have all the fun, let Punjab take care of him, I am ready to trade him for even Kalmadi.

Bhaiya ji its a long term process but tell me whats done if you know anything at all, Budgetary allocation wont save education even in 1000 years. I like that he increased the budget but whats done with it is more important.

How old are you? 12? or 13? Cant be older I can bet, if you think Washington Post or others cant be bought you are living in fools paradise. They are mouthpiece to lobbyists, they openly endorses candidates and are biased towards them. Every single paper in world can publish anything if you pay right price in name of op-ed for very reputed ones. I dont know Washington Post was covering Mohalla clinics, mind to provide the link? let me know where more is my money is wasted as if 526 crores are not enough for Indian media.

You are misquoting me, anyways thats ok if that makes you happy. Where did he get extra money to allocate? From taxes only right? or just allocated less in roads or transport. He didnt gave it from home or AAP fund? Did he?

And before that please tell me if you live in Delhi, if you live in Punjab I will sing praises of him, why should Delhi have all the fun, let Punjab take care of him, I am ready to trade him for even Kalmadi.
I dont live in delhi but I have close relatives their so I make frequent visits. If you have any info about the misuse of funds by the govt. representatives then please do share it with us as you are too confident that the increased investment in education by the govt. wont be much fruitful because of the implementation.
I am much more older then you think and I know which media house to trust and who is more biased then the others. Here have a good read

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news...a-about-fixing-its-broken-health-care-system/
And I wouldn't be surprised if you call this article baised as you have already said much about your choice with kalmadi as your preference over the current govt. The guy who brought shame to the country in the international arena by wasting loads of money in corruption.

Not every journos are a sold out and if you think that newspapers like the Washington post or the others can be brought like some of our Indian media groups are then you are mistaken. Although I would agree that they are a bit soft towards liberals and harsh towards conservatives.

You are quite naive and ignorant. Washington Post is already bought by a pure capitalist Jeff Bezos, the owner of Amazon. Using his clout, he effectively steamrolled retail store lobby in America for quite some time. There is a reason you will never find any article criticizing Amazon on getting more than decade long tax break even after when it became a Multi billion empire. Recently, Donald Trump highlighted the tax break issue against Jeff Bezos after which Washington Post swung into action and highlighted a 2 decade back irrelevant "John Miller" controversy. Having said that , there are some good journalist associated with Washington Post but to say that Washington Post is not like any other media because it cannot be bought is a fallacy. It is already bought and the John Miller incident proved Washington Post lost its objective fairness and it actually backfired on them.

I was talking about Washington post and its article about Delhi Clinics. Surely Delhi govt. does not have the power or control on Washington post and its jurnos. Having siad that it is comman for media groups to be biased or one sided in the national politics and that happens in India as well.

this will fail, people here are savages with little to no civic sense.