Delhi elections and indifference of Hindus

She was the democratically elected PM of Britain for 11 years and was politically active for many decades.

But of course you consider only unelected dictators as world leaders

Tell me, if Partial Direct Democracy is legitimate in the West ( Switzerland ), why is the full version of Direct Democracy not legitimate in the East ( Libya ) ??

And by what measure did Nasser, Castro and Gaddafi appeared to you as dictators ?? Just because Western governments said so ??

You seem to be idealistic, please give pragmatism a chance.

He is not only idealist, but romantic and romanticist, as well.:lol:
Well, in a way, Marxism also emerged out of the German idealistic philosophies.

The confusion, ah!
Well, forming a homogeneous kind of system, where everything is like 1+1 = 2 has destroyed Pakistan, almost.
Diversity is the answer to all your point. Look at Europe how they are proceeding now.

I mean a law should not be like walking on a straight rope, it should be flexible for all members of society. I mean, you can argue that this is impossible, but essentially, we can make a law, a constitution, where 99% people are satisfied.

Last time, someone tried to form such a society, and he is popularly know as Hitler. Modi et al are also following the same path.
On the other hands, Pakistanis want to get rid of that. We are working towards it. But see, not everyone in Pakistan is an angel, or convinced with this idea, so yeah have to bear with them.

You have put your finger right on the sorest spot on our collective skin at the moment. I have to admit - very insightful answer. Let me keep quiet, and invite you to continue to watch us at work and play, and to add your prayers to those of us who pray for normalcy and a return to the nation we were.

He is not only idealist, but romantic and romanticist, as well.:lol:
Well, in a way, Marxism also emerged out of the German idealistic philosophies.

If you are saying Marx from Kant and Hegel, fair enough. Otherwise, excuse me while I faint in the corner.

Tell me, if Partial Direct Democracy is legitimate in the West ( Switzerland ), why is the full version of Direct Democracy not legitimate in the East ( Libya ) ??

And by what measure did Nasser, Castro and Gaddafi appeared to you as dictators ?? Just because Western governments said so ??
A basic cornerstone of democracy is free and fair elections at regular intervals and smooth transition of power when one loses the election.

Tell me whether this happened in Libya, Cuba or whatever other countries you worship.

And what is your objection to "freebies" ??

Do you want people to struggle for every minor / basic thing in life because of inability to come up with enough money ??

Money should be facility and not necessity.

One of the good things that AAP has done for Delhi is telling people that if they happen to chance upon a traffic accident, they should take the injured persons to the nearest hospital, even a costly one, and the Delhi government will pay for the treatment.

@Joe Shearer @jbgt90

@Soumitra

@The_Showstopper

@halupridol
I wud appreciate if u dont quote me in such threads.
Why delhi voted the way it did,,,coz they felt kejriwal will be good for them.,,,period.
Whats behind it,,,,do rupaye ki sale lagne par bhayye mar maar dete hai,,delhi me toh muft hi muft chal rha hai,,,toh aur kya ummid rakhi ja sakti hai.freebies ke liye kuch bhi karega.
U dont believe,,,look how they do it in Other north indian states.
Tumhare jaat ko ye milega,,dalito ko wo milega,,musalmano ko ye milega.
Yadav ye lelo,,,uppercaste ye le lo.
Instead of all this hoch poch,,bjp came up with the rambaan of hindutva,,,,not surprised tht its superhit in cowbelt but didnt work in delhi.
The salty northy bhakts shud first question thr parents/elders generally about voting for congress for 50+ yrs( or bearing thr rule for decades) but particularly about why thr family accepted the humiliation metted out to thm by countless invaders without much resistance(coz as the op says hindus ko mandir diya,370 hataya ye tora wo ukhara,,,,,,lekin yeh sab ho kaise paya in the first place,,inti beijjatti hui kaise)

Agreed.

Kashmir needs a political solution. Here's my contribution towards that :

1. Let India and Pakistan both become governed by the same Progressive / Socialist Direct Democracy system, while remaining two independent countries. This will be like how pre-2003 Iraq and Syria were, both governed by Ba'ath ideology while remaining two independent republics.

2. Let the India-administered Kashmir remain with India and Pakistan-administered Kashmir remain with Pakistan.

3. Convert the LoC into an International Border which is passable by passport for the reasons of trade, tourism and family visits.
This will remove most of the militant ideology surrounding the Kashmir issue. The only remaining militantism will be of the Regressive religious sort and that can be sorted out by both countries.

And this will also have the great effect of bringing both countries to a Progressive political system and governance.

Agreed,I also support such kind of solution. Below is my suggestion...

1. People from both Indian j&k and pak Kashmir ( including GB), should free to visit each other locations.

2. Let the India-administered Kashmir remain with India and Pakistan-administered Kashmir remain with Pakistan with minimal security forces.

Banyans kept lending money to local muslims for centuries. Banya never faced any muslim, but always used local police system for protection. That's the reason, why Banyas were so powerful in Sindh region, and in Punjab region, but a total fail in tribal area, where people shot them if Banyas ever tried to cross their limits. If you visit Sindh, even today you will find big Hawaylis built by these Banyas, which they built after sucking blood out of local, under the protection of, first Mughals, and then British Raj.
So basically baniya means money-lender? Then baniya can be of any religion. And you said baniyas built havelis after sucking blood out of locals. Even the Mughals have built monuments after sucking blood out of locals.

And that's why Moghals met their fate.

Anyone wanting to understand CM of Delhi Arvind Kejriwal, this is a good documentary that can explain the ideology of his party. His 2015 victory was not expected by anyone and this documentary covers the build up to the 2015 win where both Congress and BJP were taken by surprise by AAP.

A FacistRegime that sees that is not going to come to power again is Far More Dangerous than the one which sees future for itself.

This defeat is something to fear and not celeberate.

The FacistModiRegime is now have limited options and decreasing time to fulfill its DarkAgenda.

Hindutva is now under immense pressure from within!

Pakistan must be prepared for all eventualities!
This is just a localized battle won by a small party and it won't have any reflection in the next war (read LS election). Regional parties knows it, BJP knows it. The opposition is too fragmented to build up a sustainable and reliable government in the center. So relax. This result is not going to change anything substantial.

Actually it is not. For 70+ years, separatist feeling in Kashmir was under control because of the 370 article. It will now take a real statesman to defuse the situation. Till then Kashmir will have to be controlled by force.
I don’t really think an average Kashmiri understands benefits between 370 and no 370 , what they were angry is their normal life being disrupted due to the decades long conflict and they having no jobs or earning, regular curfews. The politicians and separatists make most noise about it since they are the real losers here. Creation of jobs can turn situation and 370 stopped investment. We have seen much ugly scenes even when 370 existed, it’s been 6 months and situation seems under control.

Oh really? Wasn't BJP taking part in Dehli's elections? Wasn't Modi giving anti-Pakistan speeches from Dehli and that 10-12 days of victory thing came from him?
Modi don’t stand in the elections silly, the same people voted for Modi few months back.

I don’t really think an average Kashmiri understands benefits between 370 and no 370 , what they were angry is their normal life being disrupted due to the decades long conflict and they having no jobs or earning, regular curfews. The politicians and separatists make most noise about it since they are the real losers here. Creation of jobs can turn situation and 370 stopped investment. We have seen much ugly scenes even when 370 existed, it’s been 6 months and situation seems under control.

So who will now invest in Kashmir and create the jobs for them.

If everything is under control why are all the politicians in jail. Politicians that always abided by the constitution of India are also in jail.

I am principaly alluding to Hegel.

You are forcing the facts to make an amusing point, but I readily grant that the gibe is well-founded in the philosophical history of dialectical materialism. And yes, it does fit our dear friend, who will, it is to be hoped, take the joke in sporting spirit.

Even now, Marxian scholars are given to speak of the young Marx with his strong Hegelian influence, against the old Marx who had gone far from that point of origin, and to followers of these two tendencies. Stalin and Althusser being examples of the latter, Gramsci and perhaps the Spartacists examples of the former.

So who will now invest in Kashmir and create the jobs for them.

https://thewire.in/business/jammu-and-kashmir-land-investment
https://www.newindianexpress.com/bu...nvest-up-to-rs-15000-crore-in-jk-2083451.html

You think this isn't positive development? If this helps create jobs for the youth there. Rome wasn't built in one day but this certainly a step in the right direction , towards real normalcy.

If everything is under control why are all the politicians in jail. Politicians that always abided by the constitution of India are also in jail.

lol you are quite naive if you think the types like mehbooba mufti obey constitution and were pro-india. They are in jail because center knows they are going to make noise and again disrupt peace from returning. Their wings have been clipped and so they are going to cry now, isn't it obvious. For the normal people of kashmir it might be a blessing in disguise.

I don't know how much electorally this will benefit BJP , I don't even care but in years to come this will be remembered as best decision taken by a BJP govt for the nation.