Death toll from deadly heatwave crosses 700!

When Sindh cant run a province they shouldnt be given one and expected to run one! :o:

INNA LILLAHI WA INNA ILAYHI RAJEEOON

Sindh is not technically run by Sindhis. Its run by sleeping fools of the Bhutto-tribe:
saeen-in-deep-slumber-1412405289-1716.jpg

That's because we are not a NATION in a sense other Western nations are. We are what the great Hassan Nisar puts it: A Hajoom or Crowd, nothing else :D

south asia lacks a communitarian culture generally, a attitude of putting others concerns alongside ours, so as to have a harmonious society.

the first picture in the thread is a sad one... i never had a heat-stroke so can't imagine how one feels through it, but i know that 700+ have already died because of it and in india there were 1000+ i think.

are the deaths in pakistan also because of the impractical clothes they wear??

43 celsius is not uncommon in west asia and africa, yes?? but people there don't die as they do in india and pakistan... it must be the humidity, the pollution which weakens, the clothing and generally the pathetic state of facilities given to citizens and the poverty.

@levina i forgot what temperature you said was in your region in the gulf and there was one saudi member who also gave his region's temperature... this was in the "india heat-wave deaths" thread.

@WAJsal how are you doing ??

No one, not even a Single Party come on the streets for 700 people ... but for Afia siddiqui , Malala , and democracy , people will come out in million ...
Damn this Nation is soul less creature ... and the govt is bloody blood thirsty animal ..

Pathetic to say the least...add the so called NGOs to that list too.

why sindh govt 700 official not die at same day? totaly failed corrupt tolla Allah Ka Azaab In py Nazil kiyo ni hota pehly tharr main bachy bhook aflass se mary ab garmi se... Ye Allah ke Azaab se ni bacheengay. Ye log Zimadar hain Masoom Rozedaroo ke Shaheed hony py.

No one, not even a Single Party come on the streets for 700 people
Because a provincial party is responsible directly or indirectly for their ignorance from Thar famine to pathetic coordination for this!

And what is one gonna do on the street? Get heatstroke in MILLIONS?

Kid What can you say against JIYE BHUTTO crap? no matter what you say or even if you redo election, PPP wins, that is OWN choice! So the ONLY thing you can expect is shock and sympathy!

Another thing HOPEFULLY someone with brain does is BAN the bloody party on the basis of mass killing due to incompetency! And BAN every member from joining ANY other party! Lock em up and throw the key away so we dont even need to feed em

Sindh is not technically run by Sindhis. Its run by sleeping fools of the Bhutto-tribe:
saeen-in-deep-slumber-1412405289-1716.jpg
I am aware...I collectively called them SINDH GOVT coz not 1 bloody person has woken up since they know they will get votes even by killing people with their bare hands!

It's a very sad news indeed... I am surprised how 700 people could die due to heat when there were never such incidents before in Pakistan. What was the temperature in Karachi?

I wish the speedy recovery of effected people and I pray for rain as soon as possible

It's a very sad news indeed... I am surprised how 700 people could die due to heat when there were never such incidents before in Pakistan. What was the temperature in Karachi?

I wish the speedy recovery of effected people and I pray for rain as soon as possible

Recorded Temperatures:

upload_2015-6-23_15-17-31.png

Temperature is dipping in for the next 10 days...highest will be 41 C but it is predicted that it will shoot up again:

upload_2015-6-23_15-22-47.png

the first picture in the thread is a sad one... i never had a heat-stroke so can't imagine how one feels through it, but i know that 700+ have already died because of it and in india there were 1000+ i think.
You get a heatstroke when your body is completely dehydrated due to excessive sweating. I personally do not sweat at all when exposed to extreme heat. This gives me early warnings when to get off from a heated environment unlike those sweat like crazy!

are the deaths in pakistan also because of the impractical clothes they wear??
No! Our traditional clothing is perfectly adjusted for our climate.

43 celsius is not uncommon in west asia and africa, yes?? but people there don't die as they do in india and pakistan... it must be the humidity, the pollution which weakens, the clothing and generally the pathetic state of facilities given to citizens and the poverty.
They do. See a long history of heat strokes in Europe, the worst being in 2003
2003 European heat wave - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

@levina i forgot what temperature you said was in your region in the gulf and there was one saudi member who also gave his region's temperature.
High temperatures mean nothing if you have state of the art cooling system installed. Majority of Pakistanis can't afford it! And those who can have no electricity to run it!

Pagal awaam!!
Our founding fathers should have at least thought about this pagal awam before imposing Western democracy here :D

You get a heatstroke when your body is completely dehydrated due to excessive sweating.

ah.

I personally do not sweat at all when exposed to extreme heat. This gives me early warnings when to get off from a heated environment unlike those sweat like crazy!

i too don't sweat heavily.

No! Our traditional clothing is perfectly adjusted for our climate.

the shalwar-kameez de facto national males dress obviously didn't help... besides, i find it shabby.

They do. See a long history of heat strokes in Europe, the worst being in 2003
2003 European heat wave - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Peer-reviewed analysis places the European death toll at more than 70,000

woo... that's third-world proportions.

High temperatures mean nothing if you have state of the art cooling system installed.

true.

Majority of Pakistanis can't afford it! And those who can have no electricity to run it!

ah, the famous load-shedding... very south asian.

iss se ziada siddat ki garmi sibbi multan wagera main bhi hoty hai wahan bunday ni marty because those provinces govt they are giving plenty of water, schedule loadshedding, etc but in sindh today i read on face book that they even send water bill to fatima ali jinnah Rs. 263000 amount due from 47 years ago when this can be happen in sindh govt then people dying is no problem for them.

Why be surprised? As I explained elsewhere:

Sad as these deaths are, they are not unexpected. This is just another indicator that social conditions have already been stretched to the breaking point and even predictable stressors like weather can push things over the edge. That such social deterioration is only set to get worse, with all its attendant complications, there can be no doubt.