Dabangg song lifted from Pakistani Film

Jana Hollywood is also having fun coping TV shows and movies from Japan and Korea.

Actually Korean movies are best!, Most of Hollywood horrors are copies of Japanese, Chinese, Thai, & Korean originals

Gunfight out at OK Coral = 7 Samurai
Magnificent 7 = Kurosawa
Speed = Shinkansen
The Ring = Ring
Last Man Standing = Yojimbo
Siworae = The Lake House
Yeopgijeogin Geunyeo = My Sassy Girl
Janghwa = The Uninvited
J.S.A: Joint Security Area = Joint Security America

List is long, I only mentioned famous ones.

Bollywood is not best at cheap remakes.

lol, you showed us 9 famous ones, there are hundreds of famous hollywood copied bollywood movies, just google them

and you just dont copy the story but also everything else, except for the action ( that is your own desi style, one man beating 20 people at a time :lol:)

LOL, India me piracy nahi hoti kya??

The only way Bollywood earn is through cinemas in India as well as Pakistan, only few people buy original DVDs, rest download it through ******** or rapidshare, dont be so freaking naive

and also bollywood is famous because of piracy:lol:

:partay: bingoooooooooo the bhartis lost here as always when it comes to copied stuff from Pakistani original work

We have already established in several threads that Bollywood steals Pakistani material. The question is what can we do about it, other than complain on message boards?

Can Pakistani artists file a class action lawsuit against Bollywood production companies in international court?

Ok. By that logic you guys should not have any problems when Chinese rip off Russian aircrafts, but on the contrary i see a lot of Indian members commenting and making fun of them.. :lol:

Would you mind telling it to your friends then?

thats what was in my mind (though reverse engineering is very hard and lot of money is required), but still bingo!!

this shows there hypocrisy

And China is losing a lot because of this policy in that not many major defence (and other industries also) corporations today in the world are willing to give their technology to China for the fear of losing their Intellectual property. (Just do a google on IPR violations by China). IPR is a huge huge issue when it comes to private corporations because it effects their business big time.

This should be left to the Chinese as they are doing what they think is best for them. You and I are in no position to tell them about their lost business or whatever.

In the same way I find a lot of Pakistani members making fun of Indian movies/songs and calling them 'stolen' etc. but support what China does.

So you see my friend, if I do something wrong and you do something wrong by citing my example, how can you claim to be sacrosanct?

Two wrongs do not make a right na?

Anyways, I'm not here to tell people what to do and what not to do. If I have a few things to tell to my Indian friends, you also have a few things to tell to your Pakistani friends.

Nobody is a saint here then why this brouhaha?:wave:

Read my first post, I said its a norm these days and nothing can be done about it. I was merely commenting on the logic that you presented as i thought it was flawed, or was no logic at all. You cannot justify plagiarism by saying "we are making money and providing jobs to our people". Try that in the court of law and you'll see what you get :lol:

We have already established in several threads that Bollywood steals Pakistani material. The question is what can we do about it, other than complain on message boards?

Can Pakistani artists file a class action lawsuit against Bollywood production companies in international court?

Of course they can buddy. There is a producers' association in every film industry and it is their job to do this work.

Your folks can start by suing the Indian composers in Indian courts. Give Indian courts a try my friend and trust me you won't be disappointed but just in case you are disppointed, you can anyways move the ICJ, take the issue in diplomatic parleys etc.

There's a lot you can do and trust me Indians (even on this forum) will support you. Nobody likes a thief. We Indians very openly make fun of people like Anu Malik (even on our reality shows you can find contestants calling him 'chor' lol).

But how can you blame Indians even without giving it a try?:undecided:

well then congrats to your self proclaimed victory.

well my fellow Indians download movies from ******** and rapid shares, how does that sounds,

so the question is that, are Indians in India fallen from sky that they dont download movies illegally??

well my fellow Indians download movies from ******** and rapid shares, how does that sounds,

so the question is that, are Indians in India fallen from sky that they dont download movies illegally??

Nobody is a saint in this world. Remember that my dear.:wave:

Your folks can start by suing the Indian composers in Indian courts. Give Indian courts a try my friend and trust me you won't be disappointed but just in case you are disppointed, you can anyways move the ICJ, take the issue in diplomatic parleys etc.

My guess is these kinds of cases are hard to prove, otherwise the East Asians would have sued Hollywood by now. Or maybe Hollywood buys the legal right to copy these movies.

Of course they can buddy. There is a producers' association in every film industry and it is their job to do this work.

Wow!, that was a very sensible reply Sir, I appreciate it

But how can you blame Indians even without giving it a try?:undecided:

all we can do is blame you, and you guys do the same when you got the chance, remember when Atif Aslam copied the music of a Korean song, even tho he sang that song for your film, but still many people blamed him

My guess is these kinds of cases are hard to prove, otherwise the East Asians would have sued Hollywood by now. Or maybe Hollywood buys the legal right to copy these movies.

Hard yes but not impossible.

The Bappi Lahiri case:

SPICY IP: Bappi Lahiri & Bad Faith Litigation

The Rakesh Roshan Case:

http://www.atulkarmarkar.com/copycat-roshans-shell-out-rs2-crore-for-lifting-krazzy-4-music/

It is much better to take action than cry hoarse on an internet forum isn't it?

lolzz i dont want you to call everyone saint or prove it i just want that you should accept that you are have cheated and stolen Pakistani music and some good movies too