Dabangg brings Pakistani public back to cinema halls

Congrats you are among those few per cent who watch crap copies :D

lol :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Well like i said before.... i watch may be 1 movie out of 10 - that means 10 movies are usually released in 3-4 months time and i watch one out of them :rofl:lly

So not a great fan really....but yes if i like any script and there is no Hollywood movie on screen - We cousins make plan to go n watch bollywood movie instead :cheers: - Just for time pass you know - i am not a great fan of movies

Its like 1 bollywood movie after every 3-4 months and 5-6 Hollywood movies in the same period...... thats all i see in 4 months period

:lol: Really :lol:...you are also suffereing from a disease called 'generalisation'

How about:

1. Peepli Live
2. Taare Zameen Par
3. Three Idiots Just to name a few?

Of these the first one is more like an art movie not the usual Indian masala crap.

BTW Indians were very disturbed at Peepli Live but as soon as it has gone to Oscar suddenly bhartis decided to own it

:lol: Really :lol:...you are also suffereing from a disease called 'generalisation'

How about:

1. Peepli Live
2. Taare Zameen Par
3. Three Idiots Just to name a few?

oh yeah Peepli Live kya hai :what:

naam sun raha hon kuch dino se.... yeh kis ki aur kaisi movie hai? :undecided:

Three Idiots was a great mvoie :smitten:

lol :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Well like i said before.... i watch may be 1 movie out of 10 - that means 10 movies are usually released in 3-4 months time and i watch one out of them :rofl:lly

So not a great fan really....but yes if i like any script and there is no Hollywood movie on screen - We cousins make plan to go n watch bollywood movie instead :cheers: - Just for time pass you know - i am not a great fan of movies

Its like 1 bollywood movie after every 3-4 months and 5-6 Hollywood movies in the same period...... thats all i see in 4 months period

Yeh i understand that. alot of Pakistanis watch Indian movies specially women.

People like me dont have time to waste on over 3 hour boring churba movie.

i prefer hollywood movies some action, scary and sometimes themetic good stories

it's better to do some trolling rather than watching movie.in this case i m with u.:lol::lol::lol:

:lol: I like Martial arts/kung fu ....chinese movies :rofl:
Also some sci-fi, adventure, Mystery, Thriller kind of movies...
Aur koi nai :no:

No time for love stories "Sajan ki baahon main" type movies

Of these the first one is more like an art movie not the usual Indian masala crap.

Crap or not, it is a bollywood movie and hence your argument stands quashed. End of discussion!!:lol:

BTW Indians were very disturbed at Peepli Live but as soon as it has gone to Oscar suddenly bhartis decided to own it

Bas? Ainweien? In your imagination? I do not know about virtual Indians here but I personally and all of my friends did love it. It is hard-hitting though but a dose of reality nevertheless. Waise, the commercial success of the movie speaks for itself.

Also, do you think those who sent it to oscars as India's official entry were martians or Pakistanis?:lol:

Cmon Jana, come out of your India hate!

I enjoyed it very much, it was a pure masala entertainment flick. Escapism of the purest form.

It makes a good return to Bollywood roots by being filmed in UP. I just can't stand all these NRI type films set overseas, with skyscrapers and all things Western. I can't warm to such artificial screenplay, no depth or soul.

Give me the character of India, the villages, the bazaars, old quarters any day of the week. That's why Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai was a hit also. The common man can relate to it. Don't chase the Western paisa by filming abroad, they're rarely a hit.

Looking forward to seeing Peepli Live.

There is not much of a cinema culture in Pakistan. People mostly download English and Indian movies. So how come it revived cinema culture in Pakistan? I didn't get it.

:lol: I like Martial arts/kung fu ....chinese movies :rofl:
Also some sci-fi, adventure, Mystery, Thriller kind of movies...
Aur koi nai :no:

No time for love stories "Sajan ki baahon main" type movies

I also like the same ones..

I watched 14 blades, a Chinese movie just 2 days back..but could nt understand much of the historical part.. maybe i should ask sigecross or some other members..

Btwn the movie was good

There is not much of a cinema culture in Pakistan. People mostly download English and Indian movies. So how come it revived cinema culture in Pakistan? I didn't get it.

Maybe the article is referring to the people without laptops and access to ********.