Cousin marriages (we need to talk about this)

What do you think?

• Don't do it full stop

• It's fine so long as it doesn't become a generational habit

Results are only viewable after voting.
following cousin too seriously can cause genetical issues

a practice prevalent in muslim countries does not make it a muslim practice, it has nothing to do with religion, for many centuries it was normal all over Europe to marry your cousin, infact most of the European nobility are related to one another for this same reason!

Cousins marriages have declining in west since 19th century, same will happen in muslim world in maybe 100 years from now. India's system is religious where they avoid marrying people from same village caste, it have little to do with genetic defects there.

PS: Also don't blame failing exams on your choices to marry inner circle or outer circle , if you study 1 day before exam lol

Seen too many Champions , smoking outside the classroom having , crash study marathons..

Me: What are you folks doing ?
Them : Oh we are trying to study 1 year worth of material in 24 hours , we have a strategy to do certain chapters to get 80%

Me: Hey did you attened the last 3 lectures ?
Them: Nah , I find the lecture boring , I was watching this concert last night to was sleepy in lecture room, You know this such and such , music video is out. Just fantastic song, Me and my buddy we are thinking of starting a band , so we might be spending some time to practice

Me: Hey what are you folks doing driving around in rented car ? We have a class to attend
Them : Yeah , we are just going for a ride , Math is just boring just give us your lecture notes. We just can't attend the last 2 lectures. Going to grab some sandwhich and play some video games

Me: Hey folk I am gona disappear starting my pre exam studies ? Will be away 20-30 days
Them: Oh we are going for some pondi ! We have a plan before exams to ace it , wink wink

Them : Yar to har waqt , study kerta rehta hai , koi chill bhi ker liya ker
Me: Yea... I think I am gona be spending less time around you folks

Me: Yar to kiyon ro raha hai?
Them: O meri larki ki Shadi hogai , I can't study , my heart is broken
Me : OIC , wese u know, larki ke Chakar main parne se pehla sooch leta , important year hai
Them : Yah ... now I am gona live a life of a drifter , now I also failed my exams
Me: Haan wo to hai , tumhara piyar bara sacha tha !
Them : Oh yar , yad na dila , meri life ruine ho gai, listening to some Ghazals

lol I am sure , it (Intelligence) is due to inner circle marrige vs outer circle marriges , really

Those falling intelligence figures are not your personal choice in life but instead tied to some SUPER human intervantion which causes people to be dumb

Parents have made it significantly difficult for young Brit Pakistanis to find a suitable marriage partner. Village cultural values such as cast play a big hurdle for one to find their soul mate. Another important opinion when the supporters of cousin marriages claim, marrying within the same family brings unity and stronger family structure. This perception isn't always true infact many couples (cousins) who had marriage problems ended in divorce which severally affected the entire extended family with family members becoming sworn enemies and even to an extent of committing murder for revenge. Keep it
Simple, marry outside of the family and if it doesn't work you walk away and never have to see your ex or ex inlaws again at extended family gatherings, weddings or funerals.

every one can get married or walk away anytime , thats why there is a qazi / judge he is not there for bollywood movie shoot in modern day wedding his main job is confirm will of person

Also time to say no is before even engagement quite common practice in society

every one can get married or walk away anytime , thats why there is a qazi / judge he is not there for bollywood movie shoot in modern day wedding his main job is confirm will of person
True but it can split the entire khandan, loyalties. You do not have such worries when you marry a person who is not already related to you.

Its part of things... but you marry ... who you like in end ...

Families just focus most time on logistcal thing does some one works etc has home etc ...good morals

but if there is no deal just privately refuse with elders , end of story and disappear go off radar lol

a practice prevalent in muslim countries does not make it a muslim practice, it has nothing to do with religion, for many centuries it was normal all over Europe to marry your cousin, infact most of the European nobility are related to one another for this same reason!

Agree but why do Pakistanis marry cousins when the people of the same ethnicity as Pakistanis but of different religions do not? Either the non Muslims were influenced by the rest of India or Pakistanis were influenced by Muslim states.

India's system is religious where they avoid marrying people from same village caste, it have little to do with genetic defects there.

It's not religious in Punjab, as you know Sikhs do not follow the caste system. Culturally we tend to marry within the same tribe as I'm sure do Pakistani Punjabis. You are correct that the system to avoid marrying within the same tribe has nothing to do with genetic defects but it has little do with religion as well (in the case of Punjab).

Agree but why do Pakistanis marry cousins when the people of the same ethnicity as Pakistanis but of different religions do not? Either the non Muslims were influenced by the rest of India or Pakistanis were influenced by Muslim states.

It's not religious in Punjab, as you know Sikhs do not follow the caste system. Culturally we tend to marry within the same tribe as I'm sure do Pakistani Punjabis. You are correct that the system to avoid marrying within the same tribe has nothing to do with genetic defects but it has little do with religion as well (in the case of Punjab).

Becasue we are Muslims and it is clearly defined in Quran , cousins don't fall in this category
Other religions can do whatever they want. Not responsible to dictate what others do not my concern

Sura Al Niasa, ayat #23

حُرِّمَتْ عَلَيْكُمْ أُمَّهَاتُكُمْ وَبَنَاتُكُمْ وَأَخَوَاتُكُمْ وَعَمَّاتُكُمْ وَخَالَاتُكُمْ وَبَنَاتُ الْأَخِ وَبَنَاتُ الْأُخْتِ وَأُمَّهَاتُكُمُ اللَّاتِي أَرْضَعْنَكُمْ وَأَخَوَاتُكُم مِّنَ الرَّضَاعَةِ وَأُمَّهَاتُ نِسَائِكُمْ وَرَبَائِبُكُمُ اللَّاتِي فِي
حُجُورِكُم مِّن نِّسَائِكُمُ اللَّاتِي دَخَلْتُم بِهِنَّ فَإِن لَّمْ تَكُونُوا دَخَلْتُم بِهِنَّ فَلَا جُنَاحَ عَلَيْكُمْ وَحَلَائِلُ أَبْنَائِكُمُ الَّذِينَ مِنْ أَصْلَابِكُمْ وَأَن تَجْمَعُوا بَيْنَ الْأُخْتَيْنِ إِلَّا مَا قَدْ سَلَفَ ۗ إِنَّ اللَّهَ كَانَ غَفُورًا
رَّحِيمًا (23)

Prohibited to you [for marriage] are your mothers, your daughters, your sisters (from your own father/mother) , your father's sisters, your mother's sisters, your brother's daughters, your sister's daughters, your [milk] mothers who nursed you, your sisters through nursing, your wives' mothers, and your step-daughters under your guardianship [born] of your wives unto whom you have gone in. But if you have not gone in unto them, there is no sin upon you. And [also prohibited are] the wives of your sons who are from your [own] loins, and that you take [in marriage] two sisters simultaneously, except for what has already occurred. Indeed, Allah is ever Forgiving and Merciful.

Becasue we are Muslims and it is clearly defined in Quran , cousins don't fall in this category
Other religions can do what ever they want. Not responsile to dictator what others do not my problem

Sura Al Niasa, ayat #23

حُرِّمَتْ عَلَيْكُمْ أُمَّهَاتُكُمْ وَبَنَاتُكُمْ وَأَخَوَاتُكُمْ وَعَمَّاتُكُمْ وَخَالَاتُكُمْ وَبَنَاتُ الْأَخِ وَبَنَاتُ الْأُخْتِ وَأُمَّهَاتُكُمُ اللَّاتِي أَرْضَعْنَكُمْ وَأَخَوَاتُكُم مِّنَ الرَّضَاعَةِ وَأُمَّهَاتُ نِسَائِكُمْ وَرَبَائِبُكُمُ اللَّاتِي فِي
حُجُورِكُم مِّن نِّسَائِكُمُ اللَّاتِي دَخَلْتُم بِهِنَّ فَإِن لَّمْ تَكُونُوا دَخَلْتُم بِهِنَّ فَلَا جُنَاحَ عَلَيْكُمْ وَحَلَائِلُ أَبْنَائِكُمُ الَّذِينَ مِنْ أَصْلَابِكُمْ وَأَن تَجْمَعُوا بَيْنَ الْأُخْتَيْنِ إِلَّا مَا قَدْ سَلَفَ ۗ إِنَّ اللَّهَ كَانَ غَفُورًا
رَّحِيمًا (23)

Prohibited to you [for marriage] are your mothers, your daughters, your sisters (from your own father/mother) , your father's sisters, your mother's sisters, your brother's daughters, your sister's daughters, your [milk] mothers who nursed you, your sisters through nursing, your wives' mothers, and your step-daughters under your guardianship [born] of your wives unto whom you have gone in. But if you have not gone in unto them, there is no sin upon you. And [also prohibited are] the wives of your sons who are from your [own] loins, and that you take [in marriage] two sisters simultaneously, except for what has already occurred. Indeed, Allah is ever Forgiving and Merciful.
The risk of having IQ lower than 70 goes up 400% in children who are inbred. GRAVE FACT:
Pakistanis are responsible for three percent of the births in the UK, they account for 33% of children with genetic birth defects.

Full confidence in my faith

I never seen any issues before :disagree:

Developed world story
Thing with science is , it changes with each visit to your doctor
I also know of a stupid doctor (Moron) , who said my dad needed a heart transplant went to other hospital , they said the other doctor was stupid and threw away all his medicine in garbage and prescribed new medicine and he was discharged in 2-3 days

I was shocked ....:o:.... and said to myself what that mother ..f. wanted our family to do a god damn heart transplant and he was 100% fine, heart transplants cost around 40,000 USD - 60,000 USD just wanted to cash in I guess. They are always looking to milk you dry .....once they get a chance to scam you with their COCKTAIL of pharma medicine

Father is fit as a fiddle

World IQ is falling naturally over yearly cycle nothing to do with any thing but human's own cycles
1408624676156_wps_5_World_IQ_graph_jpg.jpg

So you all folks need to chill and focus on 2110 cause even with all the outside circle marriges your kidss will still be .. less intelligent then what folks are now

Study by University of Hartford

Sign of REGRESSION AND RETARDATION

Good old President Regan & Republicans
giphy.gif

GpGw-Bek.jpg
ac0686921aca70d24f1dbc1470b875fb.jpg

Funny-Donald-Trump-Jokes-424x282.jpg
maxresdefault.jpg

Full confidence in my faith

I never seen any issues before :disagree:

I also know of a stupid doctor , who said my dad needed a heart transplant went to other hospital , they said the other doctor was stupid and threw away all his medicine in garbage and prescribed new medicine
GRAVE FACT:
Sennels says that “the ability to enjoy and produce knowledge and abstract thinking is simply lower in the Islamic world.”

GRAVE FACT:
He points out that the Arab world translates just 330 books every year, about 20% of what Greece alone does.

GRAVE FACT:
In the last 1,200 years years of Islam, just 100,000 books have been translated into Arabic, about what Spain does in a single year.

Judging from your IQ level it seems you can't take a no for an answer

Really if I were to seek a mate outside , that would mean by baby was "SUPER INTELLIGENT" oh gosh , really how simple is that idea (Not that I favor one over other inner circle vs outer circle marriges)

Its really hilarious becasue the country with most outer circle marriges Imports H1B visa folks from Countries where folks normally folks marry with in closer family circle marriges

Intelligence / ability to learn comes from having two parents who are educated and who take interest in kids homework and well being

So I imagine with your SUPERIOR IQ you can let me know why the world population IQ levels are falling :)
1408624676156_wps_5_World_IQ_graph_jpg.jpg

Hahaha you IQ test suggestion was quite hilariously flawed

How about this one braniac
sat-scores-declining-zero-hedge.png

I suppose whole world is marrying their cousins

ba80955d77ec73df46f089dbf0ee8227.jpg

I am sure 10-20 years later you will join the group of ellites who wish to give Human Rights to Humans only with certain % of intelligence , the same folks promoting AI (Artificial intelligence) and claiming how humans are burden on society

I already told you, the IQ thing can be disputed as they have been other things affecting those tests. But the fact remains that continuously marrying your cousin results in problems. Why won't you accept this? Do you want your children to be disabled? Do you enjoy seeing your countrymen have all these problems just because their parents made stupid decisions on the basis of "Sadiq Saab from the mosque says it's fine"? We need this to stop. If you want to continue to curse people with genetics diseases due to your idiocies go ahead, nature will take its course and your family tree will eventually stop and die out.

OR you can understand this is a problem and try to resolve it.

P.S My IQ is 114 so I'm not stupid like you jokingly claim

I already told you, the IQ thing can be disputed as they have been other things affecting those tests. But the fact remains that continuously marrying your cousin results in problems. Why won't you accept this? Do you want your children to be disabled? Do you enjoy seeing your countrymen have all these problems just because their parents made stupid decisions on the basis of "Sadiq Saab from the mosque says it's fine"? We need this to stop. If you want to continue to curse people with genetics diseases due to your idiocies go ahead, nature will take its course and your family tree will eventually stop and die out.

http://www.ministers-best-friend.com/Islam-Muslim-INTER-MARRYING-Lowers-IQ--GRAVE-FACTS.html

Mashallah 114 nice!!! If everyone or the average people in Pak had 114 IQ Pak would be a super power today!!

While hindus in south india do cousin marriage, its very rare though and they don't do it for generations.

People in India who marry their cousin typically do it over generations, as the tests done in India have yielded more negative effects than with other countries such as Pakistan despite other countries like Pakistan having higher rates. So yes in India people do it over generations. Also, it's not rare in India it's fairly common as my first post shows.