Cost effective alternative to expensive BRT

There shouldn't be any cars only in limited numbers so no traffic problem only buses tangas and bicycles Pakistan would look millions times better compared to what it is now

Long term cities will fare better without cars, but it is impossible to replace them yet in any significant numbers without world class public transport. In central London many people don't own cars, but London has excellent transport links.

Tangas should be out of the question, we don't need more horse sh1t on the streets. They might be okay for moving tourists around or short trips in parks or along the beach, but not as a serious mode of transport.

Cycles have value, city infrastructure should be changed to accomodate cycle only lanes and shortcuts across the cities for cycles.

Taking loan and the make expensive projects which wouldn't return you $1 is always a lost. We have literally wasted $10 billion all over the pakistan for such useless project and in the end they will be ended broken buses and pathetic service.

This is what comes to my mind when I think of a developed Pakistan adopting simple life is only and the best solution for the problems of Pakistan
contest-303-1L.jpg

images (6).jpeg
walt.jpg

images (7).jpeg

And this is what comes to my mind when I think of a fucked up Pakistan
images (4).jpeg

images (5).jpeg

Those pictures of Denmark etc are only a tiny part of the country. It is possible in the central shopping hubs and areas like that to have pedestrian zones and cycles only, but until our industry supports working from home, or our public transport can get people to the office and back regularly and reliably - car is king.

If you have small cities distributed evenly accross the Country like in Germany, traveling inside City with bicycle, Electric Scooters etc are viable.

This is what comes to my mind when I think of a developed Pakistan adopting simple life is only and the best solution for the problems of Pakistan
View attachment 568391
View attachment 568392 View attachment 568393
View attachment 568394

And this is what comes to my mind when I think of a fucked up Pakistan
View attachment 568395
View attachment 568396

It is time that that our prime minister Imran Khan himself rides a Sohrab bicycle (even if it would appear as a gimmick) which would send a strong message to the wider society that there is nothing wrong riding a Bicycle as a means of transport and it should not be looked down the way it is looked down these days eventhough Bicycle was the primary mode of "private transport" in Pakistan as recently as 90s.

Sohrab Bicycle Zindabad :tup::tup::tup:

Sohrab_bicycle.jpg

Every city of Pakistan can become like this only if there is a will to bring real change a will to create a new Pakistan a clean and green Pakistan until about 1.5 decade ago tangas and bicycles were very common government should take practical steps to decrease the number of cars motorcycles etc

If you have small cities distributed evenly accross the Country like in Germany, traveling inside City with bicycle, Electric Scooters etc are viable.

There are small to medium size cities evenly distributed all over the Punjab

It is time that that our prime minister Imran Khan himself rides a Sohrab bicycle

Patwarion aur jialon ko jalanay ka liye idea acha hai but right now riding bicycle at Pakistani roads is not safe first some practical steops have to be taken
you are talking about 90s and 80s I am 22 and in my childhood days bicycles were very common and tangas too if government starts a campaign against fridges ac ups etc it would dramtically cut electricity consumption and indirectly oil consumption in past I never thought it can happen in Pakistan but now i believe it's possible under Imran