COAS SPEECH AZADI PARADE – 2011

Well, this is your denial mode then. A small minority thinks like you and they are of least importance to the majority of Pakistanis, no one buys that actually. Ideology of Pakistan is based on two Nation theory as stated by COAS, and if you haven't heard what he said, let me repeat his words, We made this country in the name of Islam and we have to follow the golden principles of Islam to take Pakistan to its destiny, which is a Modern Islamic welfare State.

And btw, till the Army is the protectors of Pakistan's ideology, your version of Jinnah and Pakistan are nothing but a internet slogan :) cheers!

these are implicit ideas, we still have unbranded sugar, this doesnot mean it didnt exist before, if today we brand it "kernal sugar"...

moreover, if one refer to text book history of 1950-60s, one would find Nazariya-i-Pakistan written in it... Im sure Zia wasnot the publisher back then :laugh:

these are implicit ideas, we still have unbranded sugar, this doesnot mean it didnt exist before, if today we brand it "kernal sugar"...

moreover, if one refer to text book history of 1950-60s, one would find Nazariya-i-Pakistan written in it... Im sure Zia wasnot the publisher back then :laugh:

lol Actually 'Zia' is now a excuse for everyone who doesn't believe in the ideology of Pakistan.

this is the easy way out mentality of people, jese police kerti hai "aik hi banday tay sara malba pa diyo tay jaan churao"... this is somewhat moral corruption of their personalities to make history events fit their adopted ideas, a typical anti Pakistan critic in my humble opinion...

I know dude.It's just who gave him the right to abuse the COAS.
I wouldn't give a damn to what rookies post here but disrespecting the COAS is unbearable.

Why can't one be critical of the coas, is he not accountable to the public?

The military high command has blood of its people on its hands, blood of those innocent that are killed in drone attacks, extra judicial killings, torture and shipping of pak citizens to cia secret jails.

The only thing these people swore to protect is their pockets, its a shame that we pakistanis starved ourselves, denied our children education to fund a military that was suppose to be our protector. Little did the people know that the enemy is within.

After obl raid and constant drone attacks the people have lost faith in the military high command.

So before the coas talks about ideology of pakistan etc they need to take a close look at themselves.

plz yar, words are cheap, doesn't matter what he says we all know that there is no substance in these words, so put your blind patriosm to aside.

Army nor the government is the protector of pak ideology. Its the people of pak, without them there is nothing no government and no military and no ideology. Without civilians will pak military think of recruiting donkeys.

Islamic welfare state is that with more us aid?

Why don't you enlighten us what exactly this ideology is?.

interpretation of ideology of Pakistan can be different from different segments.... secular/liberal think the ideology is with accordance to their ideas, religious faction think that its according to their ideas...and socialists think/thought its according to their ideas, probably feudal think the idea is conglomerate of feudal lords.... and the masses thought of it as PAKistan meaningthereby, utopian welfare state, jahan sab acha hoga... and yes ofcourse, if you have little knowledge/information about history of Paksitan, you may deny it as well... say asa tou tha hi kuch nahi, sab Zia ka kia dhara hai.. :laugh: