Who was asking the distance between Daulet Beg and New Delhi?
Damn .. this thread isn't looking interesting... since no commies are posting .... Damn
EpiC reading the heartbroken fellows epic posts.
Its true ......Indian troops retreated 200kms backwards and is now stationed in Muzaffarabad.
yaar besharmi kee bhi koi hudd hoti hai,I always do cheer-leading to the entertainer
Yeah, I don't get it.
They said Chinese soldiers were 20 km in Indian territory for 16 days.
So how can the Indians "withdraw" when they were already 20 km inside their own territory?
How much further do they want to withdraw?
A win for India would mean the Chinese side withdraws while the Indians hold the territory. But that didn't happen.
So I have no idea how so many Indians are claiming "victory"? If anything, it sounds like the Indians agreed to withdraw from their own land.
maturity and sanity prevails ,both countries negotiated their terms and reached out to resolve the issue.
this could be dissapointing for the lil ladies in skirts holding pom poms.
New Recruit
And also crap scared of India, Philippines, Indonesia, the US of A, Taiwan, Malaysia, Brunei, and Vietnam!!More like Manmohan extending his Japan trip that seems to have done the trick - the Chinese seem to be scared of the Japanese.
nope we are still there 23 kilometeres away with a permanent airstrip and 27 to west north right on top of Siachin keeping clear vigil over the entire hemisphere. I was there in the area in february, after spending 2 weeks there i was certain treacherous terrains makes it impossible for military deployment, specially from chinese side.Sounds like the buffer zone has been extended on the Indian side. While Chinese have returned to the border, Indians may have retreated 40-50km deep inside Ladakh.