China lavishes aid on Gwadar raising suspicions in US, India

Investments ≠ aid
On the contrary, US has been sending $ billions of aid to India.

as expected, low IQ bharati, no one lend money without written agreement..

You are saying as if I have said otherwise, huh ??? Clearly displays your level of IQ. :p:

CPEC is investment but you bhartis wont accept it even in your dream :meeting:

First try to convince your own leading economists about this, then come back to put the blame on India.

35 billion for energy projects on BOT bases..

Rest 11 billion soft loan for rail road infrastructure.

Soft loan ??? :o::o::o:

I've read some loans are having interest rates as high as 18%. It's from some of your own sources, so please don't blame me.

I bet no one here in PDF or general Pakistani know the exact and full terms and conditions of CPEC. May god help you. :)

Yeah Chinese will keep investing in ganga bcoz you are financing a CPEC every year from China :lol: $52 billion trade deficit... lol

Well you can ridicule us by calling names etc. I'm not gonna stoop too low to that level. What we are attracting is FDI's. It's not just from China alone. Just wait an see within a decade where we reach. :p:

On other hand they are working with Pakistan to increase Pakistan's exports in China, ready to renegotiate FTA's etc.

Wishful thinking ?? But all the best :tup:.

It will be very difficult to beat Chinese companies and their products on their own turf. Not gonna happen anytime soon (Highly unlikely). Make sure they don't in turn overwhelm your market thereby putting pressure on Pakistani companies and products. :p:

What US has to do with this matter?

Secondly, where is the evidence that US is against CPEC?

I see no point in making US a part of Anti-CPEC rhetoric. Don't construct a new boogeyman, people.

You are saying as if I have said otherwise, huh ??? Clearly displays your level of IQ. :p:

First try to convince your own leading economists about this, then come back to put the blame on India.

I've read some loans are having interest rates as high as 18%. It's from some of your own sources, so please don't blame me.

I bet no one here in PDF or general Pakistani know the exact and full terms and conditions of CPEC. May god help you. :)

Well you can ridicule us by calling names etc. I'm not gonna stoop too low to that level. What we are attracting is FDI's. It's not just from China alone. Just wait an see within a decade where we reach. :p:

Wishful thinking ?? But all the best :tup:.

It will be very difficult to beat Chinese companies and their products on their own turf. Not gonna happen anytime soon (Highly unlikely). Make sure they don't in turn overwhelm your market thereby putting pressure on Pakistani companies and products. :p:

you tried to present as if Pakistan is special case, failed attempt low IQ Bharati :P

most of those so called economists are journalists, few economists dont bcoz they think they can better manage the country and few curious minds.

But in your case no economist in Pakistan support CPEC..

There are senate committee, parliamentry committee, provincial groups working on CPEC with opposition parties, they are all selling Pakistanis in slavery according to bharatis, you are suddenly more worried about Pakistan then own $52 billion trade deficit with China.. Now you want me to respect your low IQ rants..

you have read what you wanted to read about loans, but you never tried to read the officials and ministers who are dealing with Chinese... :lol:

LOL, you think the U.S economists are all fools ???? :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Let me ask you a simple question as a small time investor myself. What is the prospects of foreign investors if they plan to invest money in Gwadar related projects ??? I mean for example, if someone is investing USD 1 Million, what is the expected average ROI ?? And who can you convince that it is achievable ??? :)

P.S: No one can attract good enough investors without presenting a convincing road-map of achieving considerable profit over the years. :)

Are you suggesting Chinese economists are all fools? And did anyone here even ask you about your "small time investment" knowledge?

Americans are not stupid but they do let politics get in the way of rational behaviour. Same reason why Iran is isolated and why they are relying on Pakistani infrastructure to to supply their expensive hobby in Afghanistan.

another low IQ, any investor will, US will also hang you if you default on loan.. What special about Chinese? they are our Iron brother bcoz they milk you for a CPEC every year :lol:

its called trade deficit in rest of the world..

Yeah but you didn't have money most of the time, back in 90's when you have to give your gold to IMF.. historically you have lesser per capita then Pakistan 65 out of 70 years. more poverty etc, now you want to teach us economics :enjoy:

As for investment in Pakistan, it was more then $5 billion per year in Musharraf era before terrorism hit Pakistan, bcoz of terrorism no one wanted to deal with Pakistan but with improved security, political stability and Chinese investment foreigner will regain their interest in Pakistan. its improving already despite all the political turmoil.
Let's see what can you do,well my IQ is better 97% of the people on this planet and you Mr belong to 97% of the people..

Please keep Equity markets aside. Actually it sounds good when you say this, but I haven't seen any substantial increase in FDI (FY-2018) YoY, despite the hype and prospects of CPEC. This I'm saying after reading the reports published by State Bank of Pakistan, published in your own newspapers. I wonder why you are still unable to attract considerable foreign investments even after addressing security situation to a remarkable extend. :)

pakistan-foreign-direct-investment.png
for some odd reason CPEC is not counted in FDI, those investments are kept outside and is kept under Govt-govt investment

What US has to do with this matter?

Secondly, where is the evidence that US is against CPEC?

I see no point in making US a part of Anti-CPEC rhetoric. Don't construct a new boogeyman, people.

US has stated that it does not oppose CPEC;

https://timesofislamabad.com/us-ful...c-in-pakistan-us-state-department/2017/10/21/

Don't know why some are making the case US is against it. No concrete steps have been taken against it. But there are many here looking for trouble.

for some odd reason CPEC is not counted in FDI, those investments are kept outside and is kept under Govt-govt investment

Becuase China is loaning money directly to Chinese companies to invest in CPEC. Pakistan does not see this money at all. Some of it might end up in Pakistan coffers, but most of it is not.

LOL, you think the U.S economists are all fools ???? :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Typical indian logic. US economist (or any other for that matter) sure has good "book" knowledge and not fool in that sense. BUT when comes to making geo political statement based on US geo political agenda, they sure making fool out of themselves. And by making such statement above, you indians sure looking like fools.

Let me ask you a simple question as a small time investor myself. What is the prospects of foreign investors if they plan to invest money in Gwadar related projects ??? I mean for example, if someone is investing USD 1 Million, what is the expected average ROI ?? And who can you convince that it is achievable ??? :)

If you are a investor as you claim, first thing is what kind of business you are in. Locals can run anything ranging from construction, supply, manpower, hospitality, food, transport, manufacturing, light engineering, fabrication to logistics.......etc. Besides, business in there is not open for indians and US who's only agenda is operate terror network under disguise (as per indian NSA).

Yaar ldki ladka razi tu kia kera hai G@nd Qazi.....

according to neighbors, gawadar is a bad idea, so be it tumhare baap ka kiua jata hai.....let Pakistan suffer...be happy.

Bhartiyoon ko Pakistan ka kitna khayal hai, hamara nuksan ho raha hai aur un ki needain haraam ho rahi hai..

All Pakistanis and Chinese support CPEC. Only an idiot would not support CPEC.

The only reason India is against CPEC is because it goes against their interests. lol.

Yaar ldki ladka razi tu kia kera hai G@nd Qazi.....

according to neighbors, gawadar is a bad idea, so be it tumhare baap ka kiua jata hai.....let Pakistan suffer...be happy.

Bhartiyoon ko Pakistan ka kitna khayal hai, hamara nuksan ho raha hai aur un ki needain haraam ho rahi hai..
Haha exactly! Aik taraf hindu satanis hamaray nuksan peh rootay hain aur dosri taraf in ki g permanent jaalay jaa rahi hai; matlab faisla karlo jalna hai ya fikar karni hai!

So some journalists don't like CPEC, that makes it not an investment, eh? There are public transportation projects in construction here in Canada that local journalists don't like. Guess that makes those projects a bad investment. Why are you hell bent on making fallacious arguments? The original point that you quoted still stands.

You've heard that because you are an idiot and didn't double check your sources. It's 18% for the lifetime of the loan, not per year. Jeez, this myth has been repeated so many times by bharatis it's embarrasing.

So some journalists don't like CPEC, that makes it not an investment, eh? There are public transportation projects in construction here in Canada that local journalists don't like. Guess that makes those projects a bad investment. Why are you hell bent on making fallacious arguments? The original point that you quoted still stands.

You've heard that because you are an idiot and didn't double check your sources. It's 18% for the lifetime of the loan, not per year. Jeez, this myth has been repeated so many times by bharatis it's embarrasing.
I love your posts @SMC. You make so much sense.

These bhartis will never learn.