Can you shake hands with local girls if you travel in Pakistan?

ustaad ji bahriya jao phir koi doat bNao. main ajkal lassi or juices pi raha hoon ustaad
Nahi yaar...dating se tu dur bhagta ha bhai... wesay bhi ab tu shaadi ho gai ha..but even before I didn't like even having dinner or coffee (which i did quite a lot but not in Pakistan)

Good to see, nice to hold. If it breaks, consider it sold.

I prefer not even looking. :D
I am scared.
Don't be scared.. looking is okay but staring is not...and it is not okay in most parts of the world.

Kya Retired Troll ka naam ignore list mein add kar rakha hai? Because he's not saying this to to you but retired troll.
oh yeah he is on my ignores list... good for him...warna ban ho jata bechara..

Can you shake hands with local girls if you travel in Pakistan?

Except for a very low percentage of society, shaking hands with ladies is not generally acceptable, the elderly ladies back in good times would even kiss your hand while shaking. Many Pakistani men (there is a difference between men and perverts) won't shake hands with Chinese ladies either, it's not that we are rude or arrogant it's plain out of respect. Females in our society shake hands with close family members like brothers, father, nephew, father in law, uncles etc. And I believe it should remain like that.

Can you shake hands with local girls if you travel in Pakistan? This video tell you what you can do and what you can't do when traveling in Pakistan, in the end it encourages more Chinese to go traveling in Pakistan.

if you are going to peshawar avoid shaking hands with men even :enjoy:

Can you shake hands with local girls if you travel in Pakistan? This video tell you what you can do and what you can't do when traveling in Pakistan, in the end it encourages more Chinese to go traveling in Pakistan.

This often depends on the girl and her perspective. As a rule, the vast majority of women in our culture don't shake hands with men. If you want to great someone of the opposite gender, it's done verbally, make brief eye contact to aknowledge the other person and smile.

Now, this is not true for everyone. Some people have a less conservative outlook, and are happy to shake your hand. The best thing to do is to see if someone extends their hand to great you.

Women who are familiar with foreigners or work in foreign cultures are more open to the idea of shaking people's hands, because it is an acceptable and normal thing to do in foreign cultures and is not intended with any inappropriateness.

For example, I live in the UK, my wife is from Pakistan. She does not shake hands with other males, but she is aware that this is a normal cultural greeting for british people, so if someone extends their hand to greet her, she will shake their hand.